We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Havana Beach Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Bungalows(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
66
69
37
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
69
37
22
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

We had 4 nights here and had a great little hut with air con, a big double bed and a single. There was plenty of hot water and the hut was basic but clean. We couldn't have asked for more based on the price we paid and staff were friendly and helpful. The location is at one end of beautiful Thong Noi Pan Yai beach, which doesn't take long to walk, and there is a little main road running behind the beach with a few bars and restaurants and a 7 eleven shop. The huts have a restaurant on the beach which was very good value with great views. Some of the garden looks in need of a bit of tlc but nothing to bother us or spoil our time. Overall a great stay at a great location for a great price.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JayKEm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here. The staff are nice once you make an effort to chat, the food is great and the room was very clean with a good ac unit. Big bathroom. Only complaint is its a tad expensive compared to other places near it. It's Thailand, you're not gonna get 100% exact service that you would in western countries. If you adjust your expectations and relax, this is a great place. The beach out front is also perfect for swimming. I would stay here again :)

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Caitlyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Amazing place & great quite location in the paradise!
People are very helpful , welcome & honest!
My last night in Koh Phagnan I couldn't find a place to stay , so they let me overstay a night in their place with doing a lot small things for me!
A++

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank Seriy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 days ,quiet ,nice beach ,food is tasty.
Rooms are ok,simple,clean.
Can hike over to bottle beach or hat saddet .
A short walk to main street with some restaurants,bike hire ...
Far away from the full moon parties ;) and no sound systems at night.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Amir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

First off the 'resort' is in a very remote area and does not have any restaurants, 7/11 or anything close by. It is basically in the middle of nowhere and an hours drive from the pier. Upon arrival we went to check in and since it was so secluded we asked the receptionist for help to find a rental company. Strangely enough she refused to help. We even asked her just to give us a name and we will call them yourself or get a taxi to go there. She gave us the excuse that she didn't know anyone. Anyway we went to our 'bungalow' - From the pictures on Trip Advisor it looks so nice. But in reality it is totally different. The garden isn't well tended and the patio had no hammocks or deck chairs as advertised. The room was dirty, the bathroom unkempt - the soap and toilet paper where literally thrown in the sink, no fridge, no TV and just one light bulb so the room was extremely dark. Apart from that the WIFI doesn't work. We actually thought that the room was in use by someone else. To cut a long story short we decided not to stay as we couldn't bear to stay for a minute longer.

Room Tip: Just avoid this place
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stef C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews