We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & Spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cha-Da Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #59 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The reception is beautiful. Staff so friendly and helpful. The Resort has aged yes, but they try to make you feel special. The golf cart on arrival is to spare you due to being tired after a long trip. a Lovely touch.
The pool access room is a must.
The plantation and gardens helps to relax your innerself and being on the beach its such a lovely walk from room to beach or front pool.
Breakfast not what I expected. Must improve - low season or not.
I will recommend Chada Beach Resort & Spa.
The beach its on is great!

Room Tip: Loved the pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leopardestelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Our travel agency booked this hotel for us, we did not opt for it ourselves.

As we are island hopping in Thailand Koh Lanta was on our itinerary. When we arrived at Saladan Pier (coming from Koh Phi Phi) we could immediately see a huge difference. Although we visited in the low season the look and feel of Koh Lanta looks much worse than Koh Phi Phi.

When we arrived at Cha-Da Beach Resort that impression sadly stayed. The people at the security gate were not really friendly, we were instructed to wait on a golf cart picking us up to bring us 100m further to the hotel lobby (which looked very nice). We were checked in and where asked to get on the golf cart again to go another 100m to our room.

We booked a silver suite (in a two story building, on the second floor overlooking the pool area). The room was clean (although there were some ants that seem to be able to get in through the front door) and very spacious. There were two old television sets (which 2 English channels) a roomy bathroom with bath and shower and a fairly comfortable bed. We also had a small balcony but due to frequent rain we did not use this.

As it was low season various facilities were not open (such as the coffee shop, the bars at the swimming pools, ...). The market looked very dull and did not have much stock. The restaurant had a fair selection of meals (although pricy) but to be fair, I had better meals for a lot less here in Thailand.

Breakfast was served at the restaurant as well. Due to it being low season the buffet had a smaller selection of foods but you could ask for various cook-to-order options. The croissants and other pastries were not fresh, hard even. The yoghurt was tasteful and the cheeses looked fresh (but I did not try them). I ordered some scrambled eggs with bacon. The egg itself was good, though the bacon was nearly black. On another day I tried the pancakes, which tasted very good.

At the front gate you can book a tuktuk to various places around Koh Lanta. Do not take these! Walk to the pier (it’s only a good kilometer away) and get a tuktuk there. An example: at the hotel a one-way trip to Old Town costs 1800 Baht whilst at the pier you get a round trip for 800 Baht without bargaining.

There are a couple good restaurants not far away, one of which is a rather good Italian restaurant, which has a “pasta party” and a “pizza party” which essentially means you get pasta or pizza for 200 Baht per meal. There are other restaurants within walking distance with excellent Thai offerings, look on TripAdvisor for the names and locations.

Laundry service in the hotel costs 100 Baht per item minimum, whilst there are many laundries (one of which right in front of the hotel) which charge 40 Baht per kilo.

We used one of the swimming pools, which was not clean. The floor had green spots on it, there were some fallen tree branches in the pool as well as a lot of leaves. As said before, the pool bars were not open.

The beach at the back was very dirty and the water was not clear at all.

All by all our whole experience in Koh Lanta was not that great. This may differ greatly during high season, although by the looks of it, it probably isn’t that great. I wouldn’t come back to this island nor this hotel again myself.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jeutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We have checked in for 2days1night stay. A special note to Chris, we are impressed and happy with your Great hospitality...
We LOVE the Pool access room and the breakfast is awesome with lot if varities from local to western cuisine.
You are the asset of your hotel.. KUDOS!!! hope to you soon

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Agnes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Kohlanta is a nice island and hotels are nice . Cha da beach resort and spa hotel is a near natural and no any pollution place , i walk in another's hotel and cha da beach resort and spa is the best in koh lanta . Finally I check in this hotel .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cheah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Keep in mind this a review from low season. The hotel does not have many visitors, however there are many staff around to keep this wonderful place in good shape.

This is not a five star resort, but I do not think they aim to be either. It is a bit worn and torn, but it has grown on me.

We are staying in a Gold suite, and it is really big, great for a family of four. Love the opportunity to go for a swim strsight out from your room.

Housekeepers, room service, spa personell are all efficient and nice. The reception staff answer promptly my every request. Breakfast buffet is great, eventhough low season.

If you are ok with not staying in a five star resort, this is a great place. We venture out in the afternoons for dinners, so can not review the restaurant.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 km away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
2.5 km away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#17 of 85 in Ko Lanta
446 reviews
0.3 km away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#39 of 85 in Ko Lanta
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 85 in Ko Lanta
517 reviews
1.1 km away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
10.1 km away
Rawi Warin Resort & Spa
Rawi Warin Resort & Spa
#14 of 85 in Ko Lanta
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cha-Da Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cha-Da Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 279 Moo 1, Tambol Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#18 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: €72 - €302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cha-Da Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cha-Da Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cha-Da Beach Hotel Ko Lanta
Cha-Da Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing