We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
255
174
40
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
174
40
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bathroom tuk tuk nearest beach a short scooter ride long beach yang garden nice pool free shuttle the main road rooms are spacious rent scooters peaceful stay beautiful hotel beautiful island spent nights here min walk beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved our stay with Chaw Ka Cher! The staff was unbelievably accommodating and our room was beautiful. The outdoor shower was incredible even on the night that it rained. The staff here is so amazing that the night we lost power due to a storm they stayed late to ensure everyone was able to get in safely and offered flashlights. The entire resort is so peaceful and overflowing with greenery. Their breakfast was easily one of the best buffets that we had throughout our travels in Thailand. It is a shame the resort isn't closer to the strip of restaurants and nightlife but it's only a short scooter ride away. We would love to visit and stay here again! Highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mattiellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannika_Ssk, Front Office Manager at Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

What a kind word review from our lovely customer!
Thank you for your wonderful review and for recommending us on TripAdvisor.
Yes, please visit us again soon.
We look forward to having you back. :-)

Yours Sincerely,
NOK
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Great little place with friendly staff. Very quiet, relaxed and clean. Breakfast acceptable but not sure what the Waffleman was doing reheating pre-prepared waffles when he could have been doing some decent eggs. Still ... well worth the stay. A charming place and recommended.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Superior is worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britboyinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannika_Ssk, Front Office Manager at Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

We appreciate the time you took to write a review and reccommend us on TripAdvisor.
I'm delighted to read that you had a great time with us! room, staff and restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

best regards
Nok
Front office team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved this place. The staff was very nice, the manager always paying attention to details and making sure everything was okay. The restaurant offers Thai food (special mention for the mango sticky rice) and "International" food too. Breakfast is nice. The rooms are spacious, the outside bathroom is a must and all super clean. Beautiful resort, beautiful swimming pool and in the end an excellent stay. Thank you!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jade-marchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannika_Ssk, Front Office Manager at Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

What a sweet review from our lovely customer!
Thank you for your wonderful review and We are happy to read that you had a great time with us
Please visit us again soon. We look forward to having you back

Your Sincerely
Kannika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We are a resort that we like to be quiet, suitable for relaxation. There is a small swimming pool which is lovely staff. The resort is about 5 minutes walk and it is very beautiful and I will come back again for sure.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Kran_mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannika_Ssk, Guest Relations Manager at Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip and thank you very much for your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you were enjoyed your vacation and we waiting you return.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

After reading many reviews of this resort, I decided to book it for 3 nights on Feb,2017. It got very high score, so I wished I could have a pleasant stay there.
But the fact is not what I expect.
1. We bring our child just 3 years old. The resort charged us 150 thb each night for breakfast. While I stayed another resort later, the child was free. But I booked it from Agoda, while agoda said the child from 3-10 years could stay free with parents.
2. The breakfast is half buffet, some food you need to order from the menu, but if it is not enough, you are not allowed to order more.
3. The resort has a free shuttle to the pier everyday. But on that day we ask for take the shuttle to another resort, the lady at the front desk is not happy. She said we should ask next resort to pick up us. But the shuttle is free at that moment,and except us there are only two people to the pier. we don't ask it send us to any other area, just stop on the half way to the pier. Although the lady finally agreed, but she is not happy at all. I really could not be satisfied with my stay in the resort.

I don't know why this resort has such high score. But what I experienced is not like the reviews on tripadvisor.

Room Tip: Room is spacious and good, clean.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ultimate2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannika_Ssk, Front Office Manager at Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

We thank you for a taking your time to writing us a review, we are also glad that you enjoyed our in-room and had an overall pleasant experience with us.

On the other hand, we have taken your note of improvement into consideration.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again and show you our improvement.

Yours Sincerely,
Kannika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews