We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
62
27
15
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
27
15
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main beach boat service outdoor shower monkey beach spent two nights boat ride bring earplugs no air con noisy at night tree house low season enjoyed our stay min walk monkeys party balcony noise
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely hut in forrest setting on sunset bay. Great views. Friendly and helpful staff. Good local information and very hospitable. Breakfast included Great for rest and relaxation. Has sea kyaks. Not far to other beaches and many snorkelling opportunities.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel for the Phi Phi Islands. The fantastic guest treatment was apparent from the start of the stay when a staff member met us off the ferry and took all our bags off us to take to our tree house. On arrival we received water and nuts and were guided to our room. We could not have asked for anything more perfect, we were given a treehouse with a sea view and it was beyond expectations. Whilst staying in the resort my partner became ill, the owner of the resort was so caring, making sure he had medication and enough water to make him feel better again; they even made him a special breakfast. Once again I could not rate this resort more highly, it was everything that you need and more and the staff make the stay even more enjoyable and memorable.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank catherine231095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Phi Phi sunset Bay resort. Not only do the rooms have amazing views, the staff is the best. They're so sweet (always smiling) and helpful. The hotel is located on the beach but 20 min away from the Tonsai Pier (so you're away from al the partying and drinking on the island = which we loved). In low season you have to walk from the pier to the hotel, which takes about 25 min, but this hotel is totally worth it! (+ the staff carries your bags all the way!) I'm so glad we stayed there and hope to return soon!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Eline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Be prepared to wade ashore from the longboat with your luggage over your head, check in and reception area is open air which is nice. All of the free standing bungalows are up the side of the mountain so be prepared to hike (if you have physical handicaps this is NOT the place for you). Wifi worked well but the water was yellowish brown, breakfast was fine but nothing special and there is very little beach at high tide and and the beach chairs are gross. Trip desk was helpful and allowed us to reschedule an event based on weather.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank AndrewA3411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights and loved every second of it. The view from our beach Hut was breathtaking. The huts are surrounded by beauty and nature and is away from the noise and business of the bay. To add to this, the staff could not have done anymore for us, they were all so truly welcoming and helpful. If you are looking for somewhere to stay on phi phi don, I strong recommend you stay here!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews