We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place to stay in lanta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Ranked #5 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017

we stayed 4 nights in green and red for our family/friends trip this this time. it was an amazing experience to stay in bang kantiang see villa resort. thoy and kitty are very nice, they recommended good restaurants, ordered massage, planned one day tour for us. really appreciated and super recommend bang kantiang see.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moflii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear moflii,
Thank you so much for staying with us, and also great thank for writing this review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you here another time as well.
Best wishes and warm regards from Baan Kantiang staff and owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Wow!

Had an amazing stay . The villas were great, with stunning views. The staff where great kitty and Theo. Very helpful.
I asked if we could have a birthday cake made and left in the fridge upon our arrival. As it was my sons birthday.
They had thought of everything even put candles and a lighter there for me too.
I would highly recommend these villas, and will definitely return soon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank justin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear justin r,
Thank you for staying at our resort. Also great thanks for writing this nice review and for recommending our resort to others. We are happy to know that you had such a wonderful stay :-).
We hope to seeing you again soon. BKTS owners and staff whish you warmly welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

I find this gem off of Expedia and decided to give it a try since the rates were fairly low for its location. I booked this resort for myself and 4 other friends. It was the most beautiful place I have ever stayed at and the staff was more than amazing. I believe the front desk employee's name was Lean, i wish i remembered her name :( but she was AMAZING. She always made sure we were settled in and had everything we needed. She took care of our car rides, laundry, and even when I got into a moped accident she handled fixing my moped so I wouldn't get charged by the rental place. I mean what more could I ask for than a beautiful place to stay and kind hearted people. Even the security was very helpful when we arrived our first night and he was very sweet as well. The pool was unforgettable - it had the best view of the ocean and it was clean and had a very nice seating area.
I hardly ever write reviews, but this one for sure deserves all the recognition. Please stay here if you end up in Koh Lanta. I wish we could have stayed longer! Please give Lean all the love too! She was the best and definitely made it worth staying!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucenda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear lucenda d,

Thank you very much for this wonderful feedback. It was indeed an incredibly heart-warming reading :-). We really appreciate that you took time to write this review and we are so glad to know that you and your friends had such a good stay at our resort, and that you were taken care of so well. Your nice words are brought forward to our staff :-).

We hope to seeing you again another time.
Warm regards and best wishes from BKTS owners and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We stayed in white villa during our recent family trip at Easter. Amazing views, beautiful scenery, great accommodation. Management team Thoy and Kitty are lovely, always helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. We have requested BBQ, which was delivered and we also ordered food/fish... from local market, which was delivered following day. Fresh and cheap - Kitty organised it for us. Thank you.
Thoy has recommended speed boat tour to Phi Phi, which was amazing! We didn't feel comfortable riding on scooters as none of us has any experience, however Thoy/Kitty arranged a car hire, which was fab and we travelled around the island. Resort is on a steep hill, 15 minutes walk from the beach, but they offer ride there and back if required. Walking down to the village at night was ok, make sure you have plenty of mosquito repellent on you though. We brought some with us, but later discovered better and stronger equivalent with 99% DEED in a local pharmacy.
We have stayed in few times and you can order take away to be delivered to your villa at no additional charge.
Our favourite places to eat were Pad Thai Rock and Roll and Drunken Sailor.
We hope to return in future.

Room Tip: 8 private villas, shared pool in the middle, white villa very private and not overlooked, regular mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAAW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear PAAW51,
So nice to hear from you! Thank you very much for staying with us, and great thanks for this lovely review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our staff.
We really hope to see you back again. You are much welcome.
Warm regards from
BKTS staff and owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Villa, team and place are very nice, very quiet. All was very well organized by the team in accordance with our request before the trip, as transportation, scooters. Moreover they booked a few trip by boat, and their tips have been very appreciated.
The only one bad topic has been the Wifi, not available due to a general failure. But we can connect our devices at the reception, and the purpose of this trip was not to be connected at the villa... but to enjoy this beautiful island :)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sébastien O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mette E, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Sébastien O,
Thank you for choosing Baan Kantiang See. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our staff. Also great thanks for taking time to write this review. This is highly appreciated.
We are so sorry that the wifi was out of function during the period of your stay. Good to know that you could log on by the office when needed and that this was not an important issue for you. (By the way, the wifi is working excellently again now.)
We do hope to see you back again some other time. You are very much welcome.
Best regards from BKTS staff and owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
12.7 km away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 85 in Ko Lanta
1,517 reviews
0.3 km away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
16.1 km away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 85 in Ko Lanta
584 reviews
1 km away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 85 in Ko Lanta
2,138 reviews
16.8 km away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)

Address: 263 Moo5 | Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: €150 - €316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"PANORAMA VILLA RESORT" Our villas (176 sqm). The villas are suited for two couples or families offering two bedrooms with queen size bed, two bathrooms with outdoor showers, fully equipped kitchen with all you need for making meals at home, living room with 37" a flat screen TV and monitor for international channels, wireless internet, and computer usage. Extra beds for kids are available. Baby cots are also available upon request. Each bedroom has an individual controlled air-condition unit. In addition, for those who prefer to sleep with open doors and windows, there are mounted mosquito net and ceiling fan ready for you to choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Kantiang See Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing