We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing”
Review of Bamboo Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bamboo Bay Resort
Ranked #54 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Me and my partner was arriving Bamboo bay without planning. we were getting shock with the beautiful beach there, and yes we love Bamboo bay.
If you are expecting the full service and luxury 5 star standard, it is not a suggestion for your choice. But with the price and the view. It much more than you expect.
I love this resort with the natural view.
Choose this resort if you want to wake up with the beach view from your window and sleeping with the rythm of the wave.
The owner of the resort is local guy with free style and he own lots of block around, easy going, communicate with guests. Me and my partner were talking with him before leaving at our lunch time.
Definately choose a gain when i am back,

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2017

Location and Wiew is perfect - but rooms in pool condition- the surroundings needs Update , not kept in good shape , furniture broken , food i i restaurant no good , and pool hygenie - NO ALCOHOL SERVED , very bad internet
Afsked for a Sun chair for the balcony , it never shower up

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

And that's mostly it. Bungalows are super hot! (had the douple room with fan) can't really sleep in there.. and the room was kind of dirty and ramshackle. A LOT of stairs to get there ofcourse, if you like climbing.. Maybe we just expect too much for that price then (26€ two ppl one night) The staff was ok, not too smiling though. They don't sell beer in the restaurant. Shops are far.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Mia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We met and talked to the family that owns and run the hotel. Wonderful people! The bar/restaurant was overlooking the water. We had great food every meal. The room was a little cabin with many stairs leading up to it. Staff helped us with our belongings. The bed was very hard! We had trouble sleeping because the mattress was so hard.

Massage right on site. Restaurants and beach right at your fingertips.

Great location. We walked into town and rented motorbikes. We enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Ultimate respect for this beautiful family run resort.
Perfect location, peaceful and delicious home cooked food. Couldn't have wished for a more welcoming and hospitable reception after the more touristy resorts that sap energy. Very accommodating and great transport to and from ferry.
I hope this place retains its integrity with increasing number of visitors! However that's all up to you guys, right?!
Respect the hosts and enjoy the beautiful location, people, walks, monkeys, swims ....the list goes on ...! ❤️✨

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Burnt_sienna_berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
7.1 km away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#41 of 85 in Ko Lanta
208 reviews
13.9 km away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 85 in Ko Lanta
459 reviews
15.9 km away
Leaf House Bungalow
Leaf House Bungalow
#57 of 85 in Ko Lanta
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
LaLaanta Hideaway Resort
#21 of 85 in Ko Lanta
678 reviews
11.6 km away
Lanta Just Come
Lanta Just Come
#35 of 85 in Ko Lanta
171 reviews
15.9 km away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#18 of 85 in Ko Lanta
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Bay Resort

Address: 87 Moo 5, Aow Mai Pai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range: €18 - €63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bamboo Bay Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bamboo Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Bay Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing