We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Place Luxury Boutique Villas
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We were delighted with our choice to stay here on our honeymoon. Guy and Bex are relaxed and friendly hosts and made sure that we had everything we needed. The villa was so comfortable, we felt like moving in. The view is to die for and the decking area and pool stunning. Felt secluded and private, although short walk or taxi to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCHDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

701 - 705 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

Yes - everything you read in the reviews is correct; Guy and Bex are two of the nicest people on the island and they will organise anything you need. The location is superb if you want to feel like you are completely secluded, yet the main strip is only a 10 minute walk away. The villa has everything you need for your entire stay, with plenty of information provided for activities, food and entertainment. Didn't really rate Good Time adventures, have done much better for cheaper. But the early morning yoga session on our deck was divine. The best thing by far is waking up to the most incredible view, stepping out onto your own private deck, and plunging into the pool. Loved being able to order up delicious food from the town centre whilst whiling away the hours on the outdoor lounges. We'll be back for sure. - Danielle & Sling

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We had 4 wonderful days at The Place! Every little detail was thought of and we couldn't have asked for more. Except maybe some sunshine! Guy and Bex made us feel so welcome and were fantastic hosts. We'll definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharpeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We had stayed in Koh Tao in the previous year and couldn't wait to get back to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We were looking for something special and got so much more! When we arrived at the ferry port we were greeted by the lovely Guy and Bex... we new then that we were in for a treat as they were so welcoming, genuinely cared about our trip so far and wanted to ensure we had the most perfect stay (which we did!!) when we arrived at the villa we were totally blown away. Even now we smile at the feeling we got to know we had five days in the most perfect villa, in the most beautiful setting and stunning interior. I couldn't even tell you my favourite area of the villa - just all of it!!! As Bex welcomed us and showed us what was what, we were given a mobile, torch, hamper to start us off and a wallet of everything we needed to know which was so thoughtful. One of the specialities that The Place can offer is for the head chef from the local barracuda restaurant to cook for you in your villa, so you can watch the sunset across your pool and take it all in - it was especially a welcome idea for our actual wedding anniversary and we were able to organise via texting Bex from the mobile. The villa is only a 10 min walk from sairee beach, bars and restaurants and everyday we walked there and back twice therefore the torch was essential at night - we also had the option to get a taxi however it was nice to walk. the entertainment system was superb, movies and music when you fancied a chill :-) Guy and Bex knew that we wanted to do a particular dive with the bull sharks and researched and booked it for us combined with our train back up to bangkok - so so helpful! I would absolutely recommend The Place to everyone although you wont want to leave! Everything was perfect - even the booking process was personal! Thank you Guy and Bex once again for an incredible stay.... Hopefully see you again one day! Nat and Jim

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natmccrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

The place is a little bit of heaven on earth! It's private, secluded, romantic and relaxing. Yes there's a climb to get to where the villas are but you are rewarded with a gorgeous view and being hidden away in the tree tops. Sairee town is a short distance away so you can get to more hustle and bustle pretty easily. Thd beach is also pretty close and snorkelling there is great. We were quite happy to spend lots if time in our villa just relaxing by the pool. The decor is lovely, the bathroom is especially interesting. What is great is that the owners let you be unless you contact them, and they are more than happy to help when you do. It's a more expensive accommodation option in Koh Tao but its a treat worth spending on. The perfect place to recharge your batteries!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chivasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.2 km away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
351 reviews
4.2 km away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,558 reviews
0.7 km away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,284 reviews
2.8 km away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#9 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,289 reviews
4.2 km away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#5 of 50 in Koh Tao
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Place Luxury Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Place Luxury Boutique Villas

Address: 15/4 Moo 2 | Sairee, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range: €165 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Place Luxury Boutique Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Place consists of nine luxury boutique villas, all with private infinity pools, that offer you total privacy and complete relaxation. The resort nestles charmingly in the hills above Sairee, close enough to be convenient for restaurants, bars, shops and the longest beach on the island, but far enough away to savour the tranquillity and refreshing breeze that comes with being in the hills. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Place Luxury Boutique Villas Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing