We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmmm”
Review of Coco's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coco's
Ranked #38 of 64 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights first we staryed in a room with a fan and it was evil my own fault i thought i could handle it. Then we moved to a room with A/C it was amazing. Rooms was clean could do with up dating. Good location not to far from anywere. Shower was standard
Would stay here again

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzzppcoco, Public Relations Manager at Coco's, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Tom M,

Thank you for your kind review. It's great to read when a guest gets Coco's. Out air con rooms are really cool in the hot season. It was a smart move to upgrade.
Happy travels,

Kind regards, Phil

twitter ... @ppcoco1
instagram ppcoco1
facebook /ppcoco1
google+ Coco's Guesthouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in basic room with fan. Room was old and needed complete renovation - ugly walls, broken sink. Water in bathroom was dirty and only cold. You can hear all the noises from other rooms - speaking, bathroom, even a fan. We both get stomachache and what we heard through the walls we weren't the only ones. We cannot be sure if it was because of dirty water, but it happened to us first time after two weeks in Thailand. To say something nice, they picked us up from the pier and took out baggage. They also get our baggage back to the pier, but in time they had to pick up somebody else so we had to wait two hours for our boat. Next time we will choose different accommodation.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzzppcoco, Public Relations Manager at Coco's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Michal M,

Thank you for you room.

Our fan rooms are from the oldest part of our 1 star traditional guesthouse. They are as seen in the photos in our website and on the websites of our agents.

Im sorry you got unwell during your stay and hope this didn't colour your view of the guesthouse.

Kind regards,

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We stayed in a basic room (double bed with fan), but even this was overpriced for what it was! The linen was stained and the pillows were dirty. The toilet ran on a septic tank which is common for Thailand, but the toilet would flush with what looked like dirty water and the bathroom had a constant smell of sewage. We're by no means fussy travellers and stay in basic accommodation, but for what we paid, this was horrendously overpriced. We know Phi Phi is a party island, but we also became very ill whilst staying within the accommodation (not due to alcohol) and could hear a number of other guests being ill during our stay. Not sure whether this was due to the dirty water in the bathroom? But was highly unpleasant!

The hotel offers a free baggage drop to the pier as it is quite a way to walk with your heavy things! We let the hotel know the day before we were due to depart, and also informed them of the time. When it came round to us checking out, they couldn't get hold of their porter, causing us to have to run (whilst still ill!) with all our bags to catch our ferry in time. So don't rely on this service!

Overall, a really poor experience. Overpriced and underwhelmed with the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olivia_and_Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

It was nice to stay there with my friends. We have stayed there only for a night around first week of October. The weather is too hot but the roomsare cool enough to feel cozy. Cheap and very nice rooms they have! The staff are also well accommodating and very friendly especially GEMMA! thanks alot! till next time! :)

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eder Chee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

3 of us stayed and ended up booking an extra night. I found the rooms clean and comfortable. The A/C was great. There is a laundrette right beside it to wash your clothes for you (they come back neatly folded and so clean and soft). Plenty of toilet roll provided and towels on request. The receptionists were very accommodating and friendly. There is no safe in the room but between 8am-8pm the reception is open and you can use a locker there, so bring a spare padlock! It was very central to the nightlife the stalls the restaurants and the beach 5 min walk. You can hear the faint music in the distance at night and it can be a little noisy when people start coming home after the parties. Overall I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ceadlyn Mai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1.2 km away
Chong Khao Bungalow
Chong Khao Bungalow
#24 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
93 reviews
0.1 km away
Phi Phi Dream
Phi Phi Dream
#7 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
295 reviews
0 km away
Gypsy House
Gypsy House
#16 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Sabai House
Sabai House
#24 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
71 reviews
0.3 km away
B Place Guesthouse
B Place Guesthouse
#19 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
58 reviews
0 km away
Ivory Phi Phi Island
Ivory Phi Phi Island
#10 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco's

Address: 224 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand (Formerly U.S. Guesthouse)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: €21 - €222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Coco's 1*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco's Guest House is 250 m from Loh Dalum Bay. It offers clean and comfortable rooms with free Wi-Fi. For guests' convenience, the property has a tour desk and airport shuttle service. All rooms are equipped with a seating area and en suite bathroom. Simple backpacker 1 star fan rooms over look the public road. 1 star Standard air con rooms are set back from the public road and though cosy have excellent air conditioning. Superior rooms have a flat-screen cable TV. The Superior air conditioned rooms offer the best quality accommodation and can be classed as 2 star. 4 people Family or group superior rooms are also available. Local restaurants, cafes can be found 3 meters from the property. LOCATION In the quiet end of the Phi Phi Don Village Coco's has a village charm, surrounded by other low key guesthouses, cafes and shops. Cashpoint ATM are 30 meters away from reception. Coco's is 30 meters from the start of the famous Viewpoint walk. The property is 2.2 km from Long Beach and 800 meters from Ton Sai Bay. Phuket Airport is 66 km away. DIRECTIONS On arrival at the pier, pick up our free trolley service and walk 12 minutes through the center of the village, past the Dojo and Reggae Bar central night bazaar area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Coco's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing