We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is very unfriendly and the breakfast was terrible ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seashell Resort Koh Tao
Ranked #44 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

You can get so much more elsewhere! The reception is not very receptive. They are rude and short and pretty much act as if you are a bother to them just being there. For the amount of money you pay, you would expect more.
Also, don't be deceived by the pictures, it looks nothing like what they have posted.
We planned on 4 nights, but we are leaving after 1. There are hostels more appealing and with wonderful, inviting staff for a fraction of the price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stay here for 6 nights in a bungalow, we were 2.
We had the first bungalow near the reception and indeed, you can hear the music from the town until 1am every night.
The worst experience was with staff: unwelcoming, unsmiling and even more they seems they do not car about you at all.
We would like to extend our stay in a better room but they did not find us any solution. We decided to leave the resort and find a new one cheaper and better.

Breakfast is a joke, really. No fresh fruits, no fresh ingredient, globally untasty.
Coffee is not a coffee but a very strong and undrinkable black water. Tea is the same. When I told the manager that we would like to not pay the breakfast, she told me that we had no choice. Regarding the quality of the coffee, she simply told me that she does not drink codée so she don't know...
Swimming-pool is ok but facilities in general are getting old and not clean.

You can REALLY find a better place at a cheaper price WITH welcoming persons: this is not the Thai hospitality, this team is a joke, management included. Pass your way, you will, for sure, spend a better stay elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LeBonKouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We got this accommodation free of charge as an extra to our PADI diving course. The bungalow we got was clean and decent, but didn't have warm water (which you actually don't need due to the warm weather). Also, no WIFI connection in our bungalow, only at the pool and reception. So all in all, pretty decent as it was included free of charge, but don't expect extreme luxury.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
51
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

One of the worst hotels ever bin to. Way too expensive in compare to what you get, dirty and old. Breakfast is very bad. Location very noisy. Swimming pool not hygenic. Staff not good. Dont go ! We changed to other hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Travelling group. 5 girls. Nice room.
Dead Rat outside. Friend fell- No ice pack no care. 'Cartoon'- nice receptionist. Pool nice. No hassle about check out time. Lot of cats. Breakfast ok. Nice view. Air con fan in room treacherous. Beds nice. Shower nice. Fridge ok. Ants at pool. Jacuzzi turns off at time. Divers in pool- loud.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sinéad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.3 km away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
0.2 km away
Koh Tao Coral Grand Resort
0.2 km away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#8 of 50 in Koh Tao
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 50 in Koh Tao
692 reviews
1.9 km away
Dusit Buncha Resort
Dusit Buncha Resort
#25 of 50 in Koh Tao
373 reviews
1 km away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashell Resort Koh Tao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashell Resort Koh Tao

Address: 9/1 Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Koh Tao
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: €41 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seashell Resort Koh Tao 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seashell Resort Koh Tao is centrally located in the popular resort area, within easy walk to markets, shops,beach bar, restaurants and Sairee famous beach.The resort is styled around a garden landscaped and swimming pool, with PADI dive center and a spa area. An additional bar and modern restaurant is located on the beach serve Thai Food ,European Food and Seafood ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seashell Resort Koh Tao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Shell Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing