We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rawi Warin Resort & Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Lanta(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
14
23
19
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
23
19
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

We found this place walking up the beach, it is low season now, some places closed... I love the quiet, the owner said December booked, lots of regular return customers, I may return in April after high season, they are very nice, room clean hot water, enjoy

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akhilesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

I've stayed in Lantas Lodge twice so far. The lodge is set right on the beach and consists of several different types of room/bungalow according to budget. We stayed in an individual bungalow close to reception, the restaurant and the beach. The room itself is nicely decorated and kept impeccably clean, I also found the bed to be comfortable. There is an adjoining shower and lavatory and all of the fixtures seem to be rather recent and well maintained. Stepping outside, you are provided with a small tiled patio area with a couple of chairs and a table. When we stayed here, we found the staff to be extremely welcoming; they went out of their way to provide us with excellent service - we were even treated to a candle lit dinner under the coconut trees on our last night as well as a fire juggling display. The chef would also cook us specialities prepared with things picked up from the market etc (the fish is delicious). There is nothing better than having your dinner overlooking the sea and its beautiful sunsets.
I would highly recommend Lantas Lodge; it's not too far away from the port and actually the nicest accommodation we saw on Klong Khong beach.

Room Tip: We liked the bungalow with aircon and the bamboo bedhead
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank raquerooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Great value. Got a fan only room with breakfast.
Good location right on beach. Wifi worked well in reception area.
There is a great mini mart across the street, great for cold beer and ice to watch sunsets right on the beach with.
We were set in the garden with no view but it did not matter. 2 chairs and a table in porch to enjoy the clear stars in the night sky.
Manager organized the 4 island snorkel trip for us, including a moped hire and ferry tickets. All prices were fair and there were no hassles.
Breakfast is basic but they will not refill your coffee for free and made a big deal explaining this. If this is your first hotel in Southern Thailand you may find some staff rude. There was only 1 person we found rude and after staying in other places this hotel was way above average in terms of friendliness.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JonGosling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Was here for almost 4 weeks and had a wonderful time. Bungalows close to the beach and to eat your meal at the restaurant overlooking the sea is fantastic. In the evening you can watch the most amazing sunsets. Had a great time with wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annica2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

we stayed in this "resort" we had booked with booking.com .... the pictures looked good but the reality was so different
it was dirty, the bathroom had not been cleaned, there were no towels, the sink had no water because there was a leak so they had shut the tap
the air conditioning didn't work properly we had to request the repairing
they never cleaned seriously the room, and we had to request they change the sheets and the towels after 3 days (actually they dried and put the same towels, we had to request again to obtain clean towels after 3 days
there is not a buffet breakfast and if you need more than two toats of bread you would have to pay 40 thb ... totally insane for the price we paid the night
most of the staff don't speak english
it's dirty, they burned the dumps close to the bungalow and the smoke came into ...
the only way not to depress was to hire a scooter and to escape this camp

Room Tip: chooze another place in koh lanta if you do not want to ruin your vacations
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetroter04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews