We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
348
236
98
33
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
236
98
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar vip bungalow private beach lanta diver bean bags the main road long beach air con sea view thai food hear the waves bamboo bungalows ceiling fan beach beds free shuttle high season great beach
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We had originally planned to stay only one night, but stayed for 4. The staff is super friendly, and speak very good English. The rooms are clean, spacious and nice. We had two nights in the bungalows by the beach and two nights on the cliffs. The food in the restaurants is the best we had in Thailand, and the cocktails in the beach bar was lovely. Beautiful sunset spot! Would definitely recommend Relax Bay Resort!

Room Tip: lovely sunset
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Petter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in VIP bungalow number 1, right on the beach, amazing view down the beach and out to sea. Initially I worried that there were boulders in front, but the stones protect the bungalow from the sea and it really is the perfect location tucked within the trees for privacy and close to everything so you feel really safe.

We received fantastic service from all the staff, they helped us with our questions and queries, with a friendly and professional attitude and fantastic English.

We loved the style and design of the huts and restaurant, the food and drinks were delicious (although for really authentic Thai it's good to explore further a field). The yoga and massages were fantastic and the kids loved the pool. We really couldn't have asked for more, even the weather was kind to us in August, it didn't rain once in 10 days, blue sky's everyday and a breeze which was perfect.

No mosiquito bites! We did cover up with deet everyday but I get bitten terribly normally and it was much better than Europe where we normally holiday.

Our kids are 8 and 10 and this is the ideal holiday destination. It's high-end beach hut, good quality accommodation. Yes it does need a bit of a re-paint, we burned insence which dealt with a slight musty smell when the air con was off but other than that no complaints. I'm fussy and honestly this is a really good bet.

The beach was swept every day (our obsession with plastic bottled water and littering our planet is having a devastating effect on our beaches!) and everything was well managed and the location really really beautiful.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Elanor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We had a bungalow right next to the restaurant on the beach and it was great. Large and remote from the other bungalows.
We really enjoyed the beach, the pool and the amazing view from the restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The Relax Bay resort is located on the North of the West coast of Koh Lanta and propose a very nice and quiet beach.
The bungalows are spacious with a terrasse to relax outside. Just the bathroom could be more maintained as the sanitaries were a bit old.
The restaurant of the resort propose thai and international food; the quality of the food is very good.
The personnel is very attentive and friendly.
A nice stay in Koh Lanta.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexbkk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We loved this place - perfect for a beach vacation! We had a bungalow with ocean view, which was cozy and quiet. The beach connected to the resort is really nice and not very crowded (was there in March) with shallow waters. There are some good beach bars and restaurants along the beach and a chance to get cheap massage. There are beach beds belonging to the resort, and if you were down by the beach around 10am, you could usually get one. The staff helped us book a scuba dive and buy taxi and ferry tickets and was in general very sweet. Can definitely recommend this place!
Notice you might encounter wildlife (my girlfriend almost stepped on a snake in the dark).

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ulse U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews