We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cocktails!”

Time for Lime's Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 449 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: Thai, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Time For Lime's dining concept is Thai Fusion Tapas for ADULTS ONLY. You get to enjoy a little bit of everything. The menu changes every day. We also have a full vegetarian/vegan menu and can cater for all allergies and dietary requirements. We have built Lanta Animal Welfare's centre and is their major supporter. Happy hours on our famous cocktails from 5.30 Pm - 6.30 Pm. We serve food from 5.30 pm. Last order 9.30 Pm CLOSED SUNDAYS
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

The food here consists of a set menu of three dishes which I would describe as equivalent to fine dining.
My highlight, though, has to be the chilli margarita cocktail. Sipping at it with a view of the sun setting over the ocean is a small taste of paradise!

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Thatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackallison, Front Office Manager at Time for Lime's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for coming to Time for Lime and taking time to write us a great review.

I am pleased you enjoyed the food and even more so our delicious cocktails!


Kind Regards

Jack

Front Office Manager
Time for Lime

Thanks also from the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the animals you help to support by visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018

nice modern and hip restaurant and hotel for backpackers.
a nice alternative to the ordinary thai food.
great menue AND: vegetarian friendly!

amazing starter: THAILAND IN ONE BITE!

they also have cooking classes which are always full and look a lot of fun. great place to meet people

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mina0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackallison, Front Office Manager at Time for Lime's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Dear Mina,

Thanks for coming to Time for Lime and taking time to write us a great review.

I am pleased you enjoyed the food.

We cater for all customers in our restaurant and we are very vegetarian friendly.

Thanks also for your kind words on the staff.

Kind Regards

Jack

Front Office Manager
Time for Lime

Thanks also from the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the animals you help to support by visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

I was so impressed with the cooking class at Time for Lime. While a bit pricey (about $80 CAD), it’s so worth it as the restaurant and cooking area is beautiful and the instructor is so professional and really engaging. The food we prepared was beautiful and I learned so much about Thai cooking.

Time for Lime is also a great spot for dinner as their set tapas menu and cocktails are delicious.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank holliemclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackallison, Front Office Manager at Time for Lime's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Dear Hollie,

Thanks for coming to Time for Lime and taking time to write us a great review.

It's great to hear that you come for both a cooking class and for dinner!

I am pleased that you learnt so much about Thai food in the cooking class.

Thanks also for your kind words on the staff.

Kind Regards

Jack

Front Office Manager
Time for Lime

Thanks also from the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the animals you help to support by visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

This place is a gem. The food is delicious! It is pricey but it is worth it. They have set menu for the day for 380bath per person. It is expensive in thailand but hey it is not that bad and definitely a must try. The flavours, the way how it is served, just amazing... On top of that most of the income goes to animal welfare so you support a good cause! Beautiful sunset, happy hours for drinks between 5-6pm (120bath for a drink). They have fish in their menu but you can get vegan option and their desserts are 100% vegan. Clean toilets, super nice staff. On the pic monday and tuesday menu.

Btw you must cooking classes!!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Agnieszka0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackallison, Front Office Manager at Time for Lime's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Hello Agnieszka,

Thanks for coming to Time for Lime and taking time to write us a great review.

As you mention by supporting us, you also support Lanta Animal Welfare, so thanks for coming.

Thanks also for your kind words on the staff, I will pass that on.

Kind Regards

Jack

Front Office Manager
Time for Lime

Thanks also from the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the animals you help to support by visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Beautiful location. We would have liked to have had a meal here but lots of signs no children and we had two teens in our family. Great place for a cold drink and watch the speedboats come in from the tours. Lazy long tails floating in the cove. Just a perfect location.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank lizknits99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackallison, Front Office Manager at Time for Lime's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for coming to Time for Lime and taking time to write us a review.

As you mention we are an Adults Only Restaurant. I am pleased you enjoyed our cocktails.

Kind Regards

Jack

Front Office Manager
Time for Lime

Thanks also from the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the animals you help to support by visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Time for Lime's Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Time for Lime's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing