We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
18
25
19
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
25
19
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

About twenty minutes in a taxi from the main pier costing us 150pp. The guy at the main counter was friendly and engaging and seemed polite enough, although the check in process did take a while.

We hired scooters at the same time, which were in pretty average condition. They rattled a lot, my headlights didn't work and they just felt like they hadn't been serviced in a long time. Also, they come sitting basically right on empty and the owners offer their fuel at 50b a litre which is double the price at the pump (half hour drive away) but even still expensive for roadside stalls too.

The room was tidy but very basic. We were up a flight of stairs, which easnt an issue. It would appear its an issue for lots of other (lazy) reviewers, but the whole island is a series of hills so it's always gonna be like that.

I also woke up on the first morning with ants everywhere. The wi fi didn't work in my room but that's not a bit deal because I have a local SIM.

It's handily located to the main FMP beach, maybe ten minutes walk. Lots of restaurants around too. We were here outside of the full moon party time so the island was nice and quiet.

Overall, the place was okay.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank seanhnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

As above - the manager/receptionist is a nightmare to deal with very rude on arrival and throughout our stay we witnessed him shouting at a number of his guests. Close to the full moon party which is a plus but majority of bungalows are located up a large staircase which especially during the day time is not fun to climb. Do yourself a favour and stay in one of the other bungalow type resorts closeby they are much of a muchness in terms of quality but avoid the stairs and the rubbish staff!

One final point you don't get your room cleaned unless you put your key in an open box on the front desk which is often left unmanned - not the safest setup!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank craig w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Extremely overpriced for what it is. Air conditioner did not work nor did the wifi. The customer service is awful and the owner/manager truly do not care about your experience. Better off staying at a budget hostel than this place. Avoid at all costs.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Lovely beachfront location on the quiet side of Haad Rin with beautiful gardens, excellent value for money. Hammock on the veranda, our room had beach views. it was spacious & clean. Mini bar was the cheapest I had ever seen. Staff helpful. Loved our stay here & would definitely stay again.

Room tip: There are some rooms with a lot of steps, so be aware.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twobays4160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the blue marine for four nights while in koh phangan for the full moon party.
Pros - the villa was nice and big. Comfy bed. Comes with a fridge, safe, tv, free water. The room stayed pretty cool even without the key in the key slot. They have same day laundry. AC works good. And very good location walking distance to the full moon party and lots of stores and restaurants along the way.

Cons - our room and the grounds of the place are infested with ants!! Our room was full of tiny little ants all the time we were constantly spraying the walls with bug spray. Plus I'm sure we were in the worst villas up a giant flight of stairs with only one chair and no hammock. The showers took forever to warm up and the shower head was cracked so water was spraying every way but the right way. Not enough pillows!
There's wifi but it doesn't work anywhere. We could never get connected.
The rooms don't even come with a bar of soap can't even wash your hands after going to the washroom.
The only places we stayed on our two week trip with no included breakfast.
The cleaning service was a joke. You leave your key in a box at the front desk before 3pm. and they take forever to clean it we waited a hour and a half in the lobby for our room to get cleaned and basically anyone can just go grab your key they just leave them sitting on a desk and don't even ask for ID or anything. Not very safe. The beach located on the grounds was full of ants and dead minnows. Would not recommend!

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank aprils964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews