We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pariya Haad Yuan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$155
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$477
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B 52 Beach Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$478
US$402
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$283
US$247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,520
US$1,427
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,748)
Filter reviews
2,748 results
Traveller rating
2,069
406
144
84
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,069
406
144
84
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolhideaway pool villamary janeour honeymoonoutdoor bathroomteak woodsupreme deluxekoh phangansmall villagemain restaurantmain poolnearby villagesea viewneighbouring beachtraditional thai stylespeedboat transferthong nai pan beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,569 - 1,574 of 2,748 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2010

We loved this hotel for its remote location, stunning views, great rooms and friendly staff.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Matbronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

If there was a heaven on earth, this place would have to come close. Totally amazing setting with amazing pool, food, own beach and our rooms backed on to a pool (which i highly recommend you request these rooms as they are the best in the resort).
A few handy things to know:
- The resort is about an hour from ferry so ensure on your return trip that you organise for afternoon return.
- About 6nights is enough, whilst being in an amazing tranquil setting, the closest town, which is walking distance, is only a small fishing village so if chillin by pool/ beach is your thing and you dont want to do much else, this is the place.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathdel1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights in April with our three children in a grand villa which had more than enough space for us all on 2 levels. The decor and buildings are beautiful and the views of the beach and bay through the trees are outstanding. Breakfast buffet was fine with a good selection of seasonal fresh fruit each day. Only minor complaint is that they have no decaff coffee. We ate a couple of snack lunches at the hotel beach bar which were very good if a touch expensive. Most mealtimes, lunch and dinner, were spent at Baan Tapannoi the first beach restaurant over the headland on the next beach. The BBQ Seafood was the best experienced on our month in Thailand.
Free wifi in reception.
The hotel is very steep and we needed a shuttle to get to the very top of the resort where we were staying. Not a problem as always a shuttle waiting.
The service is generally excellent with the odd hiccup which can be forgiven. We nearly missed our return speed boat as reception told us to go to the wrong place and our bags only just made it also.
No mossies on our visit.
On balance this is a great quiet resort and would highly recommend it to any one who can handle the steep location.
Major downside of place is pebbly beach and an almost complete lack of wildlife.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Sawadee Kaa! We have just returned from a fantastic two week stay at Santhiya at the start of April 2010. It is such a beautiful place and I would recommend this place to everyone!

The friendliness and hospitality of the staff was amazing. Any problem or queries that you had the staff would do anything and everything to help you.

The breakfast buffet was nice. There was a selection of fresh fruit, cakes, cold meats, breads, hot food and eggs cooked anyway you like. There was also free internet access in the reception area, free in-resort tuk tuks that take you from the reception to your room and back, air conditioned gym, the beautiful pool waterfalls, the chill out area close to the reception which also had a tv.

The resort has it's own secluded little beach which is very nice (but is stoney), just next to the main pool area. But, at the end of the beach there is a small rock path which leads you over to the next beach where the sand is like velvet between your toes! You will find some lovely restaurants, a dive center, a few other resorts, two mini markets, and thai massage (250 baht for an hour). The BBQ at the first restaurant is fantastic, and we ate here for most of our holiday. The cost was around £10 for lunch for two people including drinks and £16 for dinner.

We took the ferry from Koh Samui to Koh Phangan, which took around 40 minutes. But Sanithya do have their own transfers which is by speedboat to their own jetty, and this takes about 20 minutes.


One thing is the price of the resort restaurants, we ate out at the restaurants over the rocks as it was much cheaper then in the resort.

We stayed in the Superior Deluxe Room which was lovely as you had the amazing view to wake up to every morning. Also there was a pool area just below us which was shared between 20 rooms (10 on the top and 10 on the bottom). There was hardly any people in the pool, so we had it to ourselves most of the time.

You will not be disappointed if you choose Sanithya! :)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9898emmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

Santhiya is in a perfect location away from the crowds and on its own beach with too many amenities to describe here. What really sets it apart is the quality of the resort and the staff and the attention to even the smallest detail. You are more than just a guest when the staff members your name and room number after only a day on site. Knowing that you like your coffee cup filled often and that you prefer hot milk with it. Knowing that your omelet is ham and cheese without asking. The resort offers exceptional day trips, spa treatments and activities, a huge pool and nice beach and for most guests a pool of their own or shared with a few others. This is a place to return to often and we will do so.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winetraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews