We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Resort Phi Phi
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Don't expect to much from this resort, but the view from the beach bungalows is well worth the price in my opinion. Open the door and your are on the beach. Sit in the sand at night. Or simple enjoy the shadow under a palm.
Breakfast is simple but good and right at the beach. I wish the resort could provide a broom because we had sand everywhere. Disappointing to pay 500 bath per night for a baby cod.
We found the staff to be nice and polite.

Room Tip: Great view, simple hotel, noise from long tails boats, on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jen s, General Manager at Paradise Resort Phi Phi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for your valuable reviews.
We are sorry you were unhappy.
It is our commitment to continue improving the services for you.
Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

I am going to start by saying that the staff were really nice and the location was LOVELY ( within swimming distance from shark point where we saw a lot of sharks). However, I am going to rate his hotel based on the price and the fact that they advertise themselves as a nice beach resort.

Why a 3 star rating:
- there was construction during the day near our room so was noisy
- each hotel room that is non ocean view faces another room so you can’t open your curtains without seeing other hotel guests right there
- it’s really dark in the room and since you can’t comfortably open the curtain it’s not realizing to stay in the room
- the bed was rock hard when I arrived so had to ask to out a mattress topper after which it was manageable
- room amenities were super basic and not “luxurious” at all, but they are better than a hostel :))
- and lastly their tap water was gross that I had to use the little amount of bottled water they gave us to brush my teeth, and they charge you 40 baht for extra small water bottles. What a rip off! Every other hotel provided unlimited drinking water since you can’t drink tap water in thailand

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jen s, General Manager at Paradise Resort Phi Phi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your reviews.We are sorry indeed you were not happy about our resort. In the more luxurious rooms they’re better quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

100% disappointed about this hotel.

- The bedroom was dirty when we checked in with hairs on pillow, bedsheets not made, things on the floor...
- Dirty even in the restaurant, dishes are not remove after breakfast until lunch, beers bottle on the floor..
- The staff is not trained at all, they don't know their job
- The service is pathetic, it is only about money
- DO NOT take long tail boat trip to Maya Bay with them, they again just want your money and don't take any attention to you (i took it with the hotel just next door which was really good)

To resume :

This hotel can be lucky regarding the location because apart that everything need to be improve !!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicolas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jen s, General Manager at Paradise Resort Phi Phi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your valuable reviews.
We are sorry you were unhappy.
It is our commitment to continue improving the services for you.
Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Our stay was excellent, staffs friendly // cute // aggressive // helpful, rooms are spacious // clean // relaxing, breakfast great. We stay in Beach front and Thai Modern, I could rate 5 stars for both.
NOTE : As you know to stay on the Long Beach, our only transport is the boat taxi, we aware that there are many "con man driver" at night in Tonsai(at least 200THB above per pax), so we insist to engage with Paradise Resort boat taxi for return(with standard rate), initially everything was fine, until we almost got cheated by one of the con man(tonsai jetty), telling us that the paradise resort driver assigned him for back-up because he went to bed, we about to follow him to ride on his boat, but luckily we clarify that "WE HAVE PAID TO RESORT, WE WILL NOT PAY TO YOU AGAIN" then he stop instantly and walk off without saying anything.
Finally we saw the Paradise Resort driver appeared suddenly, is this a trick by both of them? I don't know because Paradise Resort driver kept silent & avoid explanation...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chriz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jen s, General Manager at Paradise Resort Phi Phi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your valuable reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

I booked this place, trying to find good value for money in an otherwise expensive place. Unfortunately the impression the pics on their website dont really represent reality. The majority of the bungalows on the site remind me of shabby motels along some lonely US interstate, and i am taling about the smelly kind. Only the beachfront bungalows have been refurbished. They appear to be "kind of okay" but really dont do the pics justice. And i dont mean that in a positive way.
Overall, i wonder what the management of this property believes would justify the classification "resort". There are practically zero "resort-like" facilities available.
We tried to move out after the first night, but property management would just shrug it off. However, as luck would have it, it turned out during the evening that our bungalow was actually not fit for staying inside (i wont mention the details)
Do yourself a favor and check the prices of the other places in Long beach, actually the beach is not really that long and everything is not far apart. You may find that for just a little more money you may find much better value.

Room Tip: First-row beach bungalows appear okay. All the others are only for the brave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Resort P, General Manager at Paradise Resort Phi Phi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your valuable reviews.
We are sorry you were unhappy.
It is our commitment to continue improving the services for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.3 km away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
873 reviews
1.8 km away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
344 reviews
1.8 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#16 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,339 reviews
0.2 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,513 reviews
3.5 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort Phi Phi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort Phi Phi

Address: 138/1 Moo 7 | Long Beach, Ko Phi Phi Don 81210, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: €42 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort Phi Phi 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach resort on a small island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradise Resort Phi Phi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Paradise Hotel Ko Phi Don
Paradise Resort Ko Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing