We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
192
260
153
75
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
260
153
75
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long beach beach front beautiful beach beachfront villa baht per person long tail boat maya bay main town outdoor bathroom air con boat ride sea view room tonsai pier shark point hotel restaurant thai massage yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

I am going to start by saying that the staff were really nice and the location was LOVELY ( within swimming distance from shark point where we saw a lot of sharks). However, I am going to rate his hotel based on the price and the fact that they advertise themselves as a nice beach resort.

Why a 3 star rating:
- there was construction during the day near our room so was noisy
- each hotel room that is non ocean view faces another room so you can’t open your curtains without seeing other hotel guests right there
- it’s really dark in the room and since you can’t comfortably open the curtain it’s not realizing to stay in the room
- the bed was rock hard when I arrived so had to ask to out a mattress topper after which it was manageable
- room amenities were super basic and not “luxurious” at all, but they are better than a hostel :))
- and lastly their tap water was gross that I had to use the little amount of bottled water they gave us to brush my teeth, and they charge you 40 baht for extra small water bottles. What a rip off! Every other hotel provided unlimited drinking water since you can’t drink tap water in thailand

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jen s, General Manager at Paradise Resort Phi Phi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your reviews.We are sorry indeed you were not happy about our resort. In the more luxurious rooms they’re better quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

100% disappointed about this hotel.

- The bedroom was dirty when we checked in with hairs on pillow, bedsheets not made, things on the floor...
- Dirty even in the restaurant, dishes are not remove after breakfast until lunch, beers bottle on the floor..
- The staff is not trained at all, they don't know their job
- The service is pathetic, it is only about money
- DO NOT take long tail boat trip to Maya Bay with them, they again just want your money and don't take any attention to you (i took it with the hotel just next door which was really good)

To resume :

This hotel can be lucky regarding the location because apart that everything need to be improve !!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nicolas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jen s, General Manager at Paradise Resort Phi Phi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your valuable reviews.
We are sorry you were unhappy.
It is our commitment to continue improving the services for you.
Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Our stay was excellent, staffs friendly // cute // aggressive // helpful, rooms are spacious // clean // relaxing, breakfast great. We stay in Beach front and Thai Modern, I could rate 5 stars for both.
NOTE : As you know to stay on the Long Beach, our only transport is the boat taxi, we aware that there are many "con man driver" at night in Tonsai(at least 200THB above per pax), so we insist to engage with Paradise Resort boat taxi for return(with standard rate), initially everything was fine, until we almost got cheated by one of the con man(tonsai jetty), telling us that the paradise resort driver assigned him for back-up because he went to bed, we about to follow him to ride on his boat, but luckily we clarify that "WE HAVE PAID TO RESORT, WE WILL NOT PAY TO YOU AGAIN" then he stop instantly and walk off without saying anything.
Finally we saw the Paradise Resort driver appeared suddenly, is this a trick by both of them? I don't know because Paradise Resort driver kept silent & avoid explanation...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chriz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jen s, General Manager at Paradise Resort Phi Phi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your valuable reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

I booked this place, trying to find good value for money in an otherwise expensive place. Unfortunately the impression the pics on their website dont really represent reality. The majority of the bungalows on the site remind me of shabby motels along some lonely US interstate, and i am taling about the smelly kind. Only the beachfront bungalows have been refurbished. They appear to be "kind of okay" but really dont do the pics justice. And i dont mean that in a positive way.
Overall, i wonder what the management of this property believes would justify the classification "resort". There are practically zero "resort-like" facilities available.
We tried to move out after the first night, but property management would just shrug it off. However, as luck would have it, it turned out during the evening that our bungalow was actually not fit for staying inside (i wont mention the details)
Do yourself a favor and check the prices of the other places in Long beach, actually the beach is not really that long and everything is not far apart. You may find that for just a little more money you may find much better value.

Room Tip: First-row beach bungalows appear okay. All the others are only for the brave.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Resort P, General Manager at Paradise Resort Phi Phi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your valuable reviews.
We are sorry you were unhappy.
It is our commitment to continue improving the services for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

A perfect gateway to tranquil Beach and turcoise blue ocean.. Hotel is nice.. Slightly difficult to communicate because of language issues, okay food, but amazing location. If you really focus on location, want a quiet and peaceful vacation, this is the place.. If you are not particular about food, or service but only want a peaceful time with yourself with the most beautiful beach... This is the place.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Prashant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Resort P, General Manager at Paradise Resort Phi Phi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for your reviews.
Hope to see you again.
Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews