We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
1,049
23
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,049
23
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr bearthought of everythingmobile phoneour honeymoonwelcome basketcomplete privacyprivate poolfood basketfiltered drinking waterglass rooftext messagenespresso machinetaxi drivervilla numberprivate chefentertainment systemsairee beach
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Felt so lucky to find this serendipity! A hidden gem in the forest; just 10-min's walk from Sairee Beach. Free transfers back and forth to the Pier. Absolute privacy--felt at home.
Coral is amazing. She assisted us to book activities on the island prior to arrival and helped us find a great diving school! Upon arrival, we got a warm welcom and a comprehensive introduction about the facilities of the villa and Ko Tao. There are many restaurants that provide free delivery to The Place. During our stay, we got contact numbers from the staffs; they replied messages in a duly manner and fulfilled our every single request. We truly felt that we are being taken care of! It's totally The Place to stay on Ko Tao!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We came here for our honeymoon based on a colleague's recommendation and it was amazing! The villas are beautiful and have everything you could need: beach towels, a small kitchen and snacks, delivery menus, contact information for a cab driver, and maps. They also lend you a cell phone to use on the island, which is very helpful. The customer service is wonderful, they picked us up from the ferry, helped us contact a restaurant when we had trouble reaching them, and recommended a beach based on our requests (clean, quiet). And it goes without saying, but the infinity pools are so peaceful and gorgeous, you could easily spend hours there every day listening to the geckos. This is probably the most amazing hotel I've ever stayed in. If you go to Koh Tao, you should absolutely stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The hotel was absolutely stunning. Staff were friendly and accommodating. They even went the extra mile to find me contacts on the island when I forgot mine. Can't say enough about this hotel and its staff. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alysonwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed five nights at the place and it was simply mind blowing. The villa and pool give you absolute privacy. Staff were extremely helpful and always happy to help out, recommend places to eat etc. Thanks for everything Lamai and Coral!
We will definitely come back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Castlesintheair_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed at The Place for 4 nights in early June 2017. We were immediately greeted on arrival from the ferry and taken directly to The Place. The villa was amazing, very tastefully embedded in the forest, but with great amenities and a private pool - you feel like you are staying in the rainforest but with all the luxuries to accompany it.
Coral and Lamai were great, they told us all about the local area and the services available (trips, food to order etc). We really felt like the personal touch was added.
We enjoyed exploring Koh Tao on one of the motorbikes that The Place has for rental, and it's easy to navigate around the island. Although there is no food on site, it is easy to order this in or take a short walk into the local town centre.
All in all, a fantastic experience and we will be visiting again.
Thanks again to Coral and Lamai for making it an experience to remember.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews