We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Lanta(Ko Lanta)
US$51
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
308
46
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
46
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge terraceboth bedroomsliving roominfinity poolbaby monitoroutdoor showerdining tablekitchen facilitiesrock and rollhired a carwhy not barfamily vacationdrunken sailorgreen seasonnational parkdelicious thai foodkrabi airport
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We stayed 2 weeks in the Blue Villa. We were greeted with a welcome drink at the front desk by a friendly staff and this set the standard for the rest of our stay. The villas are big and well equipped and are very good suited for 2 couples or a large family.The kitchen was large and it was easy to make meals for our self. We traded at the local market and at 7-11 in the village, and made some dinners ourselves. The bedrooms were large with good beds and the air conditioning worked perfectly. We also got the staff to order dinner from a local restaurant for us. There is a large saltwater pool that we mostly had for ourselves.
The resort is on a hill with a great view of Kantiang Bay. This means that, of course, we had to walk down to get to the village down at the beach, but this is only a short walk. The staff told us that they could arrange a pick up for us if we wanted too, but we never felt that we needed that. Down on Kantiang Beach we found many good restaurants. They have very good lunch at Drunken Sailor and the Chicken Cashewnuts at P'Dang Chill Grill House were absolutely amazing. Down at the beach we also found several places with very good food. We wanted to see a little more of the island, and the surrounding area, and the staff had many nice trips we could choose from. We chose a 4 island trip and were picked up at the resort. The trip went to 4 islands on the inside of Koh Lanta. On our trip we visited caves, beaches and had lunch on a nice island where we also swam and snorkeled. Just south of Kantiang we found a 500 meter long beach that we had for ourselves. Klong Jark. Very fun to play in the waves.
If you want a relaxing holiday, this resort is definitely recommended. It is located in an area that is much quieter than Phuket or Ao Nang and you can walk in peace without anyone trying to sell you anything. The staff is absolutely amazing and the villas are properly cleaned every day by a pleasant staff. The area is planted with beautiful flowers and plants, so it feels almost like walking in a botanical garden.
We thank you for a great stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bjørn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Bjørn H,
Thank you so much for this great and comprehensive review. We are happy to know that you had such a great time at our resort. So nice that you write about some of your experiences with restaurants around, as well as trips and places to visit :-).
We hope to seeing you again soon and warmly welcome you back.
Best regards from
Baan Kantiang See staff and owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

I don't know where to begin with this place. The view itself is to die for. The resort is located on a hill with a clear view of the ocean with multiple tropical islands in view. The villas as everything you need in paradise with light house keeping to keep it all neat and tight. Of course we can't forget the beautifully placed infinity pool in the middle of all the villas.

The staff at the resort is glad to help with whatever you need, everything from recommending travel locations, restaurants or futher trips for food, drinks or even a masseuse brought to the door of your villa. When recommending locations they will also assist with travel solutions and put in a reservation, so all you need is to meet and do what you came for.

The locals are nice and super helpful people, not everyone knows English that well but with some body language you usually get through.

7eleven is the place to buy groceries you can keep at the villa's refrigerator. There are also tons of restaurants nearby easily accessible by walking, scooter or car.

Now the resort is located on a hill which means you'll eventually have to get up again. Now this is not a problem since you can rent a scooter from the resort for nothing at all or call them and ask them to pick you up or take a taxi. However, I do recommend doing the walk a couple of times without really being able to explain why.

The price is also so cheap in comparison to other resorts nearby while getting a just as, or even better paradise experience.

I could keep writing but I think I'll stop here with the highest recommendation I can give.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Gard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Gard F,
Thank you so much for staying with us, and also great thanks for writing this very nice review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay this much.

We warmly welcome you back on another occasion, and please give our very best regards to your friends from all of us at BKTS :-).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

we stayed 4 nights in green and red for our family/friends trip this this time. it was an amazing experience to stay in bang kantiang see villa resort. thoy and kitty are very nice, they recommended good restaurants, ordered massage, planned one day tour for us. really appreciated and super recommend bang kantiang see.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moflii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear moflii,
Thank you so much for staying with us, and also great thank for writing this review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you here another time as well.
Best wishes and warm regards from Baan Kantiang staff and owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Wow!

Had an amazing stay . The villas were great, with stunning views. The staff where great kitty and Theo. Very helpful.
I asked if we could have a birthday cake made and left in the fridge upon our arrival. As it was my sons birthday.
They had thought of everything even put candles and a lighter there for me too.
I would highly recommend these villas, and will definitely return soon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank justin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear justin r,
Thank you for staying at our resort. Also great thanks for writing this nice review and for recommending our resort to others. We are happy to know that you had such a wonderful stay :-).
We hope to seeing you again soon. BKTS owners and staff whish you warmly welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

I find this gem off of Expedia and decided to give it a try since the rates were fairly low for its location. I booked this resort for myself and 4 other friends. It was the most beautiful place I have ever stayed at and the staff was more than amazing. I believe the front desk employee's name was Lean, i wish i remembered her name :( but she was AMAZING. She always made sure we were settled in and had everything we needed. She took care of our car rides, laundry, and even when I got into a moped accident she handled fixing my moped so I wouldn't get charged by the rental place. I mean what more could I ask for than a beautiful place to stay and kind hearted people. Even the security was very helpful when we arrived our first night and he was very sweet as well. The pool was unforgettable - it had the best view of the ocean and it was clean and had a very nice seating area.
I hardly ever write reviews, but this one for sure deserves all the recognition. Please stay here if you end up in Koh Lanta. I wish we could have stayed longer! Please give Lean all the love too! She was the best and definitely made it worth staying!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucenda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear lucenda d,

Thank you very much for this wonderful feedback. It was indeed an incredibly heart-warming reading :-). We really appreciate that you took time to write this review and we are so glad to know that you and your friends had such a good stay at our resort, and that you were taken care of so well. Your nice words are brought forward to our staff :-).

We hope to seeing you again another time.
Warm regards and best wishes from BKTS owners and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews