We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasic rooms and vieuw, a shame they dont keep it a little cleaner.”
Review of Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #25 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Great location and the views are amazing. Big rooms but not very clean. If they would keep it cleaner, the overall stay would be nicer. Also it might be time for new a new bed. The breakfast is just OK. The staff is great, we got a free upgrade! Also, when we checked out we forgot our deposit and the girl came driving behind us with the money. Very honest and they help out wherever they can.

Room Tip: Clean the windows and new matrass, the rooms and hotel would be perfect!
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukana S, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Sam,
Thank you so much for staying with us - it was a pleasure hosting you.
Yes, we regularly give our guests free upgrades if we have the rooms available! We see you as family and want you to have the best we can offer :) We hear you loud and clear regarding the cleaning and the beds. We have been doing major renovations on a lot of our rooms already, and the things you mentioned are next in line to improve!
Thanks again for your honest feedback and we hope to welcome you to our family on your next visit to Koh Phangan! Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed in an ocean view jacuzzi suite and it was beautiful. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and quite helpful. Many of them also spoke great English. The breakfast was mediocre, but not any worse than most hotel buffets. The only downfall to the resort was that it was at the top of a very steep hill. It is a 5 min walk from the street to the hotel at a sharp grade. You will need to walk this hill to get to the beach (the beach is an aprx 10 min walk). Also be aware that the swim-up bar may not be staffed. We were there during low season (July) and there was no staff at the pool bar during our entire visit. All in all it was a wonderful hotel in a beautiful spot.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cburton2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukana S, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Cburton,
Thank you so much for staying at our little family resort - we really appreciate your honest feedback and your kind words about our staff. The fact that we're on top of a hill affords our guests some peace and tranquility away from the party scene, but I understand that the walk up can be tiring. Most of our guests choose to rent a scooter, since that is the best way of exploring this magical island. We are going to establish a small shuttle to help our guests avoid the walk. We are also building a walkway directly down to Leela beach for your comfort. We will do better in terms of staffing the swim-up bar. Thank you for telling us! I hope you had a great time on Koh Phangan and please come and visit us again. We always take special care of our loyal friends :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I use to travel a lot, and what I can tell here is that Sea Breeze Resort is, so far, one of the best place where I've stayed.
I had an amazing view from the balcony of my bungalow, surrounded by the jungle. My room was confortable (AC, fridge, good internet connection, etc.).
The swimming-pool is very nice and space around very well organized (tables, sunbeds, toilets, etc.)
The restaurant is very good with a good selection for the breakfast, and the sea view from the restaurant is incredible!
The location of the resort is very good, everything you need is very close to the resort and you can organize different tours with the help of staff at the reception.
Regarding the staff and the manager: everybody is very nice, warm, always smiling, very polite, attentive and benevolent. The made my stay very comfortable and peaceful, I was like in a bubble of serenity! They were always helpful for everything!
For those who complain about mosquitos, yes we are here in the jungle and we are in Thailand, so it means also beautiful birds, trees and flowers :-)

I will definitely come back soon to Koh Phangan to enjoy all the facets of the island, and I will definitely stay again at Sea Breeze Resort.

Thanks for everything and see you soon!

Salima

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saleemah24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukana S, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Salima,
We are all humbled by your very sweet words! I will pass along your compliments to the staff whom I know will be thrilled to hear you had a good time with them. Thank you so much for staying at our little family resort and for taking the time to write such an honest and detailed review. We can't wait to see you again - please let us know ahead of time so we can prepare for your arrival and take real good care of you :) Hope you have an amazing time wherever your travels take you! Much love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is out the way of all the madness and up some steep hills. It is situated in jungle with some amazing views of the beach and lots of trees. The pool area is average, small ish pool, sunbeds aren't very comfy and lots of ants all over the floors but it's in the jungle so you can understand. At first we stayed in one of the huts which we soon upgraded to a superior room as there was holes in the doors and only tiny locks so you could hear everything outside, it was windy so the doors were banging and was very noisy. It was also under average and the beds were not comfy at all. The superior room that we upgraded to was far better. It was above the reception area, spacious, had a fridge, the doors locked properly and there was no noise.. the shower wasn't that nice as the water just dripped out but we could still shower.. the maids wouldn't make up the rooms unless you asked them so many times we had to ask for new towels and for our room to be clean, which it wasn't very nice to come back to after a day of being out and the room hadn't been cleaned and had fresh towels out.. the staff were lovely, very polite and helpful.. the breakfast was average, cold eggs & pancakes as they would be left out. Overall an average stay but good location!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gabrielleoakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukana S, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Gabrielle,
Thank you so much for staying with us. I really appreciate the time you took to give us your honest feedback - it is invaluable to us as we improve the resort and service for our lovely guests. I have taken note of all of the issues you mentioned and will get on top of them.
Thanks for the kind words about our staff, they will be happy to hear your thoughts. Hope you had a wonderful time on Koh Phangan and looking forward to seeing you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in July 2017 during the time of Full Moon with my boyfriend and 5 friends. We had a great time here! It's a lovely, nicely decorated hotel kept clean and tidy.

The hotel staff and super friendly - always saying hello when you get back to the hotel and always offering to help you buy tickets for parties and find deals on activities. The hotel dog Santa is also friendly!

The rooms are nicely decorated with comfortable beds and pillows and really soft bedding. The only thing that slightly let it down was satellite issues with the TV during the time of our stay so we had no good channels to watch.

The pool area is really nice and clean with a good pool bar that played good music throughout the day! The only annoying thing is that the hotel guests from Sea Breeze backpackers next door are allowed to use the pool which made it almost impossible to get a sunbed even if you were up and at the pool by 9am! Some more sunbeds would be very useful :)

The food is great and the room service menu is really good! The prices weren't extortionate either. Breakfast was fine although the food was often cold and trays were often empty so it could be kept on top of some more.

Overall this is a great hotel and I would definitely stay here again if I return to Koh Phangan! If you do stay here then take a trip up to the rooftop where there is an old bar and some seating areas. Me and my friends had our pre-drinks here every night and also sat up here to watch amazing thunderstorms! You have more than 180 degree view of 3 beaches and of Koh Samui and it's a really good place to chill :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukana S, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Ellie,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write such a detailed and honest review! My staff and I really appreciate it and hang on every word. All your constructive feedback helps us improve for our lovely guests.

We have some very nice movie and sports channels, but due to recent storms we have to make some fixes to the quality. We're on top of it, thanks for bringing it to our attention. Same goes for the pool chairs, we have ordered more and will have them in place very soon. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused! Regarding the breakfast, we hear you and will make the appropriate adjustments.

I'm so glad that you discovered our rooftop with incredible 300 deg views of the sea and surrounding beaches & mountains. We would like to encourage more of our guests to use it.
Hope you had an amazing time on Koh Phangan and you will always be welcomed to our little family with open arms. We take special care of our loyal friends, so please let us know when you'll be back! Our hotel puppy Santa says hello back :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.4 km away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
666 reviews
0.3 km away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#1 of 1 in Baan Tai
396 reviews
0.5 km away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#17 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
15.4 km away
Sunset Hill Resort
Sunset Hill Resort
#15 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
536 reviews
0.9 km away
The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Resort

Address: Haad Rin, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: €22 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Breeze Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing