We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely chilled stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa
Ranked #24 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Perfect location just minutes from the beach. There are restaurants aplenty nearby and a 7/11 across the road.

It's a quiet hotel with a pool and lovely staff. There is a mosque next door so expect some chanting various times the day.
The man on reception was so polite and always acknowledged us. The other guy who did breakfast was always smiling and polite.

The rooms were large with a reasonable sized ensuite. All facilities worked okay, however air conditioning unit seems a bit old and not all functions seemed to work. It kept us cool though so not a major issue. Rooms cleaned daily and water replenished as well.

They offered to help with tours and rented motorbikes at a reasonable price as well.

Can't really find any fault with this place other than the air con. I'd highly recommend staying here - perfectly located and good rooms.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Elysia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

The location of this place is perfect, lots of places to eat nearby, highly recommend going to Drunken Sailors and Blue Spoon. Only a couple of minutes down to the beach. Room was large and comfortable. Staff are extremely friendly. Free breakfast was good. Nice pool, small but never busy really. Only piece of constructive criticism I have is that the air con unit in our room seemed pretty old. It really dried me out and caused me to have a blocked up nose when it was on, think it just needs a service. Not the most powerful but did keep the room cool.

Overall a great stay and would highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I enyoyed every minute of my stay here and would certainly come back here or recommend it to my friends. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. The garden is very beautiful and relaxing it's like a little peace of heaven ☺ the manager Nan and the rest of the staff were so friendly and helpfull they very willing to let you have the best vacation. I also found the location very good , just a few steps from the beach but still not in the middle of all the fuzz. I would also recommend the massage center from the hotel just around the corner!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Di V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Kantiang Oasis is a hidden gem in the Kantiang Bay Area of Koh Lanta. Great value accommodation! Staff are super friendly and helpful, and always doing something to make the guests stay better. Good breakfast included with choice of eggs, pancakes, rice, plus toast, coffee and fruit. Nice little pool, good a/c in the room, comfy bed and free wifi. Very clean property and room. One minute walk to the beach, quaint little area of Lanta with lots of good restaurants and a 7-11. Shell hunting on beach is superb!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Durhamheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Not on the beach but an impeccable & comfortable place. Many mosquitos.. take something for the room. Tiny place but really professionally run. Not the most vibrant part of the island out of season. Most restaurants nearby close early. Mini mouse massage offers a fantastic yoga massage. Gorgeous clean pool. Lovely room. Smiling staff. Not right on the beach. Good seafood across the street with ocean view & delicious cocktails.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank madamekiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
17 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#21 of 85 in Ko Lanta
528 reviews
0.1 km away
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa
Baan Laanta Resort & Spa
#55 of 85 in Ko Lanta
229 reviews
2.8 km away
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
#20 of 85 in Ko Lanta
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#16 of 85 in Ko Lanta
215 reviews
2.5 km away
Bamboo Bay Resort
Bamboo Bay Resort
#47 of 85 in Ko Lanta
108 reviews
15.4 km away
Lanta Sea House Resort
Lanta Sea House Resort
#27 of 85 in Ko Lanta
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa

Address: 174/5 Moo 5, Kantiang Bay, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#12 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: €39 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa is an exclusive boutique resort for the discerning traveler or holiday maker. The resort is situated on the famous Kantiang Bay at the southern part of Koh Lanta Island. Kantiang Bay is a scenic and serene tropical Thai beach, with many things to see and do from waterfall walks, elephant trekking, snorkeling and kayaking, to market and stall shopping, relaxing on the beach, or visiting a lively beach bar, sipping sundowners. Kantiang Oasis is located directly in the centre of the village, in an ambient and quiet, yet convenient location close to all modern amenities and facilities to ensure you make the most of your holiday. Kantiang Oasis is a true boutique resort. We take pride in our resort and room design, with all of our many natural handmade decorative features, lush tropical gardens, and finely tuned accommodation, while also paying close attention to every single detail, whether big or small. With only a small number of exclusive rooms, we have the opportunity and experience to service every guests needs on a personal level. We provide a very secure and private dwelling for all guests to enjoy utmost privacy, and our staff is always on hand to help with anything our guests may need at anytime, day or night. A total of 6 Fusion Thai-Bali style studios and 1 Chinese-Thai influenced Suite combine minimalism with a touch of class, giving the guest an open and ambient surrounding, yet a private, cool and natural place to escape from the hustle and bustle of every day life. With very close proximity to the beautiful white sandy beach, convenient day trips to the picture-postcard surrounding islands, a backdrop of lush mountain rain forest, and a clear blue sky overhead, it is hard not to choose Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa as your next holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kantiang Oasis Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ancient Realm Hotel Ko Lanta
Ancient Realm Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing