We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2012

As part of our Thailand vacation, we stayed at the Santhiya resort for one week. Outstanding in every way. We've stayed in may beautiful resorts around the world, so we know a good one when we stay at one. This place lives up to its webpage. We stayed in a supreme deluxe room which featured a semi-private pool steps from our lanai and a very romantic four post bed. The staff is super friendly, efficient, and attentive to your every request. Definitely take their speedboat. The ride is fun and arriving by boat is memorable. This place is great for newly-weds or get-away-from-it-all types. No meaningful nightlife, but so relaxing. If you want uncrowded serenity at an upscale resort, this is your place. If you need something more to do, take a snorkeling trip or get a massage or go into the little town up the beach. You won't be disappointed with this place, unless you don't know how to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: The super deluxe rooms have the semi-private pool. Get a first floor room and you can step into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,236 - 1,240 of 2,590 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

We've searched for the perfect combination of great resort on a great beach for years and have finally found it.
First, it's only half an hour by boat from Koh Samui - make sure you go to Koh Phangan's best beach, on the north-east coast at Thong Nai Pan Noi.

Santhiya's happy staff welcomed us aboard their speedboat and it was a breeze.

The resort is a Small Luxury Hotel and you can see why - the architecture and layout over many green acres is outstanding right down to its own sandy beach and with comanding views along the entire Thong Nai Pan beach.

Try to go for the higher rooms that have their own big infinity pool to fall into with gorgeous timber canoes to use as sun lounges. This was simply outstanding for us and you feel very contented indeed.

The timber Santhiya open mini bus was also gorgeous if you didn't want to walk up and down the gentle hill. The main resort pool area was fantastic and this resort is something more Australians should discover as a fantastic alternative to overcrowded Bali.

The beach in front of us at Thong Nai Pan Noi was the whitest we've seen in Asia with aquamarine water and no waves. The beach has just enough quality cafes and bars to keep you happy, but the best food we had was at the Santhiya resort in their restaurant.

The resort beachfront cafe was also fantasdtic just to eat casual food under the big shady tropical tree in your swimwear, while taking in the white beach.

The staff here are so beautiful...we thought Thai friendliness couldn't get any better till we went here and their unwavering happiness is something we can all learn from.

The resort general manager Panja is obviously the reason they're so wonderful...he was always there being so nice to us and we've formed a new friendship we value highly.

Thanks to Santhiya for the best resort experience we've ever had, all on a beautiful beach that's at a perfect stage of development.

Room Tip: All are good and the weather here in the Gulf of Thailand in July is good compared with the other si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Whereisjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

It was our second stay at Santhiya and it was another great 10 days there! Huge territory, tropical garden, empty beaches... The hotel is mostly villas standing so far away from each other that you cannot see anything but sea and jungles, many of villas are with private pool, so you hardly see many people around. The sea near hotel is not best to swim as there are a lot of sharp stones and live corals in the water, especially be careful at the time of low tide, but just a couple minutes walk you can find a very nice sandy beach, which is actually one of the best beached at Koh Phangan. If you don't have a pool villa, there is a gorgeous pool with 10 meter waterfall near the beach. All day long it's quiet and relaxing. In the evening many people walk to the neighboring beach and village for a dinner, it's possible to find any kind of food you want, we enjoyed Thai food, each day we had dinner at different place. We didn't have dinner at hotels, just had drinks in the bar, and the drinks were just perfect. Breakfast is outstanding, you'll be able to understand it only when you sit at the restaurant overviewing the sea and the beach and eat really delicious food.

We stayed during the second half of June and despite that it was rain season we didn't see rain at all.

Overall, this place is for people looking for relaxed and quiet vacations at the sea side in tropical garden at luxury place with nicest personnel. Just don't expect to see there glossy marble, concrete, metal. This place is for people who can to Thailand to enjoy traditional Thai style with villas and furniture are made of teak wood, sraircases made from old ships and a lot of flowers and trees around.

I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travel-there-now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

If you get a private bungelow with your own pool, it is incredible. We were there a few weeks ago,in Early July. The staff is lovely and very accommodating. The food is geat too. What is not so great, is their ability to communicate or help you with trips such as to the marine parl. it took us a while to figure out that they were not asking us or other tours that could have fit us in. We did not get to go, but it's ok. We went Elephant rising (which we asked about as a private trip) and all was good.

Next, food is good except I warn you, if you are in the mood for a lunch time hamburger for a change of pace, don't go down the beach( forgot the name) to the hotel/restaurant with "pizza" written all over. Looks nice, but aweful.

We will go back to Santhiya.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank sdhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This is by far the best hotel on the best beach in Koh Phangan.

The Santhiya speedboat only takes half an hour from Koh Samui direct to the resort on the beautiful, beautiful Thong Nai Pan Noi beach.

The resort manager Panja is such a wonderful man and epitomises the genuine friendliness here that is better than anywhere else we've seen in the world.

The resort architecture is superb...individual timber finishes and an infinity pool with indiviidual timber canoes for sunbathing on while looking down the coast to the beautiful beach.

Santhiya is a beautiful resort on many acres of greenery with a commanding view over Thong Nai Pan Noi beach. We had also considered the Anantara down the beach but it's just not in the same class for luxury or value.

Koh Phangan is a beautiful island...make sure you head straight to the north-east coast for the best beaches at Thong Nai Pan Noi and just around the corner at Thong Nai Pan Yai. There are quite a few restaurants on each beach but the stand-out luxury hotel is certainly the Santhiya.

Thanks again to the wonderful Santhiya staff who are genuinely concerned about your happiness. We'll long remember their inner peace that radiated out to everyone around them.

Room Tip: Try the upper rooms with infinity pool access...they're superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manager_Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
11 km away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
10.6 km away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
12.6 km away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
730 reviews
0.7 km away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,569 reviews
0.7 km away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Address: 22/7 Moo 5 Bantai Koh Phangan | Thong Nai Pan Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: €103 - €433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus is second to the highest villa category in the resort with 115sqm floor area and a truly unique character to show. Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus boasts its own personal infinity pools and a mini waterfall, picture-perfect panoramic sea view vistas along with a living room and open-air bathrooms. Perfect for newlyweds and honeymooners. Get lost in your very own luxurious private villa, the Santhiya Sea View Pool Villa Suite Plus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santhiya Hotel Thong Nai Pan
Santhiya Resort And Spa
Santhiya Hotel Ko Phangan
Santhiya Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing