We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
218
177
83
39
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
177
83
39
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive wishes golf car main building sea view sairee beach hotel service free shuttle room price an amazing view thai dishes steep hill great pool private beach rent a scooter pier sunset bungalow
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This place is not exactly what you can expect from a resort. Lot too expensive for what you get. Stinking rusty water in the shower. After rinsing your bathsuit it turns brown for ever. Swimmingpool stinks and we had to visit the pharmacy for the kids eyes after swimming. Poor clean-up. Dirty towels didn't changed. Dirt from rotten fruit on table was still there after six days. Poor breakfast. Very poor wifi. Electricity falls off several times a day. Lots of staircases. Be sure to be in a good shape.
Not accesible without a 4x4

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I’m quite shocked at the reviews about this place. Yes, it is out of the way but I don’t think you can give a bad review for the location. It has been designed to suit those who don’t want to be in the centre of the hustle and bustle and if you don’t do your research, then of course you’ll be unhappy – that’s not the hotels fault. I really wouldn’t recommend staying here without hiring a bike if you don’t want to be limited to the shuttle times or pay an extortionate amount for a taxi. It’s about a 5 minute bike ride off the beaten track so there is nothing around you for ages, so it would be a huge effort to walk to any civilisation which is not worth the hassle.

Also, for those who are concerned about the ‘hills’ we didn’t find it a problem, but we were located right by the restaurant (which is pretty central) and we could see the pool from where we were so it’s really not that bad. You don’t have to be fit and healthy from there, it’s only about a 3 minute walk from the beach/pool up to the restaurant. It may be a different story for those who are located a bit higher but like others have said, take the shuttle.

Personally, my partner and I loved this location, it gave off stunning views – especially at sunset. All rooms face out towards the sea so you’re guaranteed an incredible view. We stayed in the superior bungalow which was clean and tidy and has everything you need. I think this hotel is actually a 3 and a half star so it lacks the attention to detail and design a 4 star may have and is more on the basic side. However, the TV offers nearly 100 channels and you can pick a DVD from reception to watch, compliments of the hotel which I think was a nice touch.

Breakfast was decent and obviously with a lovely setting. We didn’t eat at the restaurant though due to others reviews.

The wifi is pretty good, slow at times but it does explain in the pack they get the signal from Koh Phangan so it is weather dependant (luckily we had lovely weather).

The pool area could do with a little TLC. It is not an infinity pool but they could easily make it that way with a little refurbishment.. The general area needs a bit of upgrading to improve it as it looks like there’s an unused bar area and the shower is just a hose pipe coming out of a tree. Also, no staff are really around the area so it’s up to you to put the umbrellas up and the floor isn’t kept the cleanest. However, the pool itself has a good filter system so is clean. On the plus, it’s a stunning area to sunbathe.

The beach wasn’t really much. We barely set foot on it, there are better beaches to explore on the island.

Room Tip: I think it's worth paying extra for a superior bungalow
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ellie3991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The title says it all.

The villas with the see view are amazing, especially for us because we got a really fare price at the time we've been in this resort (end of July 2016).

The resort place is like a labyrinthe but it's ok. The pool is good not outstanding.

Prices for cocktails and food are crappy expensive for Thailand but there is a lot of lovely places to eat and drink around.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Matthias E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Excuses excuses excuses.

Started with the pickup which, despite booked in advanced and we called from the boat the stupid diced key us stand waiting 30 minutes. When arriving at the hotel expected we were thrown a 1thb wet towel and from there the stage was set.to a below average stay.

Breakfast is terrible food in the restaurant bad. With the resort quite remote little choice you have. We spent most of our stay at the resort next for which was amazing

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Asiaunknown_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

First of all, Kudos to the staff. They are very good in apologizing (without actually acknowledging the problem) whilst at the same time blaming you for the mishaps.
I am not sure whether the staff were just not listening or they are not empowered by the management to be slightly flexible.
We had three types of difficulties, communication, creative problem solving and pushy staff. Just give you a tip, be very persistent to get what was agreed to (not even anything extra).

1. Before arriving on the island we tried to call many times to get information about the pick-up, finally the staff picked up and said we should ring back when we are at the pier. After arriving there, we tried to call again unsuccessfully, looked around and asked touts and taxi drivers for the Pinnacle driver. Finally I decided to rent a motorbike and drive to the resort to speak directly to them. After we finally managed to talk to the staff, they said to go to the meeting point, but there was no one (apparently he was at the other pier), then they said to go to the car park, and again negative. In the end and almost two hours later, the car was on the night boat pier (which they have not mentioned). But they still blamed us for not finding the pick-up spot (exactly what you want to hear is … everyone else finds it…).
2. When we wanted to get towels for the pool (they give a chip to exchange), they said they ran out because they are being cleaned. They refused to give us other towels. We didn’t expect them to give us their white ones, but they have brown ones in the room for the lounger on the balcony. I still baffled why it wasn’t possible to provide those in the meantime, until the other towels arrive back from the cleaner.
3. The shuttle leaves at 13:30 for the afternoon ferry, the next set of guests arrive earliest at 15:15. So we asked for a late check-out at 13:00. We thought that was reasonable, and the receptionist agreed and said that was ok. On the day we left, we got a call at 12:15 asking to check out, we explained that we were allowed a late check-out. Annoyingly after that, housekeeping came twice to our door to request we leave the room and we had to explain the same thing over and over again.

It’s such a shame, because the place has potential. The view is stunning, matrasses are really comfy, bungalows are spacious and it’s clean. Unfortunately the lack of detail and service mind is very disappointing.
Oh, almost forgot to mention that the wifi is very, very weak.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank trial_and_error_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews