We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort
Ranked #15 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice and modern with a lovely pool area. The rooms were nice and I loved the outdoor bathrooms!

My criticism would be that the breakfast choice wasn’t that great. Also, the bed was quite hard and uncomfortable.

It can be quite noisy in the room as you are surrounded by lots of wildlife so be prepared to be woken up by frogs, lizards, birds etc!!

Overall, a good stay and I would return if I was coming back to Ko Lanta!



Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannika_Ssk, Front Office Manager at Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


We thank you for a taking your time to writing us a review,
we are also glad that you enjoyed our pool, in-room and outdoor bathroom and had an overall pleasant experience with us.
On the other hand, we have taken your note of improvement into consideration.
We hope that in the near future we would be able to see you again.

Yours Sincerely,
NOK
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved our stay with Chaw Ka Cher! The staff was unbelievably accommodating and our room was beautiful. The outdoor shower was incredible even on the night that it rained. The staff here is so amazing that the night we lost power due to a storm they stayed late to ensure everyone was able to get in safely and offered flashlights. The entire resort is so peaceful and overflowing with greenery. Their breakfast was easily one of the best buffets that we had throughout our travels in Thailand. It is a shame the resort isn't closer to the strip of restaurants and nightlife but it's only a short scooter ride away. We would love to visit and stay here again! Highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mattiellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannika_Ssk, Front Office Manager at Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What a kind word review from our lovely customer!
Thank you for your wonderful review and for recommending us on TripAdvisor.
Yes, please visit us again soon.
We look forward to having you back. :-)

Yours Sincerely,
NOK
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great little place with friendly staff. Very quiet, relaxed and clean. Breakfast acceptable but not sure what the Waffleman was doing reheating pre-prepared waffles when he could have been doing some decent eggs. Still ... well worth the stay. A charming place and recommended.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Superior is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britboyinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannika_Ssk, Front Office Manager at Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate the time you took to write a review and reccommend us on TripAdvisor.
I'm delighted to read that you had a great time with us! room, staff and restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

best regards
Nok
Front office team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We absolutely loved this place. The staff was very nice, the manager always paying attention to details and making sure everything was okay. The restaurant offers Thai food (special mention for the mango sticky rice) and "International" food too. Breakfast is nice. The rooms are spacious, the outside bathroom is a must and all super clean. Beautiful resort, beautiful swimming pool and in the end an excellent stay. Thank you!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jade-marchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannika_Ssk, Front Office Manager at Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What a sweet review from our lovely customer!
Thank you for your wonderful review and We are happy to read that you had a great time with us
Please visit us again soon. We look forward to having you back

Your Sincerely
Kannika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We are a resort that we like to be quiet, suitable for relaxation. There is a small swimming pool which is lovely staff. The resort is about 5 minutes walk and it is very beautiful and I will come back again for sure.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Kran_mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannika_Ssk, Guest Relations Manager at Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip and thank you very much for your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you were enjoyed your vacation and we waiting you return.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.3 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 85 in Ko Lanta
585 reviews
3 km away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#18 of 85 in Ko Lanta
439 reviews
6.5 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#20 of 85 in Ko Lanta
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
12.3 km away
Anda Lanta Resort
Anda Lanta Resort
#12 of 85 in Ko Lanta
458 reviews
6.3 km away
SriLanta Resort
SriLanta Resort
#22 of 85 in Ko Lanta
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort

Address: 352 Moo 2 | Long Beach, Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#14 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: €51 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Beaches nearby, 500-800 M to nearest beach Bamboo and next Relax Beach, 7 km away from main pier, beautiful resort with green tropical garden that good for relaxing stay and easy walk to the beach, all activity could book at front desk, warm welcome and friendly staff. Free WiFi all public area and Free WiFi in room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing