We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seashell Resort Koh Tao
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
AC Resort(Koh Tao)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
66
125
132
99
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
125
132
99
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach sidenice roomdiving courseaccommodationislanddivefrogsnightlifeinstructor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Terrible 'resort'. A/C did not work. When i informed the front desk they did not seem surprised but did not care or do anything. The door lock was faulty and could not be locked when leaving the room without about 25 goes at it. Then no hot water, after this the guy changed our room to one with both air conditioning and hot water and a lock that worked. The room was not very clean but at least it was cooler than outside. I was later informed that if you wanted hot water you had to ask for it to be turned on. Breakfast was left at room temperature for a long time and it seemed like it may give food poisoning. Stay somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank KatBright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed in the Fan Bungalows which were everything we needed for a budget room. Pillows were a little too big but that's more a problem for Thailand than it is in any specific place.

The pool area was great to chill at and the location of the place to the beach is perfect.

The staff weren't overly courteous or helpful but nothing overly problematic.

Overall it's not the most stand out place you'll find but we left with no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 587lexc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We stayed at SeaShell resort in May 2017. The location was very good, right on the beach in Sari village. They provided pick up and drop service from the ferry drop off , which was very convenient. The rooms were very comfortable and good.
The restaurant and breakfast was good. The staff is not very helpful in terms of activities to be done in the island etc. Booking through the hotel is a bit of overcharge. Go to the beach side and there are a lot of boat taxi guys renting out snorkelling equipment and offering boat trips. The hotel staff themselves are not helpful in this regard. Otherwise, the stay was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charu n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

There were two members of staff working by the front desk who were courteous - hence why they were tipped! The hotel restaurant was ok - the best thing was the 'no name vegetables' staff here were hit and miss but looking out to the ocean was a wonderful. Breakfast was ok - but too many ants and flies on the fruit.
We booked a poolside view - hello! No way was this correct and staff unhelpful, we were stashed away from the pool close but not a poolside view. The room was small with the twin beds and the bathroom although big there was no light or not enough light to actually see properly. We had to use a torch.
This is the best hotel on the island and not the worst but would stay elsewhere
It was low season but the dive school has the use of pool luckily there weren't many guests staying when we were there. So we used it a bit.

If not having breakfast here head up the road there's a local cafe that does amazing breakfast that is very very cheap.


Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nero_1529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for what we wanted, nice pool area, fab location (right on the main beach), and big clean room. The room cannot be faulted, big bed and balcony with a clean and spacious bathroom. The hotel did have some issues such as building work and a poor breakfast (although it was included), and the 'private beach' is a tiny patch of sand- didn't bother us as the beach as a whole has plenty of other areas. The hotel staff were helpful- one man in particular was very accommodating and recommended a snorkelling trip and helped us book it (it was amazing!), he also booked taxis for us etc. Good if you want somewhere nicer than budget hotels/ hostels, but wouldn't book for a one off luxury holiday.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MollyM1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews