We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$54
US$34
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$186
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Villa 360 Resort & Spa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$164
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Viking Natures Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
P. P. Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$81
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$189
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$40
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$45
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$107
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
26
48
74
39
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
48
74
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest house islady on receptionnight's sleepfamily roomclean roomsa lovely stayfree waterminute walk from the pieryour luggageviewpointpartiesacferry
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in basic room with fan. Room was old and needed complete renovation - ugly walls, broken sink. Water in bathroom was dirty and only cold. You can hear all the noises from other rooms - speaking, bathroom, even a fan. We both get stomachache and what we heard through the walls we weren't the only ones. We cannot be sure if it was because of dirty water, but it happened to us first time after two weeks in Thailand. To say something nice, they picked us up from the pier and took out baggage. They also get our baggage back to the pier, but in time they had to pick up somebody else so we had to wait two hours for our boat. Next time we will choose different accommodation.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzzppcoco, Public Relations Manager at Coco's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Michal M,

Thank you for you room.

Our fan rooms are from the oldest part of our 1 star traditional guesthouse. They are as seen in the photos in our website and on the websites of our agents.

Im sorry you got unwell during your stay and hope this didn't colour your view of the guesthouse.

Kind regards,

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

We stayed in a basic room (double bed with fan), but even this was overpriced for what it was! The linen was stained and the pillows were dirty. The toilet ran on a septic tank which is common for Thailand, but the toilet would flush with what looked like dirty water and the bathroom had a constant smell of sewage. We're by no means fussy travellers and stay in basic accommodation, but for what we paid, this was horrendously overpriced. We know Phi Phi is a party island, but we also became very ill whilst staying within the accommodation (not due to alcohol) and could hear a number of other guests being ill during our stay. Not sure whether this was due to the dirty water in the bathroom? But was highly unpleasant!

The hotel offers a free baggage drop to the pier as it is quite a way to walk with your heavy things! We let the hotel know the day before we were due to depart, and also informed them of the time. When it came round to us checking out, they couldn't get hold of their porter, causing us to have to run (whilst still ill!) with all our bags to catch our ferry in time. So don't rely on this service!

Overall, a really poor experience. Overpriced and underwhelmed with the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olivia_and_Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

It was nice to stay there with my friends. We have stayed there only for a night around first week of October. The weather is too hot but the roomsare cool enough to feel cozy. Cheap and very nice rooms they have! The staff are also well accommodating and very friendly especially GEMMA! thanks alot! till next time! :)

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor are awesome!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eder Chee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

3 of us stayed and ended up booking an extra night. I found the rooms clean and comfortable. The A/C was great. There is a laundrette right beside it to wash your clothes for you (they come back neatly folded and so clean and soft). Plenty of toilet roll provided and towels on request. The receptionists were very accommodating and friendly. There is no safe in the room but between 8am-8pm the reception is open and you can use a locker there, so bring a spare padlock! It was very central to the nightlife the stalls the restaurants and the beach 5 min walk. You can hear the faint music in the distance at night and it can be a little noisy when people start coming home after the parties. Overall I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ceadlyn Mai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Kayla san arigato gusaimasu !!! We stayed for 3-4 nights. Our first day seems we've already known them for so long, so friendly, accommodating and helpful for our next plan each day. We hang out in front desk every morning with a free coffee, talking like there's no ending! Well, for travellers out there if you wanna feel at home during your stay this is the perfect spot for you. It's cheap, super clean, easy access to anywhere you go! Thumps up

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank mikej1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews