We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haad Rin is DudeBro Central, However, Hotel is Great”
Review of Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #25 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2017

First the good news. If you find yourself in Haad Rin, this is a nice little hotel. We purposely avoided the full moon party. Our friend booked a sea-view cabin, and after seeing the basic interior of rooms in the hotel's main building my friend booked via Expedia, we decided to switch to a sea view cabin. The staff made the change with a minimum of fuss.

The cabins are somewhat rustic, although they have thoughtful elements like handpainted murals on the walls and big picture windows that look out on the sea. Really, this place is all about scenic views and kind staff.

Now the bad news, not at all the fault of the hotel staff. Haad Rin turned out to be my first disappointment with following the advice of Lonely Planet on this trip. Contrary to what the guide for Koh Phangnan suggests, Haad Rin is not wonderful when there are no crowds for the full moon party. Haad Rin is geared entirely toward the 18-25 crowd with lots of noisy bars and tourist traps aimed at that age group. But, on top of that, the beaches were terrible, including one referred to as "beautiful blonde sunset beach." Lots of trash on the beach and stirred up, dirty-looking water.

If you only have a few days in Koh Phangan and you are over drinking till you puke, I recommend just about anywhere else on the island. Koh Ma was very nice, and located near a lot of great snorkeling locations. However, if you must stay in Haad Rin, this place is nice.

Room Tip: Skip the main building and book a sea-view cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AkronDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukana S, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Akron,

Thank you for taking the time to review my little hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay - at least when it comes to the hotel, our service and staff! We are a little boutique hotel offering exactly the kind of reprieve from "bro culture" that you speak of :)

I understand what you mean about Haad Rin in low season - however there are some incredible views, island tours and "conscious" parties that happen on a weekly basis close by. I would love to plan out an itinerary for you the next time you're here!

Thanks again for staying with us - it was our pleasure hosting you. Hope you have an amazing time on the rest of your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Location was perfect, personal was very kind and helpfull. I have been for three weeks in Thailand and this was the best place to stay. Good price and diner was so good. Perfect setting. We loved it!!!!!!!!! Many thanks!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lbrinkhuizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukana S, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

My dear lbrinkhuizen,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the glowing review! I appreciate the time you took to tell your story. I will pass your compliments to my staff - they will be ecstatic to hear it :) It's always a pleasure to host lovely people such as yourself. Please don't be a stranger and come back for a visit to this magical island - We'll be waiting for you! Have a wonderful time on the rest of your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this property for 16 nights in a deluxe room as a solo Traveller. The room photos were exactly as advertised and I enjoyed a 270 degree view from my large corner balcony.. Unfortunately for 36 hours during my stay the main building suffered a fault with the water system/pump. Considering the high occupancy of the property I was swiftly moved to a bungalow until the issue was resolved(impressive, considering a new system would probably have to have been shipped from the main land). The free breakfasts were adequate and the restaurant menu catered to most tastes and requirements. Large and well maintained swimming pool, lush gardens and a generally well looked after property. I found the staff to be welcoming and genuine. A bonus for me is you can choose when you want your room serviced. I was quite sick for 8 days and appreciated not having to make myself scarce during service time. All in all a great place to stay and highly recommended. Not far from Haad Rin beaches and close to shopping, restaurants. I appreciate your hospitality.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Samknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukana S, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

My dear Sam, My staff and I were so touched by your kind words, thank you so much for taking the time to write to us! We like to see all our lovely guests as family. It makes me so happy to hear you had a good time staying with us, despite the water issues we experienced. Please come and see us when you're on this magical island again, it would be our pleasure to host you :) Have a wonderful time on the rest of your vacation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Very helpful and friendly staff. Very helpful when our plane got cancelled and we could move the booking. Nice pool and lounge area. The rooms were not like the pictures, very dark but still alright . Fantastic view and good breakfast!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukana S, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Emma, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review - My staff and I really appreciate hearing your honest feedback because it helps us improve. I will look into the room lighting for our guests. Hope you had a wonderful time on Koh Phangan :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

it on top of a hill, so you have a great view!! beach is really near but you have to go down the hill and up every time you want to go to the beach, restaurant, etc.
breakfast has little choices , but the banana pancakes are delicious.
rooms are old but nice, (dont choose the cheapest one, the room is small, smelly, and the bathroom is horrible!)
towels are old and torn up, but clean.

Room Tip: dont ask for the cheapest one, its very small, has a shower without demarkable area, the other for...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catalina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukana S, Owner at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Catalina, thank you so much for staying with us and for giving us your honest opinion! Have a great holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.4 km away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
666 reviews
0.3 km away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#1 of 1 in Baan Tai
399 reviews
0.5 km away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#17 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan
15.4 km away
Sunset Hill Resort
Sunset Hill Resort
#15 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Resort

Address: Haad Rin, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: €23 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Breeze Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing