We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price-to-value-ratio, but do not expect any service at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phi Phi Long Beach Resort & Villa
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The dissapointment started when we arrived with the ferry and all other hotels picked up their guests at the pier. Only 'our' hotel seemed to be missing...

To begin with the positive: The rooms are very spacious and clean. The only problem is that the water of the shower flows towards the toilet and not to the drain. However, if you put a towel in front of the shower, the flooding can be avoided.

Long beach is a dream and really worth to take a hotel on its shore.
Unfortunately, the hotel only had deckchairs on the pool, which needed to be carried down the stairs unless you prefer lying directly on the sand.

The breakfast was okay. Not much of selection, but qualitywise okay.

Staff was quite unfriendly and unable or better unwilling to help.

In a nutshell:
We wanted to stay at Long Beach and looked after hotels. Even as we were off season, the prices were already quite high for Thailand. So we decieded to take a hotel with a fair price-value-ratio. According to this, it is certainly a good choice if you ask after your wishes (even if you feel uncomortable after a few times).
However, if you stay at Phi Phi should be unforgettable and you are not looking at your wallet, we recommend to look for another option.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank syros85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We had heard so much about how beautiful the beach is at long beach hotel in phi phi. We bought a 4 night stay on booking.com. We took a boat from pier to get there cause it was a rocky mountain if we wanted to go by feet. The resort is really old. The rooms were painted in a neon green color like you usually see in the hospitals. The swimming pool is really small and they didn't even have a cafe latte or a cold coconut. We couldn't even stay there. There were little bugs in the room. We hated it so much that we decided to change our trip and go to Phuket instead. We had paid all in advance in cash. We asked the reception if we could get our money back. And they helped us in any way and only charged us one night in a normal price and gave us the whole rest back. No where in the world i had experienced this. Very nice people. And the views are seriously to die for.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pantealove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel it's very good. The beach it's the best. Have big rooms, good ambientaton, very clean. Breakfast it's ok. The attendant were a little slow but everybody are like this, they are friendly and always try to help.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Natalia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Since the hotel is located at long beach it's less crowded. You still can go to the city with a longtail boat. Reception was really friendly and helped us a lot. The beach was amazing and they even provides deck chairs for the guests.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Great place to stay with large clean rooms with good amenities.
Good cheap food.
Breakfast was good and included
Beach here is great with outstanding snorkeling right in front of this property. Long Tail Boat from harbour to resort was included, but when you pay for going back and forth is is only 100BT.

Room Tip: We had a part of a 4 plex room complex with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevebeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
2.4 km away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#18 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,315 reviews
0.4 km away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
850 reviews
2.2 km away
Phi Phi Harbour View Hotel
Phi Phi Harbour View Hotel
#24 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
309 reviews
2 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#6 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
662 reviews
0.1 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Long Beach Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Long Beach Resort & Villa

Address: 203 Moo7 Haad Yao,, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: €80 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phi Phi Long Beach Resort & Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your Phi Phi Long Beach Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing