We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 Stars if we could! Amazing! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Place Luxury Boutique Villas
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights October 2017 and it was simply stunning. When we arrived Lamai and Bea were waiting for us at the pier with some cold bottled water which was a nice touch. They drove us to the reception where we had a welcome party from the rest of the staff. They then took us on a tour of our villa. We were staying in Villa number 1 and it was amazing. It's so private, you can see the sunset and has everything you need. We had a phone to call anyone we needed at anytime. We ordered dinner and lunch to the villa often from the local restaurants. Everyone knew where we were and spoke perfect english on the phone. It would be nice to have a few more menus. There was 5-6 there but if you're there for a week, you might need more. The food basket you get in your villa on arrival is a great little touch. It has all the basics in it. There are thousands of films to choose from. Great when you just want to relax one night. You really are in the jungle here which I didn't realise when I booked so you do get some visitors to your villa. They are harmless and normally stay up high. If I had one negative from the stay it would be these visitors. I understand smaller Geckos are going to squeeze through the smallest gaps but we had some large Geckos in our villa which I sure with a bit of work could be kept out.

On departure day we were taken down to the pier again and offered cold water and sea sickness tablets for the boat. Again, really nice touch.

This is the most peaceful and beautiful place I have ever stayed. Lamai and Bea give you the perfect balance of privacy and attentiveness. They are a credit to The Place. Would 100% return for longer next time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrewk52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

It was a beautiful villa, clean and everything was thought of. Privacy is highly valued and you could stay your whole vacation in your villa without being bored and fully taken care of. The Hosts are great and lovely and make sure they provide their help and services everyday. It’s very personal and you’re completely taken care of so you don't have to search for anything yourself if you don't want to. The Place also provides a list of different activities from diving to massages and cooking classes, even a private dinner prepared by a chef in your villa - we had it and it was lovely. We had a wonderful and relaxing holiday and hope to come back again some day!

The only thing that was a bit less: When you walk up to the villas it’s a high and steep climb (if you don’t use a taxi or scooter), but definitely worth the beatiful view!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Absolutely Great. A little bit noise from nature at night though, which is also a proof of good environment. Especially fancy the balcony. really nice, could spend a whole afternoon with a book and a cup of tea...just feel the breeze of wind in the jungle.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kangkang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Unreal bungalows in the jungly hills just above town with complete privacy. You have your own fully equipped kitchen, TV, AC, POOL (!!), deck and lounge chairs, spa-like bath, and spectacular view. The staff is wonderful, maintaining a beautiful balance of attentiveness and respecting your privacy. The room comes with a welcome basket of food to get you started and a cell phone that you can use to contact the staff at any time. The TV is pre-loaded with a zillion+ movies and they supply you with take-out menus with many restaurants that deliver right to your bungalow. They even have bicycles for use around the island, free of charge. The staff can arrange for your boat transfers on your behalf and they pick you up for free at the port, and drop you off when you have to depart. The view from the bungalow is beautiful! And the walk to town and the beach is an easy 10 minutes. (And the price was great too!) WONDERFUL!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time. This is not the typical Thailand resort. The experience is very special. A lot of privacy but yet personal attention from the staff. The villas are gorgeous and the staff is so nice! A short drive to the main Sairee Beach (taxi around 200-300 baht) but still worth it. Highly recommended. Note that since it is a tropical area there are some creature visitors but nothing harmful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.2 km away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
351 reviews
4.2 km away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,558 reviews
0.7 km away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,283 reviews
2.8 km away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#9 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,289 reviews
4.2 km away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#5 of 50 in Koh Tao
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Place Luxury Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Place Luxury Boutique Villas

Address: 15/4 Moo 2 | Sairee, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range: €165 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Place Luxury Boutique Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Place consists of nine luxury boutique villas, all with private infinity pools, that offer you total privacy and complete relaxation. The resort nestles charmingly in the hills above Sairee, close enough to be convenient for restaurants, bars, shops and the longest beach on the island, but far enough away to savour the tranquillity and refreshing breeze that comes with being in the hills. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Place Luxury Boutique Villas Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing