We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in the Villa Vadee”
Private Pool and Sundeck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool and Sundeck
View from the Pool Open Plan Kitchen & Living Area, opens to Deck and Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Private Pool and Sundeck
View from the Pool
Open Plan Kitchen & Living Area, opens to Deck and Pool
Expansive Open Plan Living Area Downstairs
Master Bedroom with Private Balcony on both sides
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 opens to Balcony over looking the Bay
Thong Nai Pan beach just 5 mins from the Villa
Comfortable Living Area opens on all sides to the Deck with views over the bay
Villa opens to Sundeck and Private Swimming Pool
Large Bedroom 2 with Ensuite and Full AC opens to Balcony with views over the bay
Large Bedroom 3 with adjoining Bathroom and Full AC. Bed can split into 2 Single beds if required.
Overview of Villa Vadee
Living Area Opens to the Sundeck and Pool. All doors open to allow sea breeze to flow through Villa
Living Area with Satellite TV, Stereo and DVD player
Large Bedroom 4 with Full AC
View from Villa over Thong Nai Pan Bay
Expansive Master Bedroom with Ensuite and Full AC opens to Balcony with views over the bay
Sundeck and Pool
Ariel View of the beautiful unspoilt Thong Nai Pan Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sabrinaef...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Wonderful stay in the Villa Vadee”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a great stay for 8 nights in the Villa Vadee. it is directly in the jungle and not so easy to find. the street to the villa was very advenurous. It was very quiet but we loved it. We were 6 persons and it was fantastic. The villa is very big and the rooms are really nice, especially the two rooms on the second floor they have a beautiful ocean view. The pool is very big as well.
The german house manager and the houskeeping Nuan and Jaroen were very helpful and very friendly.
The beach is beautiful and there are some nice reataurants and shops in the smal village. For sure we will come back and enjoy the beautiful island Kophangan and the nice villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londoncal...
london
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, shame about the road construction noise”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great place, 2 awesome bedrooms en suite with sea views. Other 2 for the children! Great pool. Awesome view. Lovely staff. Road being built across the front garden. So need to be out of the villa from 12-5 for drilling.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for the positive comments on your review. Regarding drilling, sadly as seems the general case in Thailand we didn't get any pre warning regarding work being carried out near the villa. The work lasted 3 days and is now finished. We take great pride in providing a positive experience for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a week at Villa Vadee with friends from Australia and their 3 kids. The villa was perfect with ample space for us all. The pool was brilliant and the staff so helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend a car if you have kids as it's a bit of a trek to the local village and beach, but beautiful once you get there.
We have just booked again, can't wait.......

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The seclusion and the views
Liked least: Drainage in shower room could have been better
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
Bulli, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect 😀”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Will definitely be back here again. Wonderful holiday and the service was excellent. We were met off the boat by Roman who was extremely helpful and courteous. The location is great but you will need a car. I would highly recommend staying here and we can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louloubel...
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A piece of paradise”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family had a two week stay at Villa Vadee in February 2014. There was 6 adults, two 10 year olds, a 2 year old and 9 month old baby. We decided on Koh Phangan as a holiday destination as some of us are based in England and some of us in Australia and we thought it would be a good meeting spot.

We couldn’t have been happier with the accommodation. Villa Vadee really is a tropical paradise. The villa has everything you would need for your stay and the pool and view is just divine.

The housekeepers Nuan and Jaroen do an excellent job of looking after you and we paid extra for Nuan to make us a special meal to celebrate a birthday and it really was an extravagant and delicious feast.

We had heard about the roads being difficult and that was certainly true. I believe a hire car is almost essential and we started with two small jeeps and quickly realized one large 4x4 that could handle the roads better would be a better option for us. Although closer to Thong Nai Pan Noi beach we preferred spending our days on Thong Nai Pan Yoi beach, a short drive away. The village of Thong Nai Pan Noi was fantastic though. Not too developed just a good selection of restaurants, bars and shops and perfect for bringing a young family along to.

We found the correspondence with the owner/manager in the lead up to be very easy and prompt. Roman, the manager is a lovely guy who met us on arrival and returned us to the ferry transfer, but otherwise we didn’t have any additional contact.

Overall, our family of different ages all absolutely love Villa Vadee and Koh Phangan. We dream of the day we can visit again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing