We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveller rating
706
523
266
149
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
523
266
149
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barcastaway villaprivate beachshark baymain restauranthaad tien beachamazing beachfree shuttlebeach frontwhite sandday bedclean beachour honeymoonbeautiful baypool villalow tideclear water
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

we came in july
we wanted hollidays without problems and with sea , good eating, and good cocktails
we found all that
we could sleep and bath
all was what we wanted and the staf were perfect, always smiling as it used in thailand
if you want to have good hollidays without noise and agitation that's the place

Room Tip: prefer rooms in the garden it is quieter
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supakit U, VP Operations at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you boy r for your feedback and comments. We are happy to see you left recharged.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Never again. Fortunately, we were upgraded but nothing special and accommodation nothing tincture home about. Food very oily and expensive so headed out locally. Swedish couple staying have another 10 days and despite their concerns on balcony they can fall through, lack of air con etc, the resort not interested and told them they will just give money back cause no matter what room they give them they won't be happy. Heard nothing but complaints from visitors here and just nothing to do... Only time you see anybody is at breakfast as included in price as have learned how to get to resort at the back that is cheaper to drink and eat at or they've gone to town.I would never use this hotel chain again...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ashleigh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supakit U, VP Operations at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience Ashleigh E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I was supposed to stay in this so called "resort" for 10 days together with my partner but after 3 days of discomfort we decided to leave. Still waiting for a full refund for the 7 nights we didn't spend there as nothing was in line with what is advertised and expected.
The only positive side is the location and the beach... Just beautiful.
Following the list of all the negative aspects that make this place depressing, which is the word that better sums up everything:
-upon arrival, we have been transferred with other 15 people on their so called "shuttle bus" which is an open bus that it can be probably used to transport workers (with all the respect for them) to a site work. Not people that pay 180€ per night for a room (in Thailand)
-once arrived at the resort, no one to welcome us and to give any indication where the reception is, we had to assume it
-at the reception, at least 10 reservation doing the check in all together, but no place/seats for aeverybody (probably because, to save costs, they use the beach resort reception also for the close by hotel)
-the room... In just one word... Dirty! Which doesn't mean only that the floor was not cleaned... But that there was no proper maintenance for ages and you could see it everywhere... From the window repaired with tape, to visible electricity cables, from used (and re-used) slippers, to a "nice" view on forgotten shoes from the windows, hidden in the vegetation... Also, no hot water for the three days we spent there...
-the restuarant is, like the rest of the resort, depressing... From very tasteless and I think frozen in many cases food, to a total lack of service (the customer has to call the waiters and ask them, usually it's the opposite) to a lack of little details (candles at evening on the tables could be nice on a beach restaurant, but here it's too much work for sure). The worst is the breakfast... Low low quality everywhere, only industrial juices and no chance to get fresh ones, even if you pay for it.
- they accept outside people to the "resort" beach if they pay few Baths, which means there are people "camping" just in front of the property and they also use the swimming pool, that should be reserved to guests.
-the swimming pool has the dirtiest water I have ever seen in a swimming pool and it not depends by the dark covering. It's not transparent at all... Never seen something like that in my life. And all the area around is falling down... Broken sun beds, dying grass and a shower that was covered by mold...
To sum up everything... Avoid it!!! Especially if you compare it with other hotels in Thailand and you know the great value for money that this beautiful country is known for!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank francesco b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supakit U, VP Operations at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience on your vacation to an island destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We spent one week of our honeymoon at the Haadtien Beach Resort. Overall it has to be mentioned, that the resort itself, the beach (white and smooth sand, beautiful view, turquoise clean water) and service staff are just fantastic! We had a great time there and were happy to meet lovely people such as Kukkai (breakfast --> thank you Kukkai, you are doing a great job!), the guys of the pool bar who reserved the sun beds for us every single day and served us with tasty cocktails and fruits smoothies directly at the beach (a special thanks to our "Sunshine-guy" (always smiling, I don´t remember his name), the guys who collected us from the pier and also brought us back, and Dave who was also very friendly and talked to us a lot.
Breakfast and food in general were good at the resort and it was very pleasant that we could sit outside and have breakfast or dinner in a cosy atmosphere. We enjoyed this a lot.

The problem was that there were 3 days out of 7 where there was no electricity, meaning no warm water, interrupting air conditioning operation, and chaos in the restaurant. We got cold and very disappointing food (which was a real pity because in the first evening it was great!) but had to pay the normal price. Some people had to sit in the dark, some did not get a seat at all because there was not enough space in the restaurant. Moreover, people did not get Thai food for 3 - 4 days a German couple told us. A lot of people were disappointed and angry. Things like this can happen but the way the management dealt with the issues was really unprofessional and frustrating. Dave could not do anything either because he has to follow the instructions of his boss. They did not even offer a couple of drinks on the house for instance or a price discount in the end. Nothing. The apologized and that was it.
Accommodation at the resort is very very expensive compared to other hotels that are at least as comfortable as Haadtien is (where you even get a much better room for the same price). We also found beer in the mini bar that has already expired which is not acceptable at all!

Tidiness of the rooms is also not really satisfying. On 3 days out of 7 we found yellow spots on our blanket. We called the reception and received a new blanket but on the next 2 days it happened again.:-(

All in all, the resort and the atmosphere there are lovely and we had an amazing time! However, there are quite some aspects that should be improved regarding management (professional attitude), prices of accommodation and cleanliness of the rooms (blankets in particular).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SonjaH1693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supakit U, VP Operations at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you Sonja H for your feedback.

The message of non-compensate during the black out was totally wrong. We had given the discount on the foods and beverages on the day that we had less than 2 hours black out in the evening.

However, please accept our apologize should the message did not reached you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

This place is just like heaven !!
Good restaurant, amazing location with a beatiful beach !
And most of all a friendly staff and in particular Dave who has been always available for advise and to be sure that everything was going well.
He made everything easier for us during our stay ! Professional and friendly !
Thank you haad tien and thank you Dave !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jouhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supakit U, VP Operations at Haadtien Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Jouhan K,

Thank you for your compliments and reviews.

Your reviews had made Dave a big smile and to continue his great job. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews