We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ameenjeerah Koh Tao(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$167
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ananda Villa(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
1,029
23
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,029
23
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr bearthought of everythingmobile phoneour honeymoonwelcome basketcomplete privacyprivate poolfiltered drinking watertext messagenespresso machinetaxi drivervilla numberprivate chefpre programmed numbersentertainment systemsairee beachhard drive
Filter
Updating list...
786 - 791 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Yes - everything you read in the reviews is correct; Guy and Bex are two of the nicest people on the island and they will organise anything you need. The location is superb if you want to feel like you are completely secluded, yet the main strip is only a 10 minute walk away. The villa has everything you need for your entire stay, with plenty of information provided for activities, food and entertainment. Didn't really rate Good Time adventures, have done much better for cheaper. But the early morning yoga session on our deck was divine. The best thing by far is waking up to the most incredible view, stepping out onto your own private deck, and plunging into the pool. Loved being able to order up delicious food from the town centre whilst whiling away the hours on the outdoor lounges. We'll be back for sure. - Danielle & Sling

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We had 4 wonderful days at The Place! Every little detail was thought of and we couldn't have asked for more. Except maybe some sunshine! Guy and Bex made us feel so welcome and were fantastic hosts. We'll definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharpeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We had stayed in Koh Tao in the previous year and couldn't wait to get back to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We were looking for something special and got so much more! When we arrived at the ferry port we were greeted by the lovely Guy and Bex... we new then that we were in for a treat as they were so welcoming, genuinely cared about our trip so far and wanted to ensure we had the most perfect stay (which we did!!) when we arrived at the villa we were totally blown away. Even now we smile at the feeling we got to know we had five days in the most perfect villa, in the most beautiful setting and stunning interior. I couldn't even tell you my favourite area of the villa - just all of it!!! As Bex welcomed us and showed us what was what, we were given a mobile, torch, hamper to start us off and a wallet of everything we needed to know which was so thoughtful. One of the specialities that The Place can offer is for the head chef from the local barracuda restaurant to cook for you in your villa, so you can watch the sunset across your pool and take it all in - it was especially a welcome idea for our actual wedding anniversary and we were able to organise via texting Bex from the mobile. The villa is only a 10 min walk from sairee beach, bars and restaurants and everyday we walked there and back twice therefore the torch was essential at night - we also had the option to get a taxi however it was nice to walk. the entertainment system was superb, movies and music when you fancied a chill :-) Guy and Bex knew that we wanted to do a particular dive with the bull sharks and researched and booked it for us combined with our train back up to bangkok - so so helpful! I would absolutely recommend The Place to everyone although you wont want to leave! Everything was perfect - even the booking process was personal! Thank you Guy and Bex once again for an incredible stay.... Hopefully see you again one day! Nat and Jim

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natmccrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

The place is a little bit of heaven on earth! It's private, secluded, romantic and relaxing. Yes there's a climb to get to where the villas are but you are rewarded with a gorgeous view and being hidden away in the tree tops. Sairee town is a short distance away so you can get to more hustle and bustle pretty easily. Thd beach is also pretty close and snorkelling there is great. We were quite happy to spend lots if time in our villa just relaxing by the pool. The decor is lovely, the bathroom is especially interesting. What is great is that the owners let you be unless you contact them, and they are more than happy to help when you do. It's a more expensive accommodation option in Koh Tao but its a treat worth spending on. The perfect place to recharge your batteries!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chivasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 day stay at The Place and would recommend it to any couple wishing to experience true relaxation, incredible views, friendly and attentive service and luxury accommodation. Everyday we went out for fun around koh Tao and everyday we looked forward to getting back to our refreshing little blue plunge pool, long comfy sofa, and huge bed in that gorgeous, roomy Thai interior.

If you're okay with being a bit away from the town centre and a few jungle fauna (perfectly harmless geckos and cute little squirrels) then simply enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yukev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews