We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite restaurant”
Review of Thai Cat

Thai Cat
Ranked #50 of 443 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This is a beach restaurant at the northern end of Long Beach where we ate last night. I was greatly disappointed by the meal and the price in a country where we have been so impressed by the quality and the cost of foodcountrywhere
Reviewed 13 August 2018

SUCH an amazing place. The food was delicious, and we ended up returning on other occasions to eat here again. The best food from our holiday.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chapmella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 973 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

Tasty food, great location, it's right on the beach so you get a beautiful view of the ocean while dining.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We had a lovely time at Thai Cat for dinner. We ordered a ton of fun drinks and lots of food to share between us. The service was exceptional, it's fun seeing the waiters run around with the food on the beach,

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We went expecting a small shack on the beach and half a dozen tables. Boy, were we wrong. Yes, it's on the beach and there are tables, but far more than a half a dozen. And they're all serviced by an excellent staff in radio contact with the kitchens. Probably the largest restaurant we visited. Despite its size both the food and service were really good. Food was freshly cooked and really tasty. Appetiser and main came one after the other with a reasonable gap between .

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnls011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Had dinner at thai cat right on the beach and loved it. I highly recommend going there if you want authentic Thai food and a great setting. The tables are on the sand so you cannot get any closer to the beach.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank normbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Cat also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Thai Cat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing