We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautyful sunset ever...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Lanta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Klong Khong Beach Resort
Ranked #151 of 232 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Location is perfectly peacfull, near a nice local restaurant. Food in resort quite expensive.
Room is clean and standard facilities provided except no hair dryer.We stay in the beach front room type.
The owner is very kind and nice service mind.He treate us like a family not a guest.
I really like the sunset here and wanna come back again.
If you want to fine the quite place and nice views of sunset, i recommended !

Room Tip: Beach front recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoOn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2015

Klong Kong is the bets beach anyway if you are into the backpacker vibe and if you like the bamboo and driftwood kind of bars and eateries. Lantas Lodge is right in the centre of the beach where swimming is even possible at low tide, you can walk in between the rocks without getting hurt. The bungalows are a bit old but good value. The garden views are the better options as they have more privacy and less noise. NIce staff and owner.

Room Tip: skip the seeview and go for the garden bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Soffer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Was there two nights in the middle of November 2014. Perfect location directly on the beach, in palm garden. Bugalows are very nice from outside, inside are OK, but not so new with quite dirty bathroom where the shower was almost without water.
We had a air con, without problem.
Staff was helpfull (no problem to rent motobike, arange shuttle to the airport, etc., but was little bit suprise for us that room was not tidy after night (thanks to the price it was our expectation).
Breakfast was included, nothing special, but normal meal from the hotel restaurant was OK.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with air con - little bit expensive, but better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014

I liked the grounds of the place very much, coconut trees, good-looking bungalows, right on the beach. But the bungalows itself are not very nice. Houses inside are old, worn-out, dirty bathroom and awful bedlinen - dirty and yellow and with holes. We booked online the room with fan and this was awful - the room smelled of wet dog, the air was moist and bugs everywhere. As we booked online 2 night, the next day we asked to change the room for AC room. In reception they said that they will give me a reall good price but the price was actually the same, you could book online :( the room with AC didn't smell that much and was cleaner, so we could sleep a bit that night but still the bedlinen were old and really rough.

Grounds of the hotel are nice but the rooms I wouldn't suggest to my friends. With that money you can get a better place.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

There were 5 of us in 3 separate rooms at Lantas Lodge.

Exterior of the rooms and the gardens were very nice and modern; the rooms themselves were standard basic double rooms with en suite.

One of us had to move rooms as the air con didnt work but the manager arranged a move straight away.

There was the occasional bug found in the bathroom, but nothing too big unlike most bungalow type accommodation in Thailand.

Lantas Lodge is in a good location on the beach front with a couple of quiet bars/ restaurants nearby.

Although the staff are very friendly and helpful here, the restaurant isnt too much to rave about as the service is slow and food is low standard (inclusive breakfast is just toast and eggs).

I would stay here again if visiting Koh Lanta on a budget but would also advise others that it is more suited to couples than a group of friends.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Magwah88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.7 km away
Lanta A&J Klong Khong Beach
Lanta A&J Klong Khong Beach
#3 of 159 in Ko Lanta
44 reviews
4.9 km away
SriLanta Resort
SriLanta Resort
#22 of 85 in Ko Lanta
1,107 reviews
9.9 km away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 85 in Ko Lanta
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 85 in Ko Lanta
1,518 reviews
8 km away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klong Khong Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klong Khong Beach Resort

Address: 106 Moo 2 | Baan Klong Khong, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand (Formerly Lantas Lodge)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 232 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range: €23 - €24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Klong Khong Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing