We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
66
69
37
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
69
37
22
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

There was nothing significantly wrong with Baan Panburi bungalows but it somehow didn't work for us.
The reception building looked run down. The bungalow itself was very basic (as expected though) and the toilet was full of ants as it was practically outside (the walls weren't fully connected to the roof).
It did have a good mosquito net and the sheets were clean. They also changed the towels after two days.
The food was ok but a bit overpriced for what it was.
Wifi signal very weak at the reception area and non existent at the bungalow.
No hot water.
The staff were polite but no more than that.
But I guess all of the above wouldn't have mattered so much if the beach was nice. Unfortunately, Thong Nai Pan Yai was dirty and run down.
We had 5 nights booked but left after 3.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank julia_kalno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

Ok, we git a bungalow over new years eve for about 600 baht. So we did not expect too much. It was a bamboo bungalow. do we got many animals mostly mosquitoes in the room, but also some bugs and things like that. The net against the mosquitoes did not fit over the whole bed, so if you sleep with another Peron in the bed one got the bites. Also the net was not really clean. The nearby restaurant was ok and not expensive. The beach was nice but also not the most clean one. But for this price it was ok, but I wouldn't pay more for that.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Bjoern F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

if you are looking for the old star huts this is it under a new name as they had to move, but over here you can't keep old name if you move premises that's why it says by star huts. The same lady still here and what a great person and place she has here. We came to thailand for one month for our 30th anniversary and done a lot of traveling all
Around the Thailand. this was a great place to end our journey.we loved it so much we are coming back here in 2 years.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andytattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Baan Panburi in a bamboo bungalow for five nights. We opted for the bamboo bungalow as the bungalows with air conditioning were double the price. When we arrived we realised why - they are closer to the beach, are built more like houses out of sturdy wood, and all have big balconies. However our room was excellent value - we had an en suite, a fan, net, a seating area outside and a spacious room. The staff also came in every day to replace our towels and make our bed. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant is also very nice. A good choice in a place where prices are hiked in comparison to the rest of Thailand.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhiannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We had a wonderful time at Baan Panduri! Price vs quality balance was ok; the bungalow was amazing, breakfast was tasty, the staff was really nice an helpful (they even send us my phone charger for free because I forgot it when we left!) Perfect location in front of the most amazing beach in Koh Phagnan. The dinner was terrific (BBQ white snapper highly recommended)

I highly recommend it for a quiet stay at koh phagnan!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vic2013501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews