We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jonas is a great instructor”
Review of Keiritas Yoga

Keiritas Yoga
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Keirita's Yoga & Scuba Diving (now operating in Ko Lipe Island only) draws from a complimentary mix of varying yoga styles which are predominantly Ashtanga Vinyasa based. All classes are small & personal with 10 or less. Private classes are also available on request. For those looking for a yoga and a scuba diving holiday then this is the perfect place for you. The practice of yoga is most beneficial when it comes to scuba diving, the mindful breathing and movement techniques of yoga help with becoming accustomed to the mindful breathing & movement practices of being underwater. Keirita's yoga offers multiple daily classes in the beautiful Keirita's Yoga Studio Koh Lipe Island located in the far south of Thailand.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I had the privilege of having a few classes with jonas and he's the best instructor i've had to date. None of the ego or hype that unfortunately seems to go along with the ... sport? Art? Practise? How does one refer to it? Way of life? ... of yoga is apparent in jonas's teaching.

He's real, humble and inspiring. And very very passionate.

Date of experience: November 2013
2  Thank leahwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
Filter

6 - 10 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

My friends and I were fortunate enough to meet Jonas while on Ko Phi Phi this past month. I believe we were one of his first classes he taught on Ko Phi Phi and he was very patient and informative throughout the entire class! If you are on island I definitely recommend taking his or any classes offered at Keirtas! Jonas is also an excellent climber, so if you're looking for a climbing buddy, look him up! ALOHA!

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Bailey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I have been taking Yoga classes from Keira for almost 2 years now, and I can honestly say it has changed my life. I was apprehensive at first, but after my initial class I was hooked. As a beginner, the class was challenging, but in a good way. All of the postures had modifications for the not-so-experienced (me!) which meant that I could work on the basics without feeling like I was holding up the more experienced yogis!

I find that Keira's ability to read her students during the class helped me immensely as I could take rest positions when I needed to, and push the harder postures when I felt that I could. She is incredibly patient, knowledgeable and experienced in her craft, and her teaching skills are well-honed from over 10 years of teaching scuba diving and yoga on the island.

The mixed levels class is great as she introduces new, more difficult postures in a way that everyone can try it, and if they want to push harder, she encourages you throughout.

The Mama Beach location is fantastic, on a large wooded deck. It is cool, breezy and you are overlooking the stunning Tonsai Bay. She also holds classes in the Banyan Villa Gym 3 days a week. The steam room after one of Keira's classes is a real treat for sure!

If you are a beginner or advanced, old or young, you should not miss the chance to practice with Keira on Phi Phi Island! Thank you Keira for all your guidance and encouragement!

Date of experience: June 2012
1  Thank caroline l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

If you're into yoga, make a plan! The location is gorgeous (on the quieter end of Ton Sai beach - at Mama's Beach Residence) and the instructor was fantastic - worked up a substantial sweat during the 1 1/2 hour class.
My husband sat at the bar at Mama's Beach Residence while I did my class, and then we had dinner there afterwards. It made for a lovely evening.

Date of experience: April 2013
2  Thank Bevkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2013

If you are staying in Phi Phi and whether you are into yoga or you are new to yoga you should go to Keira's classes. I attended her evening yoga classes twice and they completed my day. It was an amazing experience. Keira is a great teacher you can learn from as a new or experienced yogi. The location adds up on top of it; doing yoga at the beach and listening to the sound of the ocean will guide you into a good shavasana!
Thanks again, Keira!

Date of experience: March 2013
1  Thank Marion128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keiritas Yoga also viewed

Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
Ko Phi Phi Don, Krabi Province
 

Been to Keiritas Yoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing