We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Costa Lanta(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )(Ko Lanta)
US$87
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$399
US$359
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Layana Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$166
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
14
23
19
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
23
19
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Klong Kong is the bets beach anyway if you are into the backpacker vibe and if you like the bamboo and driftwood kind of bars and eateries. Lantas Lodge is right in the centre of the beach where swimming is even possible at low tide, you can walk in between the rocks without getting hurt. The bungalows are a bit old but good value. The garden views are the better options as they have more privacy and less noise. NIce staff and owner.

Room Tip: skip the seeview and go for the garden bungalows
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Soffer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Was there two nights in the middle of November 2014. Perfect location directly on the beach, in palm garden. Bugalows are very nice from outside, inside are OK, but not so new with quite dirty bathroom where the shower was almost without water.
We had a air con, without problem.
Staff was helpfull (no problem to rent motobike, arange shuttle to the airport, etc., but was little bit suprise for us that room was not tidy after night (thanks to the price it was our expectation).
Breakfast was included, nothing special, but normal meal from the hotel restaurant was OK.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with air con - little bit expensive, but better.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2014

I liked the grounds of the place very much, coconut trees, good-looking bungalows, right on the beach. But the bungalows itself are not very nice. Houses inside are old, worn-out, dirty bathroom and awful bedlinen - dirty and yellow and with holes. We booked online the room with fan and this was awful - the room smelled of wet dog, the air was moist and bugs everywhere. As we booked online 2 night, the next day we asked to change the room for AC room. In reception they said that they will give me a reall good price but the price was actually the same, you could book online :( the room with AC didn't smell that much and was cleaner, so we could sleep a bit that night but still the bedlinen were old and really rough.

Grounds of the hotel are nice but the rooms I wouldn't suggest to my friends. With that money you can get a better place.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

There were 5 of us in 3 separate rooms at Lantas Lodge.

Exterior of the rooms and the gardens were very nice and modern; the rooms themselves were standard basic double rooms with en suite.

One of us had to move rooms as the air con didnt work but the manager arranged a move straight away.

There was the occasional bug found in the bathroom, but nothing too big unlike most bungalow type accommodation in Thailand.

Lantas Lodge is in a good location on the beach front with a couple of quiet bars/ restaurants nearby.

Although the staff are very friendly and helpful here, the restaurant isnt too much to rave about as the service is slow and food is low standard (inclusive breakfast is just toast and eggs).

I would stay here again if visiting Koh Lanta on a budget but would also advise others that it is more suited to couples than a group of friends.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Magwah88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Stopped by late evening as family tired and needed petrol in the morning. Asked for a nice room with aircon and got a "special" deal on room as we were late evening early morning campers. Room was a little grotty, aircon was musty, shower was cold and lame and bug filled. Felt like it had been this exact way for 60 years and cleaned maybe twice. Woke up twice to find staff right nearby with no seeming purpose.

Room Tip: just look somewhere else, this will never be a good choice
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zantonsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews