We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time, good for the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read a blog saying do not plan ahead when you go to the islands, which for me was a struggle because I'm always worried about being stranded somewhere without a place to stay, but I just let go, and I'm so glad I did. My boyfriend and I arrived at the airport in Ko Samui and we were greeted immediately with all these options, boats and ferry's to take you to any island, transportation to the piers were included. We took a ferry to Koh Phi Phi Island, where again you are greeted with many options for places to stay or boats to take you to your next location. Everything went fast there were no long lines for assistance. This booth showed us pictures with prices for all the hotels, we picked the Banyan and took a quick walk from the pier to the hotel. The reviews for this entire island, and other islands in Thailand were brutal. I'm going to just give it to you straight, this is a VERY small island, and I didn't even see any bicycles, the only thing I saw with wheels, were the carts people used to transfer food. The hotels are dated, small, and all stacked up next to each other. You can walk from Ton Sai Bay to Loh Dalum Bay in minutes. If you are use to 5 star accommodations and will get pissed if it’s not up to your standards, maybe just explore the island for a day. The beds are clean, the furniture is dated, but you have everything you need. If you want a resort experience, then go to a resort, if you are up for new experiences and completely different cultures then you will be just fine at the hotels. The only thing that annoyed me, was the gym, I walked up to it and they were just snobby and said I needed a pass from the front desk to prove I was a guest, something the hotel should just give you when you check in. We spent one day at the hotel pool after a late night, there are only 6-8 lounge chairs and the pool is small. I really liked staying in the busiest part of the island, it was exciting and sometimes we would just people watch because it’s really a melting pot of different cultures. Rent a kayak in the morning and go to Monkey Beach it was one of the prettiest beaches we saw there. To conclude, don't go to this island for the hotels, go for everything else.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katlyn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017

It was very nice to stay in this hotel. It has a good swimming pool and the staff was waiting at the pier for us on the day of arrival and accompanied us till the hotel. Staff were friendly and there are lots of cats. Those who dont like cats need to bear with it. Its near to all the happening area of the island. Its near to beach and the rooms are clean and neat.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swathimathrusri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Great central location with all the basics. Just a short walk to all the action Phi Phi has to offer. Huge well equipt gym. Nice and quiet at night. Staff were friendly and polite and gave us a delicious pineapple drink on arrival - cheers!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Larna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Booked for 3nights after reading good reviews about this place. This was not our first time in Koh Phi Phi and we were always intrigued by this "big fancy looking villa" from the outside.
Facade was good,location was really great and the gym facilities are really modern,clean and new. Pool was average and can be improved. But once we reached our room,we can see that this place is outdated. We did enjoy the balcony overlooking the garden and pool area,plus the awesome gym and great location, but that was it. Evening came and my boyfriend and I noticed ants everywhere,literally on our beds,towels etc. we thought it was bed bugs crawling up our sheets. The next day we asked for our room to be cleaned. But lo and behold,ants again!!! Mind you,we didn't leave any food in the open as we usually go out to eat,so we are wondering-where did the ants come from??? You can also see from the mirror marks that it is really really old. The shower drain is not good,as well as the toilet--you can literally flush it and watch/wait for 3mins before "everything" is flushed down! FYI I cannot sleep while I type this review because my bed is ant infested. Good luck to anyone who will be checking in here soon!

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Marj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The location is great, the surroundings are beautiful (the gym and pool are excellent!), and the WiFi works well. The staff is also very friendly. The rooms are basic, but they have everything you need.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.2 km away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
889 reviews
0.1 km away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#10 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
308 reviews
0.4 km away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#18 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
850 reviews
0.9 km away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,691 reviews
2.1 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Banyan Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Banyan Villa

Address: 129 Moo 7, Ao Nang | Muang Krabi, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: €63 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Banyan Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phi Phi Banyan Villa locate only 5 minutes walks from Tonsai Pier. From the pier, just turn right down along the beach road. You will find a big banyan tree with the hotel reception on the left and on the right is the hotel's beach front restaurant Tonsai Seafood. Phi Phi Banyan Villa is a second hotel of Phi Phi Hotel Group. The hotel has just renovated and finished on November 2009. Bed room and bath room are clean and brand new Banyan Fitness Center is free of charge for the hotel guest. The fitness consist of work out machines, sauna room, stream room and yoga class which guest have to pay extra to join. Please note to use the fitness, a pair of proper sport shoes is needed or you have to rent one at the fitness. The hotel is 2 story building. Two room type are Banyan Wing Room and Garden Wing Room, wooden floor for Banyan Wing Rooms and tiled floor for Garden Wing Room. All rooms are with balcony facing the garden. Please note extra bed at this hotel is only a mattress on the floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phi Phi Banyan Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Banyan Villa Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Banyan Hotel
Phi Banyan Ko Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing