We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok”
Review of AC Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AC Resort
Ranked #49 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Reviewed 2 August 2017

There is nothing special about this place. It is just a place to crash for the night. Kinda dirty but i'm not very choosy. Found some good plants to keep me company for the night:p. Thailand is a very dreamy place

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

2 twin rooms for 4 lads, ours had no tv, socket hanging from wall promises to fix the first day LOL...
Lucky I had a Jack Reacher book that I used to slaughter some 120 Mosquitos as they found their way in regardless.
Place was a building site while there, smell of sewage near outdoor showers/ toilets.
Yeah...not a fan...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I was travelling as a backpacker so didn't need an amazing place, it was relatively clean and bed was ok comfort. Others I was travelling with had rooms that were very dirty and unsecure. The food in the restaurant was not good.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Missbeerhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

I'm not sure I can think of a single positive thing about this place. Free or cheap rooms if you're doing dive courses with Phoenix, which was great, but if you've got the money to stay in an actual, functional hotel not run by pirates, I'd suggest doing that.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

It is looking like a very nice place to stay.... but the facilitys are pretty crappy... it is okay to stay there icw your dive course. There are dorm rooms offered witch are really fine and bungalows who are not close the price worth what you pay extra for them in comparrison with the dorm. In contrast with the sleep accomodation in the bungalow is the restaurant very good. I can reccomend the massaman curry witch is delicious!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.9 km away
Silver Sands Beach
Silver Sands Beach
#29 of 50 in Koh Tao
184 reviews
1.2 km away
Koh Tao Royal Resort
Koh Tao Royal Resort
#30 of 50 in Koh Tao
286 reviews
2.3 km away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 50 in Koh Tao
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#8 of 50 in Koh Tao
540 reviews
2.7 km away
Koh Tao Tropicana Resort
Koh Tao Tropicana Resort
#33 of 50 in Koh Tao
325 reviews
2.5 km away
Dusit Buncha Resort
Dusit Buncha Resort
#25 of 50 in Koh Tao
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Resort

Address: 1 Moo 1, Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: €35 - €44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AC Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your AC Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing