We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paid £200 for 3 nights over the full moon”
Review of Blue Marine Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Marine Resort
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed with this resort. After paying so much we expected some kind of decent standard.

Instead, we were presented with a room that's air con takes ages to come on, holes in our bedsheets and towels, minimal toiletries provided (shower gel and shampoo), shower that loses pressure very quickly.

The rooms are also not safe. If you want your room cleaned you leave your key in a box at reception for anyone to take. Security is extremely low!

If you're going to stay here, do not pay more than £20 a night and bring very few valuables that you can fit in the safe.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

About twenty minutes in a taxi from the main pier costing us 150pp. The guy at the main counter was friendly and engaging and seemed polite enough, although the check in process did take a while.

We hired scooters at the same time, which were in pretty average condition. They rattled a lot, my headlights didn't work and they just felt like they hadn't been serviced in a long time. Also, they come sitting basically right on empty and the owners offer their fuel at 50b a litre which is double the price at the pump (half hour drive away) but even still expensive for roadside stalls too.

The room was tidy but very basic. We were up a flight of stairs, which easnt an issue. It would appear its an issue for lots of other (lazy) reviewers, but the whole island is a series of hills so it's always gonna be like that.

I also woke up on the first morning with ants everywhere. The wi fi didn't work in my room but that's not a bit deal because I have a local SIM.

It's handily located to the main FMP beach, maybe ten minutes walk. Lots of restaurants around too. We were here outside of the full moon party time so the island was nice and quiet.

Overall, the place was okay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank seanhnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

As above - the manager/receptionist is a nightmare to deal with very rude on arrival and throughout our stay we witnessed him shouting at a number of his guests. Close to the full moon party which is a plus but majority of bungalows are located up a large staircase which especially during the day time is not fun to climb. Do yourself a favour and stay in one of the other bungalow type resorts closeby they are much of a muchness in terms of quality but avoid the stairs and the rubbish staff!

One final point you don't get your room cleaned unless you put your key in an open box on the front desk which is often left unmanned - not the safest setup!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank craig w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Extremely overpriced for what it is. Air conditioner did not work nor did the wifi. The customer service is awful and the owner/manager truly do not care about your experience. Better off staying at a budget hostel than this place. Avoid at all costs.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Lovely beachfront location on the quiet side of Haad Rin with beautiful gardens, excellent value for money. Hammock on the veranda, our room had beach views. it was spacious & clean. Mini bar was the cheapest I had ever seen. Staff helpful. Loved our stay here & would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: There are some rooms with a lot of steps, so be aware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twobays4160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.6 km away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#17 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
555 reviews
0.5 km away
The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan
11.4 km away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 km away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Hat Rin
405 reviews
11.3 km away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Marine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Marine Resort

Address: 110/6 Moo. 6, Haad Rin Nai Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 408 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: €61 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Marine Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Marine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing