We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananda Villa(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$208
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ameenjeerah Koh Tao(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$478
US$439
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveller rating
301
395
177
69
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
395
177
69
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssairee beachair constandard roomhuge bathroomthe ground floorstayed here for nightsminute walk to the beachreception staffsmall poolquiet at nightmini barbars and restaurantsnice roomsun loungersdive centrebeach frontthai food
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 970 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Ive been here at October, 2016 for few days. In General good hotel, cheap prices, free breakfast, pool, beautiful territory, clean rooms, near to the beach and as always in Thailand very friendly stuff:)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank in_topic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Loved every minute of my stay in terms of the homeliness and helpfulness of the reception (Oli, Kung, Haymar) Each room is actually beautifully built with all the amenities . I stayed in the boutique room and it was nothing short of a 5 star hotel.

It is convienented located near Roctopus Dive Center and also just minutes walk to the beach and always for the actual noise.

Had an amazing stay and will definitely see you again.


Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

This was a really great, mid-range place to stay on Koh Tao! It is right off of Sairee Beach walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants, bars, massage places and more! The staff were so friendly while we were there during Songkran! They were helpful in answering our questions, making sure our laundry got washed (so cheap btw), helping us book tours, as well as an early morning taxi to the pier.

The pool was super clean, serene and refreshing. We enjoyed foot massages at the hotel massage place which gave us 10% off for staying there. The mini bar was not over priced, so we were able to help ourselves to snacks, waters and beers without going broke.

Our room was clean, we had a huge king sized bed, the bathroom was clean with all the amenities...could not have asked for more!

Room Tip: I believe all rooms had a view of the pool area, which was really nice
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

The location itself was great, a short walk to all of the boardwalk and nightlife. It was under construction when we arrived and the room we were placed in was a no go - but the staff happily relocated us to a villa and got us set up for scuba certification which is Highly recommended we had a great instructor!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Elyse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We splashed out for a bigger room with a balcony. Think it was worth it when the manager pointed out the ordinary ground floor-rooms (they must have been noisy, too!). THE WI-FI IS OUT OF THIS WORLD HORRIBLE!!!! Everywhere else on the island was fine, except for our hotel. Extremely bad, people expect more these days! Quiet place, clean, pleasant staff. But very annoying with the cleaners coming to do up our room late in the afternoon - just as we were coming back from the beach. Front staff also told us we couldn't take a water taxi to Sai Nuan beach but to use theirs. Not true - we met people at Sai Nuan who came by boat and paid half the price we did... Annoying! Breakfast was easy and quite okay at next door restaurant. Fruits, bacon, eggs etc - and some nice thai food. Pool was okay, lots of people says it's dirty, but not in my experience. But Sairee Beach is overrated. Unfortunately no diving (which was my whole goal with the trip!!!) because of illness, so Koh Tao is no place to go if you don't want to dive.

Room Tip: Upgrade to get a quiet room and a balcony. Rooms are huge!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank EAMeyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews