We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananda Villa(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ameenjeerah Koh Tao(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$274
US$238
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
16
62
59
58
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
62
59
58
87
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The location of this property is amazing as well as the view from the balconies. We didn't have many meals there but the breakfast was good.
The room itself was a disappointment with bare minimum necessities. Also the waters directly in front of the restaurant/rooms was very muddy.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritu A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Some people decided to force people to pay to access the beach.

It feels like medieval times are back in Thailand with every small local potentate imposing illegal fees for whatever they please.

Avoid this place.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Yericus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The quality of the room was disappointment. The room was really small and condition of the room and shower were bad, although the view from the balcony was great.

In addition, the beach wasnt that clean and sometimes the staff seemed unfriendly. Food was also disapointment, prices were too high and some foods of the menu wasnt available.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank teemu a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed there 5 nights because we had already payed for the accomodation. We payed 900 bahts per night in "superior" (or whatever they call it) bungalow (not the wooden cheaper one).
At first it looked way better than our last accomodation but we discovered a lot of cockroaches inside the bungalow, not working wifi and RUSTY water. When I call it RUSTY I mean really rusty - look at the picture how it coloured my hair, how it coloured my tshirt when i washed it, also our skin and nails are orange!!! Almost all of our clothes seems demaged from our orange skin.
We politely tried to negotiate with the owner. At first he ignored us (as we werent there) and after long argument he gave us 500 bahts cash refund... but the hairdresser will cost much more of course...
So I recommend you to go somewhere else...

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kateřina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I live in thailand and i can tell you that Freedom beach restaurant is not thai food at all.i took a massaman but it is all but massam. Nothing is cooked and it is just a microwave dish from 7/11.
Moreover price is twice the normal price: 150thb for a fried rice or 50thb for a plain frice. I you want to eat badly and loose you money, please go here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank JulienDjoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews