We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PP Charlie Beach Resort
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The price is to high for the room we got, the shower is standard, the a c is not so good. The hotel is beautiful and the location is perfect, 5 minutes from the pier and on the Main Street.
Wifi not good. Beautiful pools, especially the one on the second floor.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gal Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well what can I say...it only got a 2 star for pool and good breakfast. Apart from that the whole experience was crap. We arrived off the boat told it was a 2 min walk....nightmare to find. On arrival at reception some "woman" took our passports and wandered off with them? 5 mins later tried to give my partners to some random bloke....luckily she spotted the mistake. We were charged 1000bhat cash deposit (which wasn't mentioned earlier) and from the photos you can see why they ask for a deposit is the "usual" clientel must vomit and get blood all over the sheets.... The porter then took my partners bag only and walked off so we followed. The room was about 10' x 10' wide, no view and about 5m from the main strip...The aircon workedish but machine was broke. The bathroom stunk and somehow mossies were getting in from somewhere, oh probably from the window that didn't lock. We are not snobs at all but if your a 20 something I'm sure it would be great not if you want a quiet few days. Karaoke till 1am and if I hear Singing on a prayer one more time I'll scream. The last night someone tried to fall/force there way into our room at 5am??? Our only saving grace was we were only here 2 nights. The hotel ruined our time on Phi Phi which it'self is a beautiful place. If you want no sleep and getting bit to death by mossies this is the place for you....I would avoid unless like I said your 20 something and just want a good time and to get drunk.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived and got to our standard room. It was disgusting! Dirty bed sheets, dirty walls and an awful smell coming from the bathroom. We asked to move and the “manager” at reception was so rude and arrogant. We were told we could move to another room but it wasn’t quiet and if we wanted a room that was quiet and clean we would have to pay. Our room was so bad that we reluctantly paid the upgrade and moved to a superior room. 100 times better and cleaner. The rest of the hotel was amazing. Stunning pools over looking the beach. Breakfast was a full buffet with so much choice. Hotel is very safe and clean apart from the standard room blocks. The reception staff really let the place down and are just so rude and unfriendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Niboo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I loved this hotel from start to finish.

The breakfast was lovely. Although the milk for cereal was always a little warm. Such an amazing choice of food and a lady would stand and cook you omelettes! They had films on that you could watch while you ate.

2 beautiful clean pools overlooking the sea.

Room was lovely and clean. If you had the do not disturb sign on the door, they would hang a little bag on with water and toilet roll on.

Would recommend to anyway as prices very good too.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Holly12328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with my boyfriend. Is a great hotel. They provided collection from port free of change, look for pp charlie/ pp princess sign as you come out of the ferry and rep will take u to hotel free of charge. Check in and check out fast and smooth ( they will ask for 1000 baht deposit). Facilities are very good and well kept, 2 swimming pools both with great view, jacuzzi, right on the beach and close to all night life ( take ear plugs as music from night club on the beach Will be heard in the room. Also take breakfast very good selection. Overall very nice stay

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Simona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.3 km away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#10 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
308 reviews
0.2 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#6 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
661 reviews
0.5 km away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#18 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#7 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
889 reviews
0.2 km away
PP Princess Resort
PP Princess Resort
#11 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
348 reviews
1 km away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PP Charlie Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PP Charlie Beach Resort

Address: 104 Moo 7 | Krabi, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand (Formerly Phi Phi Charlie Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: €51 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PP Charlie Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PP Charlie Beach Resort is a three-star beachfront resort known for its outstanding style, comfort and service. The property lies along the most beautiful beach in Phi Phi island and yields breathtaking panoramic views of the Loh Da Lum Bay. PP Charlie Beach Resort offers an extensive variety of services, including romantic honeymoon packages, banqueting, weddings, the best scuba diving in Koh Phi Phi, sportfishing, exciting adventure tours, snorkeling trips, superb cuisine and sea food, and comfortable rooms, all set against the captivating tropical scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your PP Charlie Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Charlie Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing