We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$273
View deal
Priceline
US$316
View deal
Vio.com
US$222
View deal
Expedia.comUS$259
Hotels.comUS$259
Lol.travelUS$428
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,451)
Filter reviews
2,451 results
Traveller rating
1,689
429
173
93
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,689
429
173
93
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite barefoot luxury outdoor shower zeavola staff our honeymoon the general manager phuket marina no shoes long tail boat white sand beach tropical island dive shop your feet private pool scuba diving thai food mosquito net
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,107 - 1,112 of 2,451 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

A very good five stars hotel realy excepcional. The global conception integrated very well the environement, the simpliciy of the design and the technology. It's dificult to discover something like this!

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Greetings to Portugal,
thank you very much for your positive review and your comments about our design. The hotel was build with a Thai village 30 years ago. While the Jungle is dense we do not claim to provide total privacy. Bamboo curtains can help to create more privacy but its actually part of the attraction to live in a Thai Village. There are many small details which can be discovered by consciously observing the room. Have a look at our bathroom lighting, they lamp shades are kitchen funnels. And many more things to discover. Our Jungle setting is also the home of 18 tropical bird species, so a walk through the garden can net colorful sightings.
Thanks again for your review.
We wish you good health and success in 2013 and look forward to welcome you back.
Florian and the Zeavola Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

A super nice facility with nice snorkeling areas and super friendly people there. no gym but who needs that on holiday. Weather was wonderful. Food excellent and the service a dream. We miss everyone already. Many thanks to the whole team for the wonderful holiday Zeavola. max and kathrin

Room tip: 47 is a good bungalow
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Dear Max,
thank you for your very positive review. Living here on the island we are considering the Zeavola Resort our home, so our guests are visiting actually our home too. Like this the entire team is working with their heart to ensure that everybody has an excellent time. Thank you for the comment on the food. Its such an important part of the vacation and it makes us happy that you enjoyed it. While we dont have a gym we are able to organize work outs if our guests really want to exercise just ask us and we will guide you.
Once again thank you, we wish you a healthy and successful 2013 and look forward to see you again.
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

This holiday we will never forget. White sand beaches, breathtaking sunsets and the extremely friendly, competent and helpful staff made ​​our trip to Phi Phi Don to an unforgettable experience in the Zeavola Resort. We can highly recommend this hotel and if it takes us back to Thailand we will for sure make a stop here.
Unfortunately, the time passed much too fast here but the memory of the great atmosphere lives on.

Stephan & Christina, AUSTRIA

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Dear Stephan and Christina,
Thank you very much for your very positive and kind review. The Zeavola Family is delighted that you had such a wonderful time with us. We are always trying to meet and exceed the expectations of all our guests, It makes us especially proud if it works. I invite all our guests to talk to us if something is not correct, so that we can fix it and ensure that everybody has a great time.
Once again thank you and all the best for 2013.
Florian and the Zeavola Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed 6 nights @ Zeavola on our honeymoon and it was blissfully relaxing. The private beach is fabulous - very clean & well maintained and there was always enough seating for everyone on v comfy beanbags with beach umbrellas. Staff were very courteous & loved the cold towels that were brought round every few hours & the complimentary afternoon snacks. The restaurants had excellent food - recommend the seabass & the spicey beef salad. As you'd expect with high quality & 5* resort the price is quite high so we alternated eating at the resort with the Jasmine restaurant 5 mins down the beach.
We had several spa treatments which were all fabulous. The spa rooms were very well kept, the staff were lovely and the treatments were divine. My husband is a convert to the Thai massage!
We stayed in a garden suite which was lovely, very spacious. Loved the wet room style shower room & outdoors shower and vanity area. We didn't use the outdoor lounge area due to the mosquitos. The mosquitos were the only downside to the location - we didn't get too many bites as we used the bug repellant provided in each room however some other guests we spoke to said they had been eaten alive! The rooms are sprayed each night with bug repellant and we had no mosquitos in the room ( the 4 poster bed had a mosquito net anyway to allay your fears) so it's just the outdoor areas where we were attacked!
The staff service at the spa, restaurant, check in & room service was all amazing. Loved the little touches each evening with the turndown service - won't say any more so there is some surprise!
We took the speedboat transfer to & from the resort to Phuket marina. It was expensive but so much more convenient than the alternative - getting the public ferry & then a longboat to transfer to the island. The transfer is only 1 hour and included pick up / drop off door-to-door at our hotels on Phuket so made life very easy.
We would definetly stay again. I wouldn't recommend for everyone as it is quite rustic and not everyone's cup of tea but if you want an authentic feeling Thai experience this is definetly your place.

Room tip: Garden villas are slightly elevated - so have more privacy as people don't walk past and see in. you do have to climb about 20 steps to access which is fine but not ideal for those who are less mobile.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear Helen,
The Zeavola Family is delighted that you have had such a great stay with us. Thank you for your long and clear description of the resort. I'm sure that future guests will appreciate your observations to help them making a decision. You have put many details of our services into your review which makes it very informative.

We will continue our staff training and our improvements at our resort to ensure that we can make all our guests as happy as you have been.

The Zeavola Family wishes you a wonderful festive season and a healthy and successful 2013. We look forward to welcome you back to our shores. Thank you
Florian and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

It´s a very nice place if you want to relax and forget all the stress and problems of your daily life .
The restaurant serves excelent thai and european food and the staff in the resort is very kind and helpful.

it´s really haven on earth and if you have been there once, you will return again

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Florian H, General Manager at Zeavola Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear Nico,
Thank you very much for your review. The Zeavola Family is excited that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Also the Chef gives his regards and thanks you for your kind comments. We are wishing your a wonderful Year end time and a healthy and successful 2013. WE look forward to welcome you back to our resort.
Florian and the Zeavola Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews