We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give this one a miss! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phi Phi Don Chukit Resort
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

After travelling through SE Asia for the last four months and enjoying what you can get for your money when it comes to accommodation, we were shocked at the prices and poor standards on Phi Phi island. Don Chukit seemed like one of the better choices after some research but we were wrong. The room was damp and dingy and bed extremely uncomfortable and the staff couldn't give a damn if you were there or not. We booked for two nights and couldn't wait to leave the island. In our honest opinion, Phi Phi is way overcrowded and overpriced and one to miss.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elliot L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and wasn't a great experience. The island is lovely with some lovely hotels, but these cabins were dirty, smelly and very hot. It was raining one night and water was almost coming through the ceiling. The shower was broke, the aircon didn't work. The communal pool was really dirty. Would never stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Georgia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We pay a low cost for the room! The room was clean, comfortable and have air conditioner. Has hot water and confortable beds. It was not and excellent room, the walls has bad paint and humidity, the bathroom is ugly, but all works fine, we paid almost 10 dollars for 3 nights, so we didn't spect so much. The wifi was good enough and the pool was nice, small, but clean and with a nice view. The pool is a little tricky to find because you need to pass trough a restaurant. We stayed at room C15 and if you don't want to spend so much I think this hotel is good.

Also the ubicación it's excellent, you are at 400 meters (more or less) from the main pier and the beachs. The street that guide to the hotel was full of restaurants, markets, shops, etc.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank horacio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We were nervous about staying here after reading terrible reviews but it was too late to cancel our booking for free. We stayed in one of the blocks which I think is nicer than the huts/bungalows. Our room was clean and basic. The air con and shower worked fine. There was often a foul smell coming from the drain in the bathroom. There are signs everywhere stating that the hotel is not responsible for stolen/missing belongings which doesn't put your mind at ease! There were two female receptionists at our time of check in. One was friendly and professional, the other was rude and abrupt. The whole site looks like a ghost resort. Rubbish everywhere and an unpleasant atmosphere. The pool looked fine although we didn't use it. The hotel is next to the beach but it is a rocky beach with a lot of boats so not a beach you can step onto and relax on. The location is good for Ton Sai.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank L0uise2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

not bad hotel for this price. bungalows are cheaper and rooms in a big house is better. very nice swimming pool on a end of the beach.` staff ok. cleanliness is ok. new towels every day. and very good location.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izida2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.7 km away
Phitharom Phi Phi Resort
Phitharom Phi Phi Resort
#29 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
207 reviews
1 km away
Chong Khao Bungalow
Chong Khao Bungalow
#24 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
93 reviews
0 km away
Natacha Hotel
Natacha Hotel
#33 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Gypsy Sea View resort
Gypsy Sea View resort
#19 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
289 reviews
0.3 km away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
309 reviews
0.3 km away
Phi Phi Villa Resort
Phi Phi Villa Resort
#13 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Don Chukit Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Don Chukit Resort

Address: 1 Moo 7, Ao Nang, Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: €24 - €47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Don Chukit Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Phi Phi Don Chukit Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Don Chukit Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Don Chukit Hotel
Phi Don Chukit Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing