We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Best dive shop in Koh Phi Phi, amazing Instructors, best location 5 star

I just came back from diving with blue view in Koh phi phi and it was amazing. I felt like my... read more

Reviewed 17 April 2021
M4714NM212
VERY : Very qualified and very nice instructors, very beautiful dive sites

I had a fantastic diving experience in Phi Phi thanks to Beth and Tae. They really make the... read more

Reviewed 13 April 2021
isabellebV5778IY
Read all 1,062 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ko Phi Phi Don
from US$27.55
More Info
from US$29.67
More Info
from US$52.99
More Info
from US$153.76
More Info
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
990
51
12
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
990
51
12
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive sites dive shop long tail boat these guys open water dive master diving experience small group fun dives days diving marine life amazing experience great company diving school my girlfriend whole team made us feel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2016

I decided to dive with Blue View Divers after having read so many good reviews here. Maybe my expectations were too high, but it was not my best dive.. the boat was too small, uncomfortable and too noisy. Visibility was not good (but there is nothing they can do about it). The staff was ok, but not specially friendly as described here by others. Maybe I just had bad luck, but I'd dive with them again just to give them a chance to change this bad impression I had..

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Larissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewKohPhiPhi, General Manager at Blue View Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Thank you for your review of Blue View Divers.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your day as much as we would have liked you to.

We offer diving off custom made longtail boats and we let all of our divers know that as they book, or in your case when you emailed us in advance.

We try to offer a more unique experience diving off longtails, and while it may not be for everyone, we generally have great feedback, especially through the reviews here, as you mentioned.

Long tail boats are smaller than the bigger dive boats on Phi Phi, but we like to keep our diving groups smaller so that our divers get a more personal experience. The engines can be noisy and I am sorry that it bothered you.

I am really sorry to hear that you did not find our staff too friendly; I feel like we have a really great team this year and I get such wonderful feedback about them. Your Divemaster believed that you guys actually got on really well and even spent the afternoon with you at the beach.

I wish the visibility could be fantastic every day. However on Phi Phi we experience currents which bring in lots of plankton and while that reduces visibility, it is really healthy for coral reefs , and is the reason why we have such diverse marine life on Koh Phi Phi. And as you said, unfortunately there is nothing we can do about that.

I hope you get to come back and dive again as we are building a new longtail boat which is much bigger than the boat you were on that day, and should be ready next month. It will have a turbo valve to reduce the noise of the engine and will be more spacious.

I hope you can come back to try it out and hopefully change your mind on longtail diving!

:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

I had a fantastic dive instructor for my very first ever dive experience! would recommend blue view divers to anyone!

Date of experience: February 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jarrah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewKohPhiPhi, General Manager at Blue View Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Thank you so much for your 5* Review and for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Really good dive with these guys got to see my first turtle two of them , really friendly staff, good equipment and a nice lunch provided would defo go back

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewKohPhiPhi, General Manager at Blue View Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016


Thank you SO much for your 5* Review of Blue View Divers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

After my OWD I went back to BVD for fun dives, and I really enjoyed both professionality and friendliness of staff from the moment you reach their office to the time you log your dives. They make you feel home, and for me, diving for my 5th and 6th time, safe too. If in Phi Phi, I will dive always with them for sure.

Date of experience: February 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewKohPhiPhi, General Manager at Blue View Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Thank you for your 5* Review! So glad to hear you had a safe and professional experience with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Had a Valentine's Day dive
Great instruction, great people, and a great time! Loved every minute of it!

Date of experience: February 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank colb777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewKohPhiPhi, General Manager at Blue View Divers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Thank you for your 5* Review of Blue View Divers! So glad to hear you had such an 'unforgettable experience'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews