We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PARADISE....and the most wonderful location that...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury, privacy, tranquility! A holiday made from memories that last a lifetime!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Luxury, privacy, tranquility! A holiday made from memories that last a lifetime!
Your 5-Star Villa on the beach in Koh Lanta!
Sunset is a must everyday!
Breakfast by the pool to start your day
Downstairs Master suite
Master suite downstairs marble bathroom
Upstair master suite with view of Andaman Sea
Private moments on your balcony
Your kitchen to cook or order food delivered
Accordion doors for additional privacy
Main House comfortably seats six people
Your view is breathtaking from morning until sunset
Outdoor Private Hot Shower
Dining at the Sala with Sunset
Dinner on the Sala to celebrate life
Beach View of Private Villa
Another sunset in paradise
snorkel or scuba everyday if you choose
Your hosts want only the best for you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CBBRENT
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
“PARADISE....and the most wonderful location that anyone has ever been in.”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I have lived in Chiang Mai, Thailand for the past 2 years, in my own private home, within the "moat" and so I know all about wonderful places to live. I have also lived in Ashland,Oregon,USA, for 7 years before that and my family business are hotels in Miami Beach and Las Vegas.

All of the above, hardly compares to my girl friend, Ya-Ya and my vacation down to Koh Lanta and this very special, private home, with its own private pool and ocean, all within
"a stone's throw away for each other."

Now I can tell you all about everything that it has and yet NOTHING can truly describe
the beauty and serenity, of the place and the great convenience of a wonderful restaurant,
directly across the street.

Rekindle your relationship or make it better or a family will love it, as well.

I have stayed in the best and nothing compares with this fantastic place. Treat yourself
to a gift that you have always wanted and probably deserved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The covered patio in between the pool and the ocean & its view.
Liked least: The fact that we could only stay for a week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara N
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal in every way!”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is perfectly named as it is, indeed, Heaven on Earth! Where ever you are coming from, one glance through the doors to the sea brings everything into perspective. The accommodations themselves are ideal for just about any combination of travelers. There is space enough for everyone to have privacy and/or co-mingle in comfort. There is also something for just about everyone on Koh Lanta ~ whether you prefer time and space to lounge and read; swim, stroll, and sunbathe; sample treats from the many wonderful nearby restaurants; or arrange for more adventurous outings of all kinds, your desires are easily met. The villa has been lovingly appointed by the hosts, Cherie and Michael; and is well-tended by Nick, the property manager. This was my and my husband's first vacation with our infant daughter and Nick was able to seamlessly handle our transportation needs, as well as arrange for infant-extras during our stay. Cherie was great about connecting us to Nick immediately and very timely and thorough in her responses to queries prior to our stay. We spent our days blissfully enjoying the perfect pool, the shady sala, the glorious sand and sea, the breezy living area, the incomparable sunsets, and the quiet and comfortable bedrooms at night. The outdoor shower holds a special place in our hearts, as well ~ there is nothing like basking in sun and sea-breeze while looking up at palm trees and tropical flowers in your own private world! We have traveled extensively and rate this vacation as one of our all-time most special. Between the ideal accommodations, the perfect hosts, the unbelievably beautiful beach, and the wonderful options that extend into Koh Lanta, we will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben F
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in October 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 5 days over October 2012. The location was fantastic with a lovely beach out the front, restaurants a short walk down the beach, a small store just around the corner and beautiful sunsets from the front lounge area and pool. 5 minutes down the beach is Srilanta Resort where you can have a meal or Spa treatment. In the opposite direction are cute beach bars and Thai restaurants – here you can dig your feet into the sand, sip on a banana shake while waiting for your food.

The actual accommodation itself was clean and nicely decorated with Thai furnishings. We chose to stay in the downstairs room rather than the upstairs room. We loved the outside shower, the extra light from the big windows (upstairs was a little darker) and the size of the wardrobe.
The kitchen was fully stocked with all the bells and whistles we needed. There was even a good selection of old and new DVD’s to watch incase it rains and it rained really hard for 4 or 5 hours one afternoon.
Our only niggle, we had no water for 20minutes one afternoon - but the lady in charge fixed this very quickly.

If you are looking for a private escape then we totally recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunsets and swimming pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2013
You were wonderful guests...actually the ideal! When you are drawn to Thailand, please keep us in mind since we would love to welcome you back. We are always upgrading the property and the exterior including all the walls and gate were painted in January. When you want complete relaxation, think of us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing