We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice people.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach
Ranked #62 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 23 January 2015

My family (Wive and 2 young daughters) spent just over a week staying at this resort. and although there was nothing 'wrong' with it, it was tackier than it needed to be. Until you realize its all about getting on with it, service can appear slow to non-existent.

It's right on the beach, and at the south end of Thing Nai Pan Yai. Food was OK, with a number of options up and down the beach, and accommodation was what you paying for.

Room Tip: Closest to restaurant = Closest to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveloholic_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

There was nothing significantly wrong with Baan Panburi bungalows but it somehow didn't work for us.
The reception building looked run down. The bungalow itself was very basic (as expected though) and the toilet was full of ants as it was practically outside (the walls weren't fully connected to the roof).
It did have a good mosquito net and the sheets were clean. They also changed the towels after two days.
The food was ok but a bit overpriced for what it was.
Wifi signal very weak at the reception area and non existent at the bungalow.
No hot water.
The staff were polite but no more than that.
But I guess all of the above wouldn't have mattered so much if the beach was nice. Unfortunately, Thong Nai Pan Yai was dirty and run down.
We had 5 nights booked but left after 3.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank julia_kalno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

Ok, we git a bungalow over new years eve for about 600 baht. So we did not expect too much. It was a bamboo bungalow. do we got many animals mostly mosquitoes in the room, but also some bugs and things like that. The net against the mosquitoes did not fit over the whole bed, so if you sleep with another Peron in the bed one got the bites. Also the net was not really clean. The nearby restaurant was ok and not expensive. The beach was nice but also not the most clean one. But for this price it was ok, but I wouldn't pay more for that.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Bjoern F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

if you are looking for the old star huts this is it under a new name as they had to move, but over here you can't keep old name if you move premises that's why it says by star huts. The same lady still here and what a great person and place she has here. We came to thailand for one month for our 30th anniversary and done a lot of traveling all
Around the Thailand. this was a great place to end our journey.we loved it so much we are coming back here in 2 years.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andytattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Baan Panburi in a bamboo bungalow for five nights. We opted for the bamboo bungalow as the bungalows with air conditioning were double the price. When we arrived we realised why - they are closer to the beach, are built more like houses out of sturdy wood, and all have big balconies. However our room was excellent value - we had an en suite, a fan, net, a seating area outside and a spacious room. The staff also came in every day to replace our towels and make our bed. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant is also very nice. A good choice in a place where prices are hiked in comparison to the rest of Thailand.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhiannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.3 km away
Starlight Resort
Starlight Resort
#50 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
156 reviews
0.6 km away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#17 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
185 reviews
8.9 km away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#47 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
255 reviews
1.3 km away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,591 reviews
1.7 km away
Thongtapan Resort
Thongtapan Resort
#31 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach

Address: Thong Nai Pan Yai Beach | 2 Moo 5, Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: €256 - €2,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natural Thai huts located on famed Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach. Traditional Southern Accommodation with great prices and unbeatable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach Hotel Koh Phangan
Baan Panburi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing