We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
11
44
91
69
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
44
91
69
144
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and wasn't a great experience. The island is lovely with some lovely hotels, but these cabins were dirty, smelly and very hot. It was raining one night and water was almost coming through the ceiling. The shower was broke, the aircon didn't work. The communal pool was really dirty. Would never stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Georgia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We pay a low cost for the room! The room was clean, comfortable and have air conditioner. Has hot water and confortable beds. It was not and excellent room, the walls has bad paint and humidity, the bathroom is ugly, but all works fine, we paid almost 10 dollars for 3 nights, so we didn't spect so much. The wifi was good enough and the pool was nice, small, but clean and with a nice view. The pool is a little tricky to find because you need to pass trough a restaurant. We stayed at room C15 and if you don't want to spend so much I think this hotel is good.

Also the ubicación it's excellent, you are at 400 meters (more or less) from the main pier and the beachs. The street that guide to the hotel was full of restaurants, markets, shops, etc.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank horacio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We were nervous about staying here after reading terrible reviews but it was too late to cancel our booking for free. We stayed in one of the blocks which I think is nicer than the huts/bungalows. Our room was clean and basic. The air con and shower worked fine. There was often a foul smell coming from the drain in the bathroom. There are signs everywhere stating that the hotel is not responsible for stolen/missing belongings which doesn't put your mind at ease! There were two female receptionists at our time of check in. One was friendly and professional, the other was rude and abrupt. The whole site looks like a ghost resort. Rubbish everywhere and an unpleasant atmosphere. The pool looked fine although we didn't use it. The hotel is next to the beach but it is a rocky beach with a lot of boats so not a beach you can step onto and relax on. The location is good for Ton Sai.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank L0uise2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

not bad hotel for this price. bungalows are cheaper and rooms in a big house is better. very nice swimming pool on a end of the beach.` staff ok. cleanliness is ok. new towels every day. and very good location.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izida2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

1. Staffs' attitude
In general all the staffs are not interested in their customers, unfriendly and blunt attitude which made me so uncomfortable from Check-in moment.

Also very Aggressive and Lazy!
Several customers complained about wifi because it apparently didn't work AT ALL.
We first asked to reset the wifi, but they kept saying they can't help it. so basically they didn't even try to fix the problem. completely no interest in customers.

Especially a guy staff even said to us "why do you ask this to me?" in an aggressive way.
Well.. then where should i ask the problems happening during my stay?

Therefore, THEY DON'T HAVE COMMEN SENSE ABOUT CUSTOMER SERVICE.
YOU WILL NOT GET ANY HELP FROM THEM.

2. WIFI
it is actually not working. so people had to come to reception area, but still it was barely working. so if you want to use wifi you need to come down to reception which is very hot, no air conditioner. there is only a few wooden chair in the corner.

so imagine .. how it is horrible!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eunyoung J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews