We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
10
37
29
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
37
29
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews min walk party scene stayed here for nights tv pier island wardrobe hairdryer ac
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Good:
+Good aircon
+Bed
+Decent TV
+They meet you at the ferry and help to bring your baggage
+Location isn't too close to the center so relatively quiet.

Bad:
-Stuff!!! They're useless, helpless, most of them with extremely poor
English. For example we had a problem with jammed lock in a safety box.
They slowly called some service guy several times, then numerous attempts
to enter service code, then calling again, then returned with a bunch of
different keys and trying every one of them (several times) despite our
requests to find the key with a matching serial number on it... We were
prepared to worst... all our money, passports, laptops, phones were
inside. Though, finally he brought the correct key. It took in total 2
hours 15 minutes.
-Don't be surprised if your room isn't cleaned daily. When we complained
they told us we have to ask every morning to make up our room
-Smells in the bathroom pretty bad after shower (like sewers). There is
no ventilation at all
-Cut of internet for entire evening until the morning
-Several power cuts
-Construction site just outside
-Have you seen a nice swimming pool on the main photo?
Forget about it, it's fake.
-Finally, one guy, probably manager. Special thanks to him. He was so
rude... He asked to pay in advance for the rest of our stay. When we
suggested to pay day by day because we were really disappointed with the
service and described why, he just replied "No! If you don't pay, check
out now!" We were completely pissed off. So, we went and found another
place (much better:) And, obviously he refused to provide any discount
for all the problems we had.

Room tip: Stay away from this place!!!
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irinka_elf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

If you are looking for fair accommodation on Phi Phi this is one of the options.

Nothing will woow you but its ok for couple of days. Little wood made bungalows on the far end of the island offer hot water and AC,which was a bit to noisy for good quality sleep.

Beach is couple minutes away and so is everything else you need (store,food&drinks,atm,...).

Also there is actually no swiming pool like on the picture above.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beliblisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here for three nights and I have a more or less neutral feeling about the hotel. It was not great but not afwul. The aircon didn't work that good so it was hot all the time. The bungalowpark isn't really in the centre of Koh Phi Phi but as it's that small that is more an advantage because it very quiet. The neigbourhood is rather dirty but the room as such is ok.

I think you can find a better place to stay for this amount of money.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesusthesecond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Was good stay there, because of the price and the location, PhiPhi is very small and the most part of the hotels are located at the same place..( very noise place), so this one is in another side of the island, that have a great beach, not crowed at all, they are new so some of things still going but is very comfy and warm!

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flavinhamalheiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

After a terrible nights stay the evening before, we booked into these little bungalows at 1000 baht a night beginning of Jan peak period. Chong Kao offer great, comfortable but basic bungalows, cold shower, balcony, mosquito net, fan etc etc. Setting isnt great as is surrounded by current building of the resort but we understood and personally think this will be a little gem by this time next year or even later on this year. Staff very friendly, 5/10 minute walk into centre, right near harbour, you can book day trips etc with woman at reception, reasonable prices and she was lovely. Overall a great stay..... you can even see the jungle from where we stayed and at the end of the path we saw some monkeys!!!!! We originally booked 2 nights but ended up staying for 4.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wigglesworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews