We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
10
37
28
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
37
28
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happily stay here again min walk party scene wi fi stayed here for nights tv pier island hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

After a terrible nights stay the evening before, we booked into these little bungalows at 1000 baht a night beginning of Jan peak period. Chong Kao offer great, comfortable but basic bungalows, cold shower, balcony, mosquito net, fan etc etc. Setting isnt great as is surrounded by current building of the resort but we understood and personally think this will be a little gem by this time next year or even later on this year. Staff very friendly, 5/10 minute walk into centre, right near harbour, you can book day trips etc with woman at reception, reasonable prices and she was lovely. Overall a great stay..... you can even see the jungle from where we stayed and at the end of the path we saw some monkeys!!!!! We originally booked 2 nights but ended up staying for 4.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wigglesworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Very basic, but nice and clean backpacker accomodation. It was the cheapest we could find on Phi Phi in November - 600 Baht for a bungalow for two persons. It had a bathroon attached to the bungalow and the bed has a mosquito net. The bungalow has a little porch. It is close to the town and harbour, but there is not a good beach for swimming too close. It is great if you want to explore Phi Phi and make trips and just use your accomodation for a good night sleep.
Overall, we were satisfied with the price, and level of accomodation. Recommended!

Room Tip: when you get on phi phi, go to oare agencies offering accomodation and do your research. dont just take the first offer, you can find good deals if you visit more and it just takes a little more time. I wouldnt buy at the pier in krabi.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tomash226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2005

There is some very nice accommodation on Ko Phi Phi and there is some very poor accommodation. My review is pre-tsunami, so I do not know the current situation with these bungalows.

When I was there compared to the hole I had stayed in the night before these were very nice but they are basic and the standard sits between backpacker and budget, so don't expect anything luxurious. Its simple and is a nice place to stay if your more concerned with seeing Ko Phi Phi than the accommodations facilities etc.

Its location is close to the beach and harbour, so its convenient if your diving, there is also a small shop onsite and a cafe to get food and watch the latest (pirate copy) movie.

Staff are friendly and the place has a relaxed atmosphere.

I payed about 700BHT here places start at the very bottom of the scale around 250BHT and can go up to any amount depending on whether you want to save or spend.

My advice would be not to save if you don't have too. Even the higher prices are cheap and its worth the extra to stay in nicer digs.

  • Stayed: February 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Yohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews