We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ameenjeerah Koh Tao(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$424
US$342
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$168
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ananda Villa(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
60
50
42
13
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
50
42
13
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair condive schoolpool sidecleaned dailydjlfridgeaccommodationthailandislandpiernightlifeantsboat
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

The room was clean but lacking space to unpack things. We had a small tv stand and a clothes rod but that's it. Staff is great and helped us book a ferry back to Phuket and arranged for our laundry to be cleaned. AC worked and had hot water.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a room opposite the DJL bar and pool. The room was small for 3 people. The safe didn't open, the shower was basically on top of the toilet, and there were ants everywhere. However the A/C worked great. We didn't spend much time in our room so we didn't mind too much besides the ants. And having a bar right across the street was pretty nice so we didn't have to go far at night.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one week as part of an all inclusive diving trip and to say the least we weren't impressed. We were in the "bungalows" aka sheds. Their version of air con is a fan that blows the air that is hotter than outside all around the room; bearing in mind it's nearly 40 degrees outside, it's not that comfortable. However if you manage to fall asleep in the sweat-box you'll be promptly woken up by the hundreds of dogs which try to reenact fight club in the early hours of every morning. Then when dawn finally breaks you'll find yourself covered in mosquito bites despite the window covers which have holes around each side and the holes in the floor... yes holes in the floors!
The tone was set by turning up at lunch time and the room hadn't been cleaned and then after a quick sweep and wash down with the shower apparently it was. I would advise not having any rubbish because only a miracle would mean the abundance of lazy staff actually do their job and empty the bins. If I could give it no stars I absolutely would and only if they paid me would I stay here again!
Unfortunately being a student on a tight budget meant that I couldn't change rooms so I endured the torturous nights.
The only positive from the experience is that I will appreciate any other hostel... ever.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cameron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

When we got there the room was not clean, the beds had not been changed but they did correct it though. There was only a fan so the room was hotter than outside which was 35 degrees C. The shower and bathroom are right next to each other.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We knew that the bungalow will be rather old and pretty basic, but what we found was biggest disappointment in my over 20 years of travelling. It is the worst Bungalow I have ever seen. It was flooded, pretty much standing on a bad smelling swamp, atrratcting crowds of moscitos. To get to the bungalow we had to go over a walkway of plastic bags filled with sand, in front of the bungalow there were 4 gargage bags, not being collected for 2 days. Walking around In Koh Tao i must say, i have not seen any worse bungalow anywhere!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cuno67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil D, Public Relations Manager at Silver Sands Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

The sands bags that were leading to the steps of the bungalow were actually still there from the end of last month (March) when we did experience some heavy rain so people didn't have to walk through a puddle to get to the bungalow, but as is evident from your pictures the water from that had all dried up. If you had actually come to the reception then we would have been happy to change your room for you, but you did not. You did not even come to the reception to check out you just left without telling anyone and left the key in the room, if you actually speak to people instead of just leaving a review after leaving then you may well enjoy your travels a lot more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews