We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Beach Resort
Ranked #71 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the resort for 5 nights and the worst 5 nights of my life, it was at the end of our travel so took the week here to relax and have a full moon party but every day/night music for 9am-4am and not just music the room was shaking so much our stuff was falling off the dresser I had to close the door on a sock to stop the rattling.
The room was right beside the pool it was small and dirty they never cleaned it or changed bed sheets without asking many times. Most the stuff in the room was broken the door was split the toilet didn't work all the pipes were leaking the a/c was rubbish plugs and sockets were falling off the walls. My girlfriend got sick after the food there. But on the plus the pool was nice when it wasn't over crowded and there was a nice view of the sea. When I got my washing back my white t-shirts and shirts were gray and still damp to add weight to the load so they could charge more. The only relaxing time we had was 1 day the electricity cut off for the full day I'll never return to this resort and should have left after the first night but it had been paid for many months before and was non refundable

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

Rooms are good. And a lot of them have a sea view.
The swimming pool is not a great deal cause of the proximity of the sea. But it have a great place to enjoy near the sea.
It have a lot of big party with international dj in the resort too.
The staff is only there to take the order.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
Thank MaxxxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Cozy resort not too far from Thongsala center. Bungalows were quite ok and clean. Few minuses: no hot water in the morning, awful thai karaoke in the middle of the night and a noisy fan. Cute dogs living in the hotel area, nice pool and good service. 600baht/night for a room with a fan.

2  Thank annashtina
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I spent time a in few locations while I was in Koh Phangan but this place has got to be one of the best!!!. Fantastic large pool overlooking the ocean,great bar/club on the beach not to mention some very good honestly well priced food. I believe the new owners just took over recently and they have really made this place into something special!!!!. Will be back next year for an extended stay....Thanks a lot Holiday beach

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nohap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

un veritable cauchemar a tous les niveaux.............
All day music non-stop for nothing. I hate this plkace, and the room are really small and dirty.
They seem to not even care about other resort very peacefull all arond, just put music sometimes until 3-4 am with 2 customers. really a nightmare.
On vous aura prevenu !

Room Tip: go in another place. For the same price u can have much more quiet and beautifull
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lestat l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.5 km away
Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
B 52 Beach Resort
B 52 Beach Resort
#78 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
95 reviews
7.8 km away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
730 reviews
9.6 km away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#36 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
254 reviews
0.2 km away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#23 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Beach Resort

Address: 100/5 Moo 1, Baan Tai Beach | Ao Bang Charu Beach, Thong Sala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: €17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing