We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
62
27
15
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
27
15
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main beach boat service outdoor shower monkey beach spent two nights boat ride bring earplugs no air con noisy at night tree house low season enjoyed our stay min walk monkeys party balcony noise
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Best place in phi phi. Defenetly will come here again. The owner is a awesome guy!

The bungalov is great. Awesome view and you get a free ride to the centrum with a boat.

This place was best part of our trip.

Storgly recomend this to all of you!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank joonak996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

From the first view of phi phi from the ferry from phuket we loved it. Lovely little restaurants, little stalls - beautiful. Could not see our hotel listed from the lads on the ferry jetty so asked and were immediately taken to the sister hotel, booked in, had a wander and some food and then taken by boat to our tree type house. The front of the tree house is wide open, no need to shut - best view on the island. No need for air con as you have a mozzie net, fan and fresh air - the out door shower is more than adequate. Would have loved to have had a fridge in the room as drinks were a bit warm - didn't miss anything else. Loved the boat trip back to the village but equally loved the walk. It was interesting to see the young ones in the evening but even better going back to our little haven away from all the noise. We hired a kayak and rowed over to monkey island, took about 30 mins - that was good, so was hiring a long tail boat to sail around island, snorkelling was great. I think the huts and breakfast could be improved with a woman's touch. Also only 1 sunbed and umbrella and not the easiest to swim from - no umbrellas/beds on the beach you get taken to - so a bit of a problem finding shade but overall, we loved it.

Room Tip: All rooms look great
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goosey53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. It is hard to find, you have to get there by boat, we didn't know that... After an hour looking for it we found it and I was going to tell them I didn't want the room any more, but then they showed me the awesome room and decided to stay. The place is far away from the party zone, is an hotel that the staff constructed with their own hands (they told me to come back in 6 years and try the pool they will have :) ). It is something different, I do recommend it to couples

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Clarpeta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Peaceful, quiet (almost final point of a bay, far from party zone), those views... beautiful bungalow in stunning bay scenery, got all you need to spend your holiday. Guys managing the place are extremely friendly, helpful ( arranging a boat, luggage, provided cold water bottles whenever we asked for), talkative, simply perfect! Was supposed not to have warm water but it's perfectly warm during day time and refreshingly cool at night, no complaints. No WiFi, but data works well of course. We were supposed to stay for one night, check if we like it, decided to spend almost a week ;) We'd definitely come back again! /no ideas from where those bad reviews come from, trying to keep the place available to come back ;>?/

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anilorak89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Our room was not as it was advertised, did not have the amenities that we were quoted - fridge, balcony etc and looked over a stagnant pond. We asked to be moved to a much nicer room, this took a lot of persuading even though we were one of the very few guests. Breakfast is served kind of begrudgingly, same with the long boat into town... we actually walked more often than taking the boat because the 20 minute walk was less hassle than trying to get the guy to take us. Koh phi phi is a huge party island, which we didn't realise.. a few Bhat is charged as a 'clean up' fee upon arrival just to give you the idea. I wouldn't go back, but if you are just there to party then it's fine.

Stayed: November 2014
1  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews