We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
243
179
101
51
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
179
101
51
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con full moon beach front koh phangan table tennis swimming pool thong sala fan room thai food sun loungers taxi island bungalow thailand volleyball baht scooter
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Found this place on hostel world and managed to book a night for £14 for a beach bungalow, right next to the sea. 2 massive double beds shower room and tv also air con. Well worth the money this place looks and feels 5 star !!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_euro_is_a_ripoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in August 2012. The location was excellent for what we were after as it was a week before the full moon party so we wanted somewhere relaxed before that. Really nice food and huts that are about 10m from the beach and bar! Only downside was that if you did fancy a night out it's a fair taxi ride to Hadrin and the bathroom was really bad.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Great little place - out of the way of the party party area which is nice if your not into that.
The staff (apart from the girl on reception) where brill and we really enjoyed our stay here.Even the food was good!
Ok so the rooms aren't the best, but for what you pay I expected worse!
Amazing value for money

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Eight of us stayed at the Lime and Soda for three nights last week (August 2012). The rooms were lovely and the whole complex was very clean. The restaurant was excellent with lovely food. The staff couldn't do enough for us - they were always friendly and happy to help. The manager, especially, went out of his way to help us. Would recommend the place to anyone.

Room Tip: The rooms closest to the beach were lovely. All rooms have air conditioning.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catrin_Eleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Hi there,

I spend 7 days in Lime n Soda in August 2012 and really enjoyed my stay. It is greatly located near town, the beach front is great too. Be aware that it does not go too deep hence swimming is only an option in the pool. The sunsets are great and the staff is very friendly.

We had a room near the bar. There is some music played there but not at crazy levels and it all stops before midnight. The place is well located if you want to discover Koh Phangan and visit all beaches, and the island inside. the island road system makes it converging to the town near by so if you rent a scooter - you will be easily away.

Make sure you avoid the hotel rental bike guy, as he scammed a few hotel guest when I was there. There is a friendly rental shop across the road and they are not so pushy. I visited the hotel with 3 kids and then was plenty of things to do and other kids to play with, so it was relax and the atmosphere was enjoyable.

Room Tip: Make sure you put the cleaning sign of your door every day so the room gets cleaned.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benoit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews