We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere .. music is great”

Sweet and Sour Restaurant
Ranked #284 of 440 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Description: Home cooked local Thai food using the freshest ingredients in a relaxed setting. Happy hour cocktails and beer at great prices. Conveniently located on the Main Street close to Long Beach and the 7-11 store.
Restaurant details
Description: Home cooked local Thai food using the freshest ingredients in a relaxed setting. Happy hour cocktails and beer at great prices. Conveniently located on the Main Street close to Long Beach and the 7-11 store.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Recommend the live music.. the band is great fun. The staff are lovely and the beer is cold. Definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Toyin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We were staying near this restaurant and tired to go further... cheap or not, depends on the speciality . But cold food, uncooked potatoes...
Not recommended from us!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Elodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here, as the waitress came out and told us about their daily deals, which were good value.

That day it was watermelon or pineapple shakes for 40 baht, pad Thai or curry for 60 baht.

My boyfriend had veggie massaman curry, and I had stir fried veg with rice. We’re both vegetarian so options were limited. The food was good, although portions lretty small, with lots of rice. The pineapple shake was very good, and the waitress checked that we were happy with our food/drinks.

The waitress was chatty and nice, and told us they rent motorbikes for 150 baht, which is very good. WiFi is available if you need it.

Pretty standard menu at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We didn't want to walk too far since it was so hot out at noon. This place doesn't have air conditioning,but it does have fans that you can have right by your table. We didn't order drinks, just water, but they do offer cocktails.
They have a breakfast menu, which we will come back to try. We started with spring rolls, which were not the typical narrow rolls. They were wide like the Chinese egg roll. They were good, but I prefer the smaller ones. I ordered the fish and chips. There were 3 lightly breaded pieces of white fish, steaming hot that came with fries and mayo. The fries were crinkle-cut and done perfectly.
My guy ordered chicken laab. We had always thought that was a funny word and did not sound very appealing.Then we found out it just basically meant "minced". Sigh.
Even though he ordered it medium spicy, the sauce was scant and mostly tasted of cilantro. There are many choices on the menu including baguette sandwiches and some Italian.
Our server was very nice. This place has a large screen tv, but understanding Thai would be needed!
We will go back. It's a cute hole-in-the-wall type place and clean and good prices.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet and Sour Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Sweet and Sour Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing