We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Resort with Even Better Location”
Review of Relax Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relax Bay Resort
Ranked #16 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Relax Bay as the name suggests is a resort where one gets to relax completely. Located right on the beach, with super relaxing beach beds and beach huts, one can completely unwind and watch the sunset.
We went there during the peak season which was New Years and even then the resort was very reasonably priced...one simply cannot imagine to get such pricing in India with such great location during the peak season. We had AC deluxe cottages to ourselves which were pretty decent and nothing extravagant.
The a la carte menu is really good and with delectable food. However, the breakfast buffet is fairly limited and does not have even the basics of American and English buffet breakfast like baked beans, hash browns pancakes, etc. It was mandatory for us to take the New Year's dinner buffet which was extremely elaborate but mainly consisted of non-vegetarian dishes. Thus, very limited options for us vegetarians. However, it was very kind of the manager Piu over there to discount the buffet rate for us since we hardly ate anything that night.
There are a number of shacks with great food along the beach. The hotel also has the option for renting out bikes/cars for one to roam about the island. They also offer complimentary facility of pick and drop from the ferry pier.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Traveleatza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

We had originally planned to stay only one night, but stayed for 4. The staff is super friendly, and speak very good English. The rooms are clean, spacious and nice. We had two nights in the bungalows by the beach and two nights on the cliffs. The food in the restaurants is the best we had in Thailand, and the cocktails in the beach bar was lovely. Beautiful sunset spot! Would definitely recommend Relax Bay Resort!

Room Tip: lovely sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Petter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in VIP bungalow number 1, right on the beach, amazing view down the beach and out to sea. Initially I worried that there were boulders in front, but the stones protect the bungalow from the sea and it really is the perfect location tucked within the trees for privacy and close to everything so you feel really safe.

We received fantastic service from all the staff, they helped us with our questions and queries, with a friendly and professional attitude and fantastic English.

We loved the style and design of the huts and restaurant, the food and drinks were delicious (although for really authentic Thai it's good to explore further a field). The yoga and massages were fantastic and the kids loved the pool. We really couldn't have asked for more, even the weather was kind to us in August, it didn't rain once in 10 days, blue sky's everyday and a breeze which was perfect.

No mosiquito bites! We did cover up with deet everyday but I get bitten terribly normally and it was much better than Europe where we normally holiday.

Our kids are 8 and 10 and this is the ideal holiday destination. It's high-end beach hut, good quality accommodation. Yes it does need a bit of a re-paint, we burned insence which dealt with a slight musty smell when the air con was off but other than that no complaints. I'm fussy and honestly this is a really good bet.

The beach was swept every day (our obsession with plastic bottled water and littering our planet is having a devastating effect on our beaches!) and everything was well managed and the location really really beautiful.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Elanor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We had a bungalow right next to the restaurant on the beach and it was great. Large and remote from the other bungalows.
We really enjoyed the beach, the pool and the amazing view from the restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The Relax Bay resort is located on the North of the West coast of Koh Lanta and propose a very nice and quiet beach.
The bungalows are spacious with a terrasse to relax outside. Just the bathroom could be more maintained as the sanitaries were a bit old.
The restaurant of the resort propose thai and international food; the quality of the food is very good.
The personnel is very attentive and friendly.
A nice stay in Koh Lanta.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexbkk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.7 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 85 in Ko Lanta
601 reviews
2.7 km away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#17 of 85 in Ko Lanta
466 reviews
2.4 km away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#18 of 85 in Ko Lanta
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 85 in Ko Lanta
1,545 reviews
4.7 km away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
13 km away
Anda Lanta Resort
Anda Lanta Resort
#7 of 85 in Ko Lanta
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Bay Resort

Address: 111 Moo 2 | AO Phrae Ae - Koh Lanta, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: €43 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Relax Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax bay is not your average hotel. If you look for a traditional hotel with AC, concrete walls and all amenities you can find in any deluxe hotel anywhere in the world. Well, we are not the place to be. Our rooms are Huts, spaced between 5 and 10 m from each other and set in a as Jungle-ish possible setting. There is almost no concrete and we constructed our bungalows under the trees. This means they are in the shade. Furthermore the grass-type roofs are overhanging and give protection against the sun and around the bungalows we planted flowers and plants to block out the sun. Shade means coolness but also darkness. Bamboo, a living natural product also soaks up the moisture in the air. We air the rooms, but they always smell a bit Bamboo-ish. They do not smell damp and not well kept, they smell natural.Our roofs are made from grass, so they disintegrate after a time. They are not as waterproof as concrete, or tar roofs. However they are much cooler. and they look much better. Prices on the net should be the same everywhere , but you are best served by making a direct reservation at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Relax Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Bay Hotel Ko Lanta
Relax Bay Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing