We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
66
69
37
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
69
37
22
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Really enjoyed our stay here. The basic bungalow was a great value. We loved the location, we loved the beach. Clean room, mosquito net provided. Definitely recommend. Wifi is not so good, but seems to be a common problem.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eleeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

My family (Wive and 2 young daughters) spent just over a week staying at this resort. and although there was nothing 'wrong' with it, it was tackier than it needed to be. Until you realize its all about getting on with it, service can appear slow to non-existent.

It's right on the beach, and at the south end of Thing Nai Pan Yai. Food was OK, with a number of options up and down the beach, and accommodation was what you paying for.

Room Tip: Closest to restaurant = Closest to beach
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveloholic_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

There was nothing significantly wrong with Baan Panburi bungalows but it somehow didn't work for us.
The reception building looked run down. The bungalow itself was very basic (as expected though) and the toilet was full of ants as it was practically outside (the walls weren't fully connected to the roof).
It did have a good mosquito net and the sheets were clean. They also changed the towels after two days.
The food was ok but a bit overpriced for what it was.
Wifi signal very weak at the reception area and non existent at the bungalow.
No hot water.
The staff were polite but no more than that.
But I guess all of the above wouldn't have mattered so much if the beach was nice. Unfortunately, Thong Nai Pan Yai was dirty and run down.
We had 5 nights booked but left after 3.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank julia_kalno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

Ok, we git a bungalow over new years eve for about 600 baht. So we did not expect too much. It was a bamboo bungalow. do we got many animals mostly mosquitoes in the room, but also some bugs and things like that. The net against the mosquitoes did not fit over the whole bed, so if you sleep with another Peron in the bed one got the bites. Also the net was not really clean. The nearby restaurant was ok and not expensive. The beach was nice but also not the most clean one. But for this price it was ok, but I wouldn't pay more for that.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Bjoern F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

if you are looking for the old star huts this is it under a new name as they had to move, but over here you can't keep old name if you move premises that's why it says by star huts. The same lady still here and what a great person and place she has here. We came to thailand for one month for our 30th anniversary and done a lot of traveling all
Around the Thailand. this was a great place to end our journey.we loved it so much we are coming back here in 2 years.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andytattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews