We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
13
14
11
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
14
11
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic bamboo ld bungalow beach hut bugs massage sunset
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Great value, attentive stuff, right on the Long Beach, the biggest beach in koh lanta! You can rent scooter and discover island.great spot to see sunset! Would be even better if they had pool, since there were lots of jellyfishes in the sea...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emm338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for choosing Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows for your recent stay in Ko Lanta.


You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us..


Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Eventhough our room was full of insects because our door couldn't be closed correctly, they did not let us change to another bungalow. Also the room didn't seem to be really clean. But at least the staff was really nice.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank henrietter238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for choosing Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows for your recent stay in Ko Lanta.


You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us..


Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Loved my stay at Lanta LD bungalows. I always book a few nights just incase we are unhappy with the property. As soon as we arrived we booked extra nights immediately.
The only criticism I have is our 1st bungalow for 3 nights was a bamboo bungalow, after we extended our stay & paid extra for a concrete one we were a little unhappy because unfortunately it was too hot to be inside & we could only use it during the hours of 21.00-09.00. It has a tin roof which captures the heat & the bungalow in general is a heat trap with no A/C.
I had previously read on tripadvisor that these bungalows have A/C & fridges but this is not the case so be sure to check if this would be something you require.

I would definitely stay at Lanta LD bungalow again, it has a fabulous location & the staff are all very friendly. I would just be sure to book into a cheaper bamboo bungalow next time. Also I'd like to see a few rubbish bins located on the grounds for next time I visit.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank donnyb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for choosing Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows for your recent stay in Ko Lanta.


You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us..


Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Great location. The bamboe huts are located at 50 to 100 meters from the beach. Some are a bit older and are not in a very good state (holes). I hope they renew them. There is no cleaning-service during your stay. Toilet-paper at the reception. Emptying the "dirty toilet-paper-bucket"? Somewhere in a streetside bin.
Probably because of the fact that the place is muslim-run, my daughter was ignored for 5 minutes, when she went to the reception in her bikini asking for help as she couldn´t open the lock of her hut. Even with the receptionists looking at her!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hans955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for choosing Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows for your recent stay in Ko Lanta.


You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us..


Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

My sweetie and I stayed here, just for one night because of how bad they treated us. We had agreed to room and as we looked at the room, we confirmed that there was hot water for the showers. We had traveled over 12 hours that day, and went out on a scooter trip that early evening and got rained on for hours. We get back to our room at 10pm and find out that now there is no hot water. There is nobody at the reception office and nobody answers the phone at 10pm; which is not safe nor good customer service. The next morning we find out that they didn't think that we deserved hot water because of the price we were paying which was a bamboo bungalow price even though we were in a concrete room; they overbooked their bungalows and had to put us up in a concrete room, their fault not ours. They took the AC remote out of the room and said we could use it but it would cost us $2200 more Baht per night to do that, that like $70 dollars more a night to do that, and then they took hot water away from us after saying that we would have it. We argued with them in the morning and they threatened to call the police on us because I said I was not going to pay them full price since they took the hot water.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashevillenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you for choosing Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows for your recent stay in Ko Lanta.


You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us..


Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews