We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach
Ranked #62 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Myself and my husband stayed here for three nights in early December whilst visiting Koh Phangan. This is basic accommodation and you get what you pay for.

Baan Panburi is on the opposite side of the island to the full moon party, so perfect if you are looking for somewhere away from all the hustle and bustle of Haad Rin. The village situated down a hill amongst lush trees, upon arrival we weren't sure where to go and there were no staff around, but we eventually found the reception in the bar on the beach front.
The rooms were a good size (we upgraded to a larger bungalow on arrival though) it was very clean and the staff came every morning and left more water and towels etc. Its a short walk to the beach from any of the bungalows, so i wouldn't bother booking one right next to it.

The bar/restaurant had a good selection of food and drinks, the staff were quite friendly and were always on hand to help if you needed, they weren't overly keen to talk unless they had to though which is not what we found in other places in Thailand. We arranged transport to and from the full moon party and also a very early morning transfer for the first ferry which we thought was overly expensive, but the lady explained it was because it would be a private taxi (but because our plans changed very late and we had no option as we were booked to fly from samui we had to pay)

Thong Nai Pan yai Beach is beautiful, I don't understand the negative reviews of it. It was so peaceful during the day, ideal if you like to be alone and not surrounded by sunbeds and drunken travellers. You can walk down the beach in the evening to other bars/hotels for a drink and a stroll, which we did most evenings.

We would almost definitely come back here though :)

Room Tip: Upgrade from a standard to an air con room wasn't that expensive, so do it if you get offered as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaLE1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2015

Really enjoyed our stay here. The basic bungalow was a great value. We loved the location, we loved the beach. Clean room, mosquito net provided. Definitely recommend. Wifi is not so good, but seems to be a common problem.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eleeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

My family (Wive and 2 young daughters) spent just over a week staying at this resort. and although there was nothing 'wrong' with it, it was tackier than it needed to be. Until you realize its all about getting on with it, service can appear slow to non-existent.

It's right on the beach, and at the south end of Thing Nai Pan Yai. Food was OK, with a number of options up and down the beach, and accommodation was what you paying for.

Room Tip: Closest to restaurant = Closest to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveloholic_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

There was nothing significantly wrong with Baan Panburi bungalows but it somehow didn't work for us.
The reception building looked run down. The bungalow itself was very basic (as expected though) and the toilet was full of ants as it was practically outside (the walls weren't fully connected to the roof).
It did have a good mosquito net and the sheets were clean. They also changed the towels after two days.
The food was ok but a bit overpriced for what it was.
Wifi signal very weak at the reception area and non existent at the bungalow.
No hot water.
The staff were polite but no more than that.
But I guess all of the above wouldn't have mattered so much if the beach was nice. Unfortunately, Thong Nai Pan Yai was dirty and run down.
We had 5 nights booked but left after 3.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank julia_kalno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

Ok, we git a bungalow over new years eve for about 600 baht. So we did not expect too much. It was a bamboo bungalow. do we got many animals mostly mosquitoes in the room, but also some bugs and things like that. The net against the mosquitoes did not fit over the whole bed, so if you sleep with another Peron in the bed one got the bites. Also the net was not really clean. The nearby restaurant was ok and not expensive. The beach was nice but also not the most clean one. But for this price it was ok, but I wouldn't pay more for that.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Bjoern F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.3 km away
Starlight Resort
Starlight Resort
#50 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
156 reviews
0.6 km away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#17 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
185 reviews
8.9 km away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#47 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
255 reviews
1.3 km away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,592 reviews
1.7 km away
Thongtapan Resort
Thongtapan Resort
#31 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach

Address: Thong Nai Pan Yai Beach | 2 Moo 5, Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: €258 - €2,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natural Thai huts located on famed Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach. Traditional Southern Accommodation with great prices and unbeatable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach Hotel Koh Phangan
Baan Panburi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing