We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, private villas, excellent service, beatiful design.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Place Luxury Boutique Villas
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed in Villa 4. Private infinity pool, fine attention to detail, modern design, well lit bathroom with huge sunroof, fully stocked kitchen with pots, pans, complimentary food basket upon arrival that took into account our dietary restrictions. Service nothing short of impeccable down from pickup at the pier (in a literal pickup truck), to orientation to the villa, and conceierge access to staff via cell phone provided by the hotel (a unique feature I have not experienced at other hotels). The only issue is that if you are not comfortable riding a scooter which is available for rent, or riding the free bicycles provided, The Place is about a 15 minute walk to town through some construction and less developed areas. We opted to use the free bicycles (locks, lights included), but took a taxi when we were planning on drinking and at night. While The Place does offer reliable transport to and from the beach/town for a fee that ends at a certain time (the town doesn't go too late in the off season), considering transport to and from does take advance planning. Though, The Place's remoteness from town is also what makes it so charming as the town can be loud with club music, tourists, etc. So the distance isn't really a complaint at all.

Room Tip: Opt for private pool villas with sea views. This place would be excellent for a honeymoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VS818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

Felt so lucky to find this serendipity! A hidden gem in the forest; just 10-min's walk from Sairee Beach. Free transfers back and forth to the Pier. Absolute privacy--felt at home.
Coral is amazing. She assisted us to book activities on the island prior to arrival and helped us find a great diving school! Upon arrival, we got a warm welcom and a comprehensive introduction about the facilities of the villa and Ko Tao. There are many restaurants that provide free delivery to The Place. During our stay, we got contact numbers from the staffs; they replied messages in a duly manner and fulfilled our every single request. We truly felt that we are being taken care of! It's totally The Place to stay on Ko Tao!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We came here for our honeymoon based on a colleague's recommendation and it was amazing! The villas are beautiful and have everything you could need: beach towels, a small kitchen and snacks, delivery menus, contact information for a cab driver, and maps. They also lend you a cell phone to use on the island, which is very helpful. The customer service is wonderful, they picked us up from the ferry, helped us contact a restaurant when we had trouble reaching them, and recommended a beach based on our requests (clean, quiet). And it goes without saying, but the infinity pools are so peaceful and gorgeous, you could easily spend hours there every day listening to the geckos. This is probably the most amazing hotel I've ever stayed in. If you go to Koh Tao, you should absolutely stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The hotel was absolutely stunning. Staff were friendly and accommodating. They even went the extra mile to find me contacts on the island when I forgot mine. Can't say enough about this hotel and its staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alysonwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed five nights at the place and it was simply mind blowing. The villa and pool give you absolute privacy. Staff were extremely helpful and always happy to help out, recommend places to eat etc. Thanks for everything Lamai and Coral!
We will definitely come back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Castlesintheair_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.2 km away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
351 reviews
4.2 km away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,558 reviews
0.7 km away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#5 of 50 in Koh Tao
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#12 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,284 reviews
2.8 km away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#9 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,289 reviews
4.2 km away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Place Luxury Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Place Luxury Boutique Villas

Address: 15/4 Moo 2 | Sairee, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range: €165 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Place Luxury Boutique Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Place consists of nine luxury boutique villas, all with private infinity pools, that offer you total privacy and complete relaxation. The resort nestles charmingly in the hills above Sairee, close enough to be convenient for restaurants, bars, shops and the longest beach on the island, but far enough away to savour the tranquillity and refreshing breeze that comes with being in the hills. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Place Luxury Boutique Villas Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing