We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped in for a rest, wont be back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Lanta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Klong Khong Beach Resort
Ranked #153 of 232 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Stopped by late evening as family tired and needed petrol in the morning. Asked for a nice room with aircon and got a "special" deal on room as we were late evening early morning campers. Room was a little grotty, aircon was musty, shower was cold and lame and bug filled. Felt like it had been this exact way for 60 years and cleaned maybe twice. Woke up twice to find staff right nearby with no seeming purpose.

Room Tip: just look somewhere else, this will never be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zantonsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

We found this place walking up the beach, it is low season now, some places closed... I love the quiet, the owner said December booked, lots of regular return customers, I may return in April after high season, they are very nice, room clean hot water, enjoy

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akhilesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

I've stayed in Lantas Lodge twice so far. The lodge is set right on the beach and consists of several different types of room/bungalow according to budget. We stayed in an individual bungalow close to reception, the restaurant and the beach. The room itself is nicely decorated and kept impeccably clean, I also found the bed to be comfortable. There is an adjoining shower and lavatory and all of the fixtures seem to be rather recent and well maintained. Stepping outside, you are provided with a small tiled patio area with a couple of chairs and a table. When we stayed here, we found the staff to be extremely welcoming; they went out of their way to provide us with excellent service - we were even treated to a candle lit dinner under the coconut trees on our last night as well as a fire juggling display. The chef would also cook us specialities prepared with things picked up from the market etc (the fish is delicious). There is nothing better than having your dinner overlooking the sea and its beautiful sunsets.
I would highly recommend Lantas Lodge; it's not too far away from the port and actually the nicest accommodation we saw on Klong Khong beach.

Room Tip: We liked the bungalow with aircon and the bamboo bedhead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank raquerooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Great value. Got a fan only room with breakfast.
Good location right on beach. Wifi worked well in reception area.
There is a great mini mart across the street, great for cold beer and ice to watch sunsets right on the beach with.
We were set in the garden with no view but it did not matter. 2 chairs and a table in porch to enjoy the clear stars in the night sky.
Manager organized the 4 island snorkel trip for us, including a moped hire and ferry tickets. All prices were fair and there were no hassles.
Breakfast is basic but they will not refill your coffee for free and made a big deal explaining this. If this is your first hotel in Southern Thailand you may find some staff rude. There was only 1 person we found rude and after staying in other places this hotel was way above average in terms of friendliness.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JonGosling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Was here for almost 4 weeks and had a wonderful time. Bungalows close to the beach and to eat your meal at the restaurant overlooking the sea is fantastic. In the evening you can watch the most amazing sunsets. Had a great time with wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annica2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.7 km away
Lanta A&J Klong Khong Beach
Lanta A&J Klong Khong Beach
#3 of 160 in Ko Lanta
44 reviews
4.9 km away
SriLanta Resort
SriLanta Resort
#22 of 85 in Ko Lanta
1,112 reviews
9.9 km away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 85 in Ko Lanta
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 85 in Ko Lanta
1,522 reviews
8 km away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klong Khong Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klong Khong Beach Resort

Address: 106 Moo 2 | Baan Klong Khong, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand (Formerly Lantas Lodge)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 232 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range: €23 - €24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Klong Khong Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing