We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Phi Phi Sunset Bay Resort
Ranked #5 of 66 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend for one night visiting phi phi. Views are amazing and the bungalows are nice, fairly basic but have everything you'd need. Best part of the resort were the staff who were all lovely, made great food and drinks and did anything they could to accommodate us. Free breakfast, eggs and bread and the meals like pad Thai were incredibly reasonable and really nice. The huts are a 20-25 minute walk from town which is fine but we had to walk back in the monsoon so was a bit dangerous navigating the cliffs in the dark.

Only a couple of negatives - the resort is in the process of undergoing renovations (assume because of our visit in low season) but they were building huts next to ours from 8am, drilling and banging metal. Secondly, they were 45 minutes late collecting us from the port so we had to hang around in the heat trying to find them as it is quite a long way and boat is the easiest way to reach them. Other than that the staff were the best we have experienced across Thailand.

Resort is great and when it is completely finished it will be amazing.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank normal_girl_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

The resort is really nice totally embedded within the nature and with stunning views over the sea. The rooms are also very cozy and with a natural atmosphere. The ladies running the place are wonderfully nice. Fell in love with the resort. Totally recommend it!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Isabel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely hut in forrest setting on sunset bay. Great views. Friendly and helpful staff. Good local information and very hospitable. Breakfast included Great for rest and relaxation. Has sea kyaks. Not far to other beaches and many snorkelling opportunities.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel for the Phi Phi Islands. The fantastic guest treatment was apparent from the start of the stay when a staff member met us off the ferry and took all our bags off us to take to our tree house. On arrival we received water and nuts and were guided to our room. We could not have asked for anything more perfect, we were given a treehouse with a sea view and it was beyond expectations. Whilst staying in the resort my partner became ill, the owner of the resort was so caring, making sure he had medication and enough water to make him feel better again; they even made him a special breakfast. Once again I could not rate this resort more highly, it was everything that you need and more and the staff make the stay even more enjoyable and memorable.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank catherine231095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Phi Phi sunset Bay resort. Not only do the rooms have amazing views, the staff is the best. They're so sweet (always smiling) and helpful. The hotel is located on the beach but 20 min away from the Tonsai Pier (so you're away from al the partying and drinking on the island = which we loved). In low season you have to walk from the pier to the hotel, which takes about 25 min, but this hotel is totally worth it! (+ the staff carries your bags all the way!) I'm so glad we stayed there and hope to return soon!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Eline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
2.5 km away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#6 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
860 reviews
1.3 km away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
319 reviews
2.4 km away
Viking Natures Resort
Viking Natures Resort
#2 of 93 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
1 km away
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort
#3 of 93 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,332 reviews
2.9 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Sunset Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Sunset Bay Resort

Address: 135 Moo 7 Phi Phi Isand Aonang Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: €27 - €52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Sunset Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Phi Phi Sunset Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing